Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp

FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp

Item# 331215
This Northern Industrial 7 1/4in. 15 Amp circular saw features a die-cast magnesium gear housing that delivers the ideal combination of light weight and durability. Features a built-in laser cutting guide for accuracy. Cutting Depth at 90 in. 2 9/16in, Cordless No, Blade Diameter in. 7 1/4, Speed - No Load RPM 5,000, Case Included No, Cutting Depth at 45 in. 1 5/8in, Bevel Capacity deg 0-45, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 10 x 10, Amps 15, Blade Included Yes, Volts 120. Laser guide system for quick setup and accuracy Integrated laser system is powered by tool and turned on with convenient button Bevel cuts 0-45 2 9/16in. maximum cutting depth @ 90 1 5/8in. @ 45 Magnesium gear housing for lightweight durability Ergonomic front and rear handles Onboard wrench storage Externally accessible brushes Includes 24T carbide blade and rip guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good saw for tyhe money

,
August 13, 2012
By RBKServices
from Whitten, Ia
"This saw is aright for the money it cut’s ok but it’s a little slow but I used the blade that came with it. As far as cutting OSB or Plywood it doses the job but the laser guide is off so don’t trust it also the fact that it won’t cut thru a 2x4 at a 45 is a bit of a draw back. It seems to be a well built saw tough enough and make sure you use a heavy enough cord as it dose draw the power. For rough cut’s it’s a good saw again I used the blade that it came with"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw

,
August 13, 2012
By Haveallfingerssofar
from Roanoke, IN
"This saw is light, powerful, and easy to use. The built in laser guide helps me cut straight which I could never do with my old saw. It comes with a rough cut blade so if you want finer cuts, you'll have to change out the blade. The tool provided does not include a hex wrench for changing the blade so many rank amateurs won't know how to change the blade. Otherwise, a great saw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handels Great

,
August 2, 2011
By BCEDS
from Bunkyo-Ku Tokyo Japan
"Let me say first that you cant beat the price for this saw with a laser guide.
Cuts true right out of the box no playing around...Laser very ture to the cut.
Built my work bench with this saw. Just one problume the tool for removing the saw blade does not work well bent the prongs on the tool trying to remove trying to change the blade that was the only down fall other then that a great saw
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Circular saw

,
June 6, 2011
By redleg24
"This is a great buy at this price. It is lightweight and the grip fits your hand. The laser is a sweet addition which helps me cut a straight line even when the light is bad."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price

,
March 21, 2011
By DaveysDad
from Drain, Oregon
"Very nice for the price. The laser sighting makes things so much easier. A little noisy but then again, they all are."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Reliable

,
March 21, 2011
By Romegio
from Memphis, TN
"I purchased this product based on need, price, amps, and service. Product works great - the price was right compared to all the other competitive products, and Northern services their own equipment so if something were to happen, I have a place to bring it for repairs. Really happy with my decision and would recommend it to everyone who has a need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern circular saw

,
August 30, 2010
By sm56
"Saw was shipped promptly. Saw is not to heavy and has
performed flawlessly. Has plenty of power to cut 2 x 6's easily.
The laser is extremely helpful in making accurate cuts. I would
recommend this saw to anyone needing a good saw for weekend
projects.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tool

,
August 23, 2010
By Dafred
from Chicago, Il
"Cuts well.
Plenty of power.
The laser sighting is accurate.
Somewhat larger, heavier, and louder than my previous circular saw.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

circular saw

,
June 1, 2010
By got2luvhorses2
from Spring Hill FL
"This Northern Ind Saw is great and so easy to use.The laser light is so accurate/Thank you Northern Tool"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

,
January 17, 2010
By Phase3
from Palm Bay Fl
"This saw is very nice for the price. Comes with a manual with warranty information on the last page of the manual. The warranty basically says that if you don't abuse your saw, If you use it correctly and if it quits, take it back to the store and let them deal with it. I love the laser. The saw is powerful and it's much quieter than all of my other saws. Why buy a name when you can buy a great saw with a five year warranty?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Saw

,
October 19, 2009
By elnhuk420
from Southwest New Mexico
"I have used this saw to repair my back and side decks. It is relatively light and very powerfull. I especially like the LED aiming light. It makes for accurate and straight cuts. It cuts through 2x6s like a hot knife through butter.
It has the appearance of quality and I expect that it will last a long time.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Magnesium Circular Saw - 7 1/4in., 15 Amp
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

no user manual

,
January 30, 2009
By scrboston
from boston, ma
"This saw came fairly quickly and appears to work fine. My frustration has been that there was no user manual included with either of the 2 saws I purchased. It supposedly comes with a 5 year warranty as well, but there was no warranty information included in the box either. I've had to call the company and ask for the documentation to be sent separately. Really annoying."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
OffGrid2009
Davenport, WA 
 
Please wait while more information about OffGrid2009 is loaded.
Additional information about OffGrid2009 could not be loaded.
This rating addresses NT&E, not the tool
November 6, 2011
"I know the frustration of getting a tool without an owner's manual or warranty. It's irritating. But Northern Tool & Equip's failure to include documentation in the box has no bearing on the quality of the tool. I'd like to see reviewers wait until they have contacted NT&E, received the papers, and THEN write their reviews. I know this is only one man's opinion, but I think a rating should apply to the tool, not to NT&E. It's fine to include a note in the review that the tool arrived without papers, but when I look at the overall average rating, I assume reviewers are rating the quality of the tool."
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)