Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006

Item# 3316006
Titan quick-release bit extension is designed for working in hard-to-reach areas. Pieces qty. 1, Magnetic Yes, Extension Length in. 6. Internal rotating shaft Allows user to hold the outside of extension to work in confined spaces Low profile auto-locking magnetic chuck Quick-release function for fast bit changes
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Item

,
February 4, 2014
By wchundak
from Big Bear Lake, CA
"Well designed and constructed. Very handy around the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
September 9, 2013
By HVAC10
from Virginia
"Very well made extension. Tight connection. The free-spinning shaft (external holder) is a nice touch. I also bought the 18"."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

,
July 30, 2013
By CaptainAmerica
from Central IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very happy with my purchase. Quick change works very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titan Quick Release bit

,
July 30, 2013
By kenster1
from Sierra Vista az
"Its great it work perfect for what i really needed it for"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bit Extension

,
May 9, 2012
By JJSG8173
from WI
"I used this product on some of the hard to get places with my drill and it was a life saver not to mention time saving from how to get the job done without the extension."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

useful for those deep, hard to reach screws

,
January 9, 2012
By turbodiesel
from WB, MA
"useful for those deep, hard to reach screws. I bought the 18 inch extension, also. The 6 inch has been the most useful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth Having

,
August 30, 2010
By 1BigToolGuy
from Roanoke, VA
"Gotta have at least one. At this great price, I have one in every tool set I own."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really usefull addition to your drill

,
May 31, 2010
By DaveE
from SF Bay Area, Ca
"If you use an electric screwdriver or your drill with hex bits, this is a great addition to your setup. I find myself using it often, even when I don't need an extension. The bit lock on this extension works really well. The photo shows one that is longer than the 6" length of this item."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

,
February 15, 2010
By Gomer138
from Mississippi
"A good bit extension. Holds bits securely until the sleeve is retracted, then releases the bit easily. Works very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Titan Quick-Release Bit Extension - 6in., Model# 16006
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Release

,
November 9, 2009
By rypol1
from Ellington, CT
"Wow
This thing is amazing i really like that it is magnetic. Its awesome when i bring a bit to the quick connect end of it. It automatically takes the bit and puts it in the quick connect. I have not had any problems with it so far. It seems very durable and the quick connect had a very smooth action. I would tell any one, friend or foe to buy this thing it is the best."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.