Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump

Item# 3316152
Transfers all types of non-volatile fluids quickly and easily. Includes dipstick tube for oil transfer and adapters for filling or draining tanks. Keep one in your vehicle in case of emergencies. Also inflates balls, rafts, water toys and more. Poly construction resists rust and corrosion.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
2 of 8(25%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Review 1 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fittings leak!

,
September 10, 2012
By KlubMarcus
from VA
" This hand pump is terrible. The fittings and adapters leak. It can't reliably hold pressure when you attempt to move fluids. I returned it after one use. Stay away from this piece of junk! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

,
January 30, 2012
By joe690
from brooklyn ny
" Junk did not work from day one no suction when straight in he trash "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good short term

,
February 28, 2011
By RVer2011
from Key West, FL
" I bought this for use in filling fuel into my Honda 2000i generator while dry camping, and it worked great... twice! On the third try, the pump was VERY hard to pump, so obviously it isn't made to pump fuel, but it doesn't state that on the packaging. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mityvac pump

,
October 19, 2009
By warrior23
from NY
" This pump was nothing but trouble from the day I opened it up could not get it to prime and pump oil out of my veh after several attempts I gave up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

works but leaks all over

,
June 14, 2009
By befjr
from Butler, PA
" It did what I needed it do, suction was fine on diesel fuel, but leaked all over the place. certainly wasn't easy to use and it was slow, if you need to siphon a couple gallons it will serve the purpose any more than that, I suggest looking for something else. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mityvac hand pump

,
November 17, 2008
By kaboom10
" Awesome. Bought it foe one purpose and found many more to use it on. Works flawlessly. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Suction

,
September 2, 2008
By Mf52
from Deep in the heart of TX
" This product has proved to be useless to me. It had airleaks all over preventing it from generating any suction. I sealed both sides of the barrel with some plumbers mud, and then it generated a tiny bit of suction. Nothing worthile. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mityvac Fluid Transfer Hand Pump
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a real man's handpump

,
January 21, 2008
By houstondave
from spring tx
" i've purchased hand pumps for work and have used them a few times and they've broken or lost their prime too quickly. this hand pump is in it for the long haul and can take whatever is put though it. I've used it for water, gasoline and diesel all with good results. a must buy for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.