Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set

FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set

Item# 3319234
Titanium-coated bits last up to 6 times longer than standard bits You also get 30 common replacement bits, numbered 41-60 and rolled in a protective sleeve. Case Included Yes, Includes qty. 145, Diameter in. 1/16-1/2. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent for being titanium

,
April 27, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"Usually, I buy bits that are made of the metal cutting material cobalt (not a name brand, but an element/material used in some drill bits) as I mostly do work with mild steel. I bought this set because it's a bargain for so many bits. They do ok, but they wear fast. I try to keep my bits cool by using cutting oil both on the bit and on the piece to be cut and I re-spray as I start to see smoke. Even with that, these don't last more than a few uses before they have to be resharpened. Thankfully, there's a ton of them in this set and they're cheap."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where are these drill bits made?

,
January 9, 2012
By 40yrsExperiance
from Leon, WV
"Nice, well organized box of pretty gold bits. I wish they would drill through metal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great set

,
January 9, 2012
By wolfguard
from jacksonville florida
"this is a great set of drills in a high quality case this set is all you need"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't beat this 145 piece set of drill bits!

,
October 10, 2011
By zeptar7
from Travel full time
"I bought my first large set of drill bits about 30 years ago. I now have about 15 bits broken and another 15 are dull. I figure a 30 year life reduced those bits to buying about 5 bits a year and costing so little that it could just be the deal of a lifetime!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Drill Bits Ever

,
June 16, 2011
By SpectorVision
from Denver, CO
"I bought this set of bits about 25 years ago. They have served me so very well. Plus they have outlasted every other set of bits in my shop. They are still in execellent condition, however I have broken or lost about 20 of the smaller bits. Still not to bad for 25 years. To replace them individually would cost almost as much as a whole new set. I have decided to indulge and buy my second set and use the first set as extras. Plus, the addition of the extra rolled bits will probably complete my first set. I love these Titanium bits."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titanium Bits

,
September 1, 2010
By JOEBD
"Great assortment. Like the extra bits. Haven't broken one yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Titanium Drill Bits — 145-Pc. Set

,
May 24, 2010
By SuperiorD
from Lemon, PA
"The Bits come in a nice easy pick box with the all dimensions labeled.
The smaller size bits do not work after one or two uses. They become dull and are useless. The larger bits seem to be okay. I since purchased other smaller bits from a different mfg, they work much better.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titanium drill bits

,
February 22, 2010
By Perdido1
from Alabama
"This is a great set of bits for the money. They do a good job on stainless and carbon steel. The box is solid and the bit index is easy to read. Would buy this set again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titanium Drill Bits

,
February 16, 2010
By scagtiger
from Louisiana
"Very nice set purchased at a great price. I have used a few of the bits and they penetrate with ease and are very sharp. The set came with spare bits and packaged in a heavy organized case."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Drill set

,
January 30, 2010
By elyria55
from Miami, Florida
"Nice looking set. Thin web and extra bits.All the sizes.They just are too soft and can't handle even median grade bolt hardness."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

titanium drill bits

,
July 13, 2009
By rockturtle
from northwestern new mexico
"Very useful set of drill bits in its own study case. All drill bits labeled and numbered. I use them quite often around the ranch and found them extremely durable. No more looking thru cofee cans full of drill bits. Highly recommend this drill bits. Have not had to use the extra 30 replacement drill bits yet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill bits

,
July 9, 2007
By Larryh
from central New Jersey
"The assortment is great
I have drilled stainless steel with it with no problem
cut equally as well in thick aluminum
The index eliminates sorting through boxes for the right bit
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

,
March 8, 2007
By Noah
from Taos, NM
"Over the years I have bought many drill bit indexes . . . this is the best. I like the price, my crews like the ready availability of just about any bit size they need."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good set

,
March 7, 2007
By Twomartinis
from Charlotte, NC
"Everyone needs a full set of drill bits - everyone! Whether you're just doing general drilling jobs or you're drilling, tapping & counterboring on a drill press having the correct drill bit handy is a must.
This is a good set; and I like the extra bits too. I've burned up a few of the smaller bits; but that's common, just resharpen and you're good as new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenience

,
March 6, 2007
By Sam01
from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
"After spending most of a Saturday searching for a No. 54 drill bit locally, this was clearly the best option to prevent a repeat. It is an excellent set!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Titanium Drill Bits

,
March 6, 2007
By wickenburg
from Wickenburg Az.
"As a retired builder, I find this drill set the perfect addition to my shop. I am into both metal and woodworking. The box is always there with the perfect drii for the job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drill Bits

,
December 2, 2006
By Greg
from Boulder, CO
"I am very happy with the drill bits I bought. They accomplish what I need them to accomplish at my job. I am I diesel mechanic for A bus company in Golden, CO. And I use the bits all the time to drill out broken bolts, seat bolts. Do body work with them. . . .all sorts of jobs and they never fail. I am very pleased with the purchase."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Titanium Drill Bits - 145-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karen

,
November 16, 2006
By karen
from rossville,ga
"They held up great on our projects. rate 5"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.