Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248

Item# 3319248
The Advantek Workshop Drill Bit set offers 115 titanium-coated high speed drill bits along with 210 additional bits of the same quality - giving you all the replacement bits you'll ever need in the most popular sizes. For use in either 3/8in. or 1/2in. drills to bore into steel, wood or plastic. Diameter in. 1/16-1/2, Includes qty. 327, Case Included Yes, Material Steel. 29 fractional bits, 1/16in. through 1/2in. Number bits, #1 through #60 Letter bits, A through Z
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
6 of 13(46%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill bits

,
June 12, 2014
By Bullet63
from Oregon
"All the drill bits I will ever need. Like the way they are arrange to where you can see all the bits and their size."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, Poor Packaging

,
June 12, 2014
By TheShib06
from Michigan
"Great bit set, soo nice to have all the extras, especially at the price. Only problem I have is with the packaging of the bits. The metal case, pinches the bits and you can't flip them up or down. when it got in there were small bits everywhere because they aren't retained once in the package. If you don't tip it, not an issue, however if it gets turned over when closed, expect to be playing pickup sticks."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set of bits

,
June 11, 2014
By 123Pro
from Mt. Pleasant, TN
"I liked the price and extra bits so much that I bought three sets. I told my brother about the good deal and he bought a set. The only thing I found inadequate was the bit index.(poor quality)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

,
June 11, 2014
By BE13
from Minnesota
"the drill bits may be fine for wood and plastic and sheetmetal but they are junk for drilling thicker metals such as angle iron and square tube. I drilled 6 holes in 3/16 angle iron and broke three bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Advantek Titanium Drill Bits

,
June 11, 2014
By Glenn56
from Long Island, NY
"So far, have only used a few of these bits. The first one was used taking off the backing plate from drum brakes on my trailer. The bit was smoked in record time. I don't know where the titanium is, but it's not at the tip of the bit. Tried a few others on metal and was not impressed. I am use to a higher grade bit, so I shouldn't have been surprised by these low cost ones. My error. They do give you a lot of them, so I'm hoping that for lighter weight materials, they will hold up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drill Bits for hot butter

,
April 27, 2014
By uniquecarts
from Urbanna, VA
"I am very disappointed in these drills, some came in bent, others are dull and probably would be good drilling butter or even through bread. Not good for any metal services at all. There are many sizes of bits in this package which is nice but would not recommend to anyone other than tell them to purchase anyother set of drills."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Virtually worthless

,
April 18, 2013
By Sixgun17
from St. Louis, MO
"These are the worst drill bits I've ever had the misfortune of using. You might be able to drill wood (if it's soft) but metal will make them cry. Hoped I was getting a bargain, but, as the other reviewer noted, I guess you get what you paid for, which isn't much. I seriously doubt my set was ever sharpened. The only thing of any value about these bits is the lesson they taught me - no more cheap bits for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

totaly useless

,
November 9, 2012
By RonnyBob6
from Houston,Texas
"It is absolutely true that you get what you pay for! These bits won' t drill even mild steel and the breakage rate is so high that I'm considering throwing them in the trash. The metal case is equal in poor quality."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quantity good, quality bad

,
December 8, 2008
By Thefix
from New Mexico
"You get what you pay for! It's nice to have that many drill bits, especially the extra fractional bits, but with the breakage rate on these, you need them! I would say that these are 2-3 times more fragile than any other drills I've owned. Some bits have been slightly warped and others have are dull (first use) or have off-center centers and wobble when used. My advice is to buy a nicer set and avoid the frustration of poor quality tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantek 327 piece drill bit set

,
April 14, 2008
By mgcardoc
from Scottsdale, Arizona
"I ordered several sets of these dril bits for my shop. We have used them extensively. They are a great value for the money and seemed to have held up well so far. It sure is nice to have the replacement bits right there for when you break a small drill bit. You won't find a better deal on a 327 piece drill titanium drill bit set (I looked!)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-11points
6out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Advantek bits not up to par

,
April 7, 2008
By Illinoistoolbuyer
from Illinois
"The bits contained in this set are not acceptable for the use in which one would assume lettered and numbered drills would be used. These bits appear to be hand sharpened and exihibit several types of defects that are the result of that sharpening process. For instance, the the heels or trailing edges of some of the bits are equal to or higher than the cone surface that forms the cutting edge or lip. Without the proper clearance between the lip and heel the bits wIll not cut. This problem can be present on one flute of a single bit but not the other flute - one side/lip is cutting the other is not. Some of the bits are sharpened so that lip/cutting edge on one flute is of greater length than the other. This causes the point of the bit to be off center.
In my opinion these bits will "work " for drilling pilot holes in 2x4s if one is building a deck, etc., however, if one plans to use them to drill a precise hole in a piece of stock be prepared to resharpen the bit.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By JeepM715
from Troy, MI
"Lots of drill bits for the money, but it's a good thing there is a lot of them, you'll need them. They are OK for someone who only expects to drill a few holes here and there, but don't expect exceptional life out of them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Advantek Titanium Drill Bits - 327-Pc. Set, Model# 19248
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drill Set

,
October 9, 2007
By borderdog
from buffalo,ny
"This a nice complete set of bits. The case is the only disappointing issue with the set. The case is not near the quality of the bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.