Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK

FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK

Item# 332145
Variable speed rotary tool and mini-rotary tool accept standard rotary tool accessories to cut, saw, grind, drill, polish and sharpen. Use on metal, wood, plastic, glass, ceramic, stone and more. Application Rotary tool kit, Case Included Yes, Variable Speed Yes, Wheel Included Yes, Wrench Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 5 x 4 1/3, Speed RPM Variable 8,000-30,000, mini tool 16,000. 36in. flex shaft with stand LED work light 34 Sanding bands 9 Wire and bristle brushes 28 Grinding wheels and stones 2 Engraving cutters 10 High speed drill bits 136 Cutoff discs 6 mandrels and much more
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (71 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
65 of 71(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Review 21 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rotary tool kit

,
November 16, 2010
By bubba549
from kentucky
"Very useful tools great for wife and her hobbys and storage Wife was very thrilled with it she uses it all the time for different crafts and hobbys like polishing stones and grinding on her gourds and bird houses she also uses it for drilling things and removeing screws and the wire wheels she uses for cleaning off rust or buffing up different metals"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

,
November 16, 2010
By CarpalTomO
from Champlin, MN
"I received this as a gift over a year ago and have been using it at least once a week since.
THE GOOD: The included bits with it are your standard affair and work well.
All other rotary accessories work with this one as well.
I like having the ability to change the set RPMs and that it has an on/off switch so I can keep the RPMs set and still turn on and off the tool.
It's easy to clean off any dust/debris in the large vent holes.
THE BAD: I had the included flap-style sanding wheel shaft bend on me because it wasn't balanced, not a horrible thing considering I can go out and buy another one cheap enough.
OVERALL: Great rotary tool set for the price. I use the included case to keep everything clean and secured for storage. Would definitely recommend it to my friends and family looking for a rotary tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, great bargan!

,
September 13, 2010
By TNBassKisser
from Murfreesboro, TN
"I've been really pleased with this rotary tool outfit. I'm always tinkering on something and this thing gets used constantly. I would have rated it a 5-star product, but some of the metal bits are cheaply made and do not hold up very well. I just replaced the commonly used ones with Dremel-brand bits that last a lot longer. But, for the money, compared to other complete kits, this outfit is a true bargain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool, Great Price

,
August 30, 2010
By taijirich
from Fayetteville, nc
"I have been looking for a rotary tool, but it was a want, not a need, and my Northern store did not have it in stock when I was there. I saw it online and saw all of the great reviews, and wanted one.
Well, the need arose, and bingo, it was in the store, I bought it and can't believe anyone would pay more for much less. For less than the cost of a name brand tool, I got the tool and all needed accessories. The flex shaft was a lifesaver. This is a great set, if you want it, get it. You get a load of stuff. As stated, you get the tool, a flex shaft, and a mini tool as an added bonus. The accessories are everything you will need to get started and then some."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
June 2, 2010
By aster123
"i bought this rotary tool to replace my dremel. i had gone through 3 and was sick of replacing them after only a few uses, so i decided to give this one a chance. so far i have used it for many intense projects and it has far surpassed my expectations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rotary Kit

,
June 2, 2010
By caveman101
from AZ
"I found this tool gets way to hot. The case arrived broken. The sanding bands would keep coming apart immediately when I used them. The Grinding wheels would brake from the shafts that hold them on. I was kind of disappointed. I do not know how it got so many good write up’s. I Guess I just got a bad kit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Rotary Tool Kit

,
June 1, 2010
By 64chevyman
from Prescott, WI
"I have 3 hobbies, Woodworking, Stained glass and restoring Classic cars. I have found the rotary tool valuable in all three hobbies. The selection of attachments have proven to help me to accomplish tasks that would have been very difficult with out the kit. It is very easy to use and is very precise when needed for intricate work. Now that I have used the Rotary kit I can't imagine being without it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value compared with Dremel product

,
February 26, 2010
By ehousner
from Atlanta Ga
"This SET is a fantastic value. I purchased it on sale which helped even more. All of the attachments and carrying case are just ICING ON THE CAKE. This product is quiet, powerful and a value that cannot be overcome. I would suggest this to anyone. I will use it this weekend for 10 different small projects starting with doing my Chocolate Labradors nails, then cutting some laminate wood trim and some tile, just to name a couple. Wiyh this tool I am looking forward to a professional outcome!!! Thanks Northern Tool!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

clocks

,
November 2, 2009
By guirk
from sone mountain georgia
"as a hobby i like to make different type clock bodies and install the factory works. this tool allows you to make small cuts you otherwise could not make. the collets are not too good but you can interchage dremmel collets."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

,
November 2, 2009
By tompgapro
from North Florida
"I like it for doing all my little tasks. I used it for cleaning grout from tile to sharpening my chainsaw. I love the variable speed and all the attachments."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

cheap

,
October 31, 2009
By goinggoinggone
from new york
"case was cracked and missing latches contence all over the place cheap construction. Not happy"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for a lot of tools

,
March 23, 2009
By auntlooney
from Vacaville, CA
"I have owned a Dremal for several years now. I needed something to use at work. When I saw all the things you get with this Rotary tool, I was very surprised. I have looked at these same tools for the Dremal and I would be paying hundreds of dollars for all of it. This is a very good value just for the assessories alone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotary tool pack is great!

,
March 19, 2009
By Regulator
from Fairbanks, Alaska
"Tlhis is really a nice tool. Far superior in my mind in comparison to
the Dremels I've used in the past. It has plenty of power, variable
RPM, and a plethora of useful attachments. No need to buy a flexible
shaft as this one it in the kit. The hard case furnished with the tool
allows you to keep things neat and handy. This baby is a buy!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial 245-pc rotary tool kit.

,
March 16, 2009
By NYDan
from Rochester, NY
"The Northern Industrial 245-pc rotary tool kit is a very versatile and reliable tool collection. I purchased this kit for use in a professional work environment, and multiple user have commented on its many features, attachments and overall ease-of-usage. The unit is quite powerful at its highest speed setting, and the variable speed feature allows you to perform more detail-oriented jobs as well. Also handy is the second, and smaller, rotary tool included in this kit, which allows us to complete work in tight spaces. The case's latches are a bit awkward in their design, but about the only negative feature we have discovered thus far with this tool. I would recommend this product for its features; an excellent bargain for the cost."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit

,
November 18, 2008
By KRogersGTO
from San Diego, CA
"Awesome value here. You can mount the case on the wall and have it completely out of your way. I've used it almost everyday at the body shop where I work. This kit could only be better if they made the mini grinder cordless. All of my c-workers want one now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
November 18, 2008
By crowwing
from Nevis, Minnesota
"I was a little skeptical of ordering this tool as I am a firm believer in the adage that you get what you pay for. Upon using this tool it became quite evident that it is a quality tool with close tolerances and powerful motor. The accessories are of good quality and a large selction of them come with the tool. I would highly recommend this tool to anyone looking for value with good quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
November 17, 2008
By coreyj
from Phoenix, AZ
"I didn't really need this tool when I purchased it, but have since found a lot of great uses. It's been fun figuring out what all the little parts do and it seems the kit includes everything I could possibly need... so far. I haven't used the little one yet, perhaps that would be for delicate work, not something I do much of."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good low cost variable RPM rotary tool

,
November 17, 2008
By hybridmachine
from Austin, TX
"Good product for a great price. Not quite up to Dremel quality standards but still solid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Complete but Jumbled

,
November 17, 2008
By Russian
from Doylestown, PA
"I really enjoy having so many tools in one kit @ my fingertips. It is very helpful in doing jobs outside my barn. The one downside to this kit is that many of the 245 pieces got jumbled in delivery, and it took forever to figure out where everything fits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools 245-Pc. Rotary Tool Kit - RP2145CK
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotary Tool

,
November 17, 2008
By JohnCPA
from Evergreen, CO
"Works as advertised. Less expensive than name brands."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.