Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch

Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch

Item# 332314
Ideal for use on toolboxes and other small compartment doors. Locking version includes cylinder and 2 keys. 4 3/8in. L x 3 1/4in. H x 1 1/2in. D. Latch Type Mini teardrop locking latch, Material Stainless Steel, Dimensions L x W in. 4 3/8 x 3 1/4, Keys Included qty. Yes multiple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Review 1 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice latch and great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Yote
from NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I installed this latch on a custom tool box for my 1988 Toyota Pickup. Since I am in the process of restoring the vehicle I wanted to use something that looks professional and is functional. The latch was easy to install with the proper tools. It would have been nice to have a template in the package but it wasn't too difficult to make my own. There is no clasp with the latch so if you are not replacing an old latch you have to make your own. I used an old loop from a hasp and loop latch and it works great. A a replacement latch, this is a great value. I have searched all over for this product and even after paying shipping I got away cheaper than other places locally."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lock

,
May 9, 2012
By TwistedBeast
from Christiansburg, VA
"This lock is easy to install and you can't beat the price, if you can even find it anywhere else. Perfect fit in my Northern Industrial Truck Box."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

,
October 10, 2011
By Sponges
from Seattle, WA
"Product was very easy to install. I am not even an average weekend warrior type in terms of being handy and has no problem installing this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy To Install

,
November 16, 2010
By Snail
from Missouri
"This item was perfect. It shipped fast and was easy to install. Looks great and works great. The price was alot cheaper than other places I checked. Northern Tool has my business from now on!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

,
August 24, 2010
By TURK22
from BAY CITY,MI
"HI ,
I USED THIS LOCK-CATCH ON THE MOTOR CYCLE TRAILER , I BUILT TO PULL BEHIND MY BIKE. WORKS GREAT .NOT TO BIG ,NOT TO SMALL ,JUST A PREFECT FIT.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality

,
February 16, 2010
By esf1000
from Church Hill TN
"The latch was an exact replacment for the one I had dammaged. The quality of this product is better than the latch that came on my truck box from the factory. If you have a broken latch or are missing a key, I highly recommend this replacment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

latches1

,
March 16, 2009
By latches
from West Texas
"Perfect! I searched over 150 mile radius locally trying to find these, with no resolve or offer to help.Price & delivery were great!
Product fits & works perfectly
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

locking latch

,
March 16, 2009
By riverbear
from east TN
"it is stainless, and it locks, if you need it buy it"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buyers Stainless Steel Mini Teardrop Locking Latch
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teardrop Latch

,
April 14, 2008
By dpatton
from Monticello, KY
"This latch was a perfect rematch for my toolbox purchased from a well-known company. I had to do a bit of adjusting to make it actually fit, but it worked out very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.