Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20

Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20

Item# 332345
For securely lashing loads to a trailer, boat or truck bed. Zinc-plated for corrosion resistance. Diameter in. 1/4, Working Load lbs. 800, Breaking Strength lbs. 2,400. Steel clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Review 1 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price/product

,
February 4, 2014
By wvuredneck
from Morgantown, WV
"What can you say other than these work and are life savers for strapping things down on a trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Rings

,
August 21, 2012
By Abeedee
from MI
"Will use on a trailer. Haven't had a load on it yet but the rings themselves look like good quality and higher load rating as compared similar ones I've seen locally. Thinking about getting more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
May 7, 2012
By vwlimoguy
from Oklahoma City
"I welded several of these onto the sides of my trailer so I can have many options for tie down. I had no issues with the steel quality when welding. They work great for anything that you use a small ratchet strap on"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Tie-Downs

,
January 9, 2012
By frustrated99
from Los Angeles, CA
"I puchased 12 of the rope rings after purchasing a utility trailer with a 5 X 10 bed. I installed three on the inside and three on the outside along the bottom of each long side. This gives points to attached my tie-downs to secure freight or lumber on the inside and to secure a tarp over the top of the trailer. I've used them several times for both purposes and they work great. When I installed the rings, I drilled holes parallel to the bottom of the trailer through the angle to which the sheet metal sides are welded. Through bolts and lock nuts comleted the installation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product.

,
March 22, 2011
By cowboyplumber
from houma, la
"bought this to tie down a generator in my utility trailer. bolted right to trailer frame. held tight . would recommend for light tie down use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work great easy to mount.

,
March 14, 2011
By EconomyEngineCollector
from Lake Village, IN
"These tie downs are easy to mount. Instead of bolts, I welded mine on, the strap had plenty of metal and did not just melt away like the cheap ones do. I will buy more in the future to have some on hand. The uses for these are unlimited."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent load capacity for the size and price.

,
February 15, 2010
By tggr
from Richmond, Va.
"I bought eight of these to mount on the uprights of the frame on the inside of my utility trailer. They have double the weight capacity of what I could find on the shelf at hardware and other stores and were smaller and cheaper.
Since they are mounted vertically they lay flat against the trailer wall when not in use so they're very convenient.
All in all, they are exactly as I expected and have a load capacity beyond what I needed so i have no complaints.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rope Ring

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
"These are fantastic mighty little rings. I mounted them around on the inside walls of my pickup truck bed. I now have a real place to anchor my ratchet straps to."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rope rings

,
November 18, 2008
By HowardM
from Kimberly, Al
"I had looked at local trailer shops for rope rings, but they were all so exspensive. I ordered these for my Harley trailer not knowing the quality, when they came in they were better than what I had looked at locally. I WOULD'NT USE JUST ANTHING TO HOLD MY PRIDE AND JOY Price and quality 5 Stars, Great product!!!
Thanks Again,
Howard M. in Alabama"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roap Rings

,
January 15, 2008
By crankshaft
from Georgia
"These rings worked great, I installed them in my cargo trailer to secure loads to the sides."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buyers Rope Ring - Surface Mount, 800-Lb. Capacity, Model# B20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rope Ring Answered a Big Need

,
October 15, 2007
By PeterB555
from Middle of Connecticut, fairly rural, 4 acres
"A new utility/landscape trailer lacked attachment points for rope and strap tie-down of the loads I would be carrying. I found a good selection of rope rings, d-rings and recessed tie-down attachment points in the large Northern Equipment catalog. No local hardware store carried the same range. I ordered a dozen, bought the 1/4" x 20 bolts and nuts in town, and got them all installed. These rope rings are particularly good because they work just as well with rope (curved and smooth) as they work with hooks and ratchet straps. The 800 lb. rating is more than enough to secure the cargo. When not in use, they hang down and remain out of the way. Top level quality!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.