Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22

Item# 33265122
Powered by lithium-ion technology, this Milwaukee Impact Wrench delivers best-in-class fastening speed. Its compact size reduces fatigue without sacrificing power. 3/8in. anvil with friction ring offers quick and easy one-handed socket changes to increase productivity. Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Drive in. 3/8, Battery Included Yes, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 0-2,200, Tool Length in. 5.75, Tool Weight lbs. 4.1, Impacts Per Minute IPM 0-3,200, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 166.7, Volts 18. Milwaukee 4-Pole frameless motor for maximum efficiency and run time Built-in LED light illuminates work surface Heavy-duty die-cast aluminum, gear housing
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Milwaukee 3/8

,
February 4, 2014
By 509whit
from Spokane,wa
"Very Powerful, fits in tight spots, long lasting batteries, all around good tool"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popps off lug nuts

,
September 11, 2012
By Rincon805
from Santa Barbara, CA
"I wanted a cordless impact that would be small and mobile enough to be handy while working on my cars and trucks. Right out of the box, no charge, this thing popped off 5 lug nuts off my 74 Bronco.
I haven't used it extensively yet, but I'm satisfied with its power right out of the box.
I previously bought the 1/2" anvil version of this and I would've kept it had they offered a friction ring option. The power was greater in the 1/2", which didn't even have to engage the hammer to knock off the lugs of my truck, but that pin detent system is just too cumbersome to have to work on cars where you have to keep swapping the sockets out - at least for me. If it wasn't/isn't a problem for you, I would go with the 1/2" just for the little more power.
Still, a great little guy.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in

,
August 18, 2012
By fred32
from New York, NY
"this thing will take the lug nuts off my front tractor tire. Got the 3/8ths, would pry recommend the 1/2 because it has too much power to run a small socket on. took 6 tires off a feed wagon and put em back on and still had plenty of power in the battery.
Use the 3/8 to 1/2 adapter and the socket and adapter keep falling off...
love the batteries
great power"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tool!!!

,
August 13, 2012
By Tiem
from New York, NY
"My brother and I have the m18 1/2 drive and I have a smaller 3/8. I use this tool for everything from working on my car to lawn mowers. Its a breeze with this tool, its so powerful. I would def recommend this tool for anyone, especially the diyers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool, Good price

,
May 8, 2012
By GreasyTech
from Seattle, WA
"I purchased this impact wrench through Northern Tool a few months ago, and I have been very happy with the purchase. I use it every day in my shop on equipment ranging from automobiles, dump trucks, lawn mowers and anything else you can think of, and use it instead of my air powered impact gun whenever I can. That being said, it's power is limited to small jobs and it won't work with large fasteners that require massive amounts of torque to loosen.
This tool makes life a lot easier for jobs with lots of small bolts ( it is powerful enough to loosen lug nuts for most import/domestic automobiles, pickup trucks, and suv's), and is much more convenient than dragging an air hose around the shop (like you would need to do with an air ratchet).
Bottom line: This is one of the most powerful 3/8" drive battery powered impact wrenches on the market. Northern Tool gives good service with prompt delivery, and typically have competitive prices (if not the lowest). I love the tool and would buy it again in a heart beat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best all around

,
January 9, 2012
By TexasGlenn
from Texas
"The Milwaukke 3/8 impact driver is the perfect tool for doing just about anything. Once I purchased the additional accessory kit (drill bits, drivers), this is the go-to tool over the drill. It has tremendous power for a small tool and runs longer than any other brands when on projects with other folks.
I also have a larger 1/2" impact drill that I had been using but find this one has the power to do just about everything including the jack stands on the travel trailer. It is fast and easy to store. I prefer the smaller battery for portability but keep the larger ones ready for all day jobs.
Can't wait to get the cordless angle grinder and circular saw"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

,
June 15, 2011
By racefugatell
from Linden, IN
"I bought this to use in the shop for my landscape company and had it in my truck. My dad was working on his planter this spring and I let him borrow it, it has not left his side for six weeks and he has used it on everything around the farm. He is getting one for fathers day so that I can get mine back. It has great torque, long battery life and a compact size to let you get into those tight spots. I recommend this to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

impact driver

,
March 22, 2011
By milwakee
"the best tool i have ever owened its perfect nothing needs to be added or changed milwakee nailed this one definatley recommend this to anyone who has a use for the tool"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool

,
August 30, 2010
By chc0144
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This impact wrench is great. Is very powerful and able to use for long periods without recharging. Would definately recommend this tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

M18 Impact

,
June 1, 2010
By rebbielea
from Rogers, ND
"I really like this impact! It is lighter then my older Milwaukee but still has all the power plus some! I have two and they are both being used continuously repairing equipment in the field!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best quality out there!

,
November 3, 2009
By brad1020
from summerville,sc
"this is a greay quality tool and will outlast any other brand out there. i would highly recommend this product. it is won of the most durable impacts i've ever seen."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid tool.

,
November 3, 2009
By WRENCH99
from CO
"HAVE OWNED THIS WRENCH FOR A FEW WEEKS. WORKS VERY GOOD. HAVE ONE OF SNAP-ON'S LATEST 3/8 CORDLESS IMPACTS AND THIS GUN WORKS JUST AS GOOD. BATTERIES ARE CHEAPER AND I HOPE THEY LAST LONGER. THE SNAP ON BATTERIES LASTED JUST OVER A YEAR. THE SNAP ON GUN ALSO QUIT AFTER A YEAR AND 5 MONTHS. TO SNAP ONS CREDIT THEY REPAIRED IT AT NO CHARGE. I WORK ON HEAVY EQUIPMENT IN A FIELD TRUCK AND THIS GUN IS IDEAL FOR SOME JOBS THAT USED TO REQUIRED DRAGGING OUT AN AIR HOSE. THE MILWAUKEE IN LIGHT AND COMPACT AND I AM IMPRESSED AT THE POWER IN A SMALL TOOL. THE BELT HOOK SAVES ALOT OF DROPPING THE TOOL ALSO."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Impact Wrench - 3/8in., 18 Volt, Model# 2651-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful comapct impact

,
May 25, 2009
By Anonymous
from MD
"I was waiting for the arrival of this impact wrench for the head gasket work on my car. It didn't disappoint. Using it saved me a lot of time and elbow grease. The wrench is so compact although not as light as it appears. Overall it is an impressive offering from Milwaukee. NT made it happen with $50 discount and $25 gift card. Cannot beat that. Thank you NT.
The impacts are very powerful from this little tool. And it made itself known when it is working. The battery last long long time. I was using it for hours (on and off) on some pretty tight bolts and it still had power left.
I used a master 3/8" socket set(8mm-22mm) with this tool that covers most of my needs. Much cleaner tool arrangement.
The only minus is the socket retaining ring locks some sockets so tight it was a bit struggle to get them off.
Highly recommend this tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.