Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Item# 333183
"Expand your Wireless Alert System with additional transmitters use up to four with one receiver. Receiver distinguishes each transmitter with a different tone, so you know which area has someone slinking around your property. For use with Item# 333182. Detections Motion ft. 15-30, Application Add-on sensor."
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Review 1 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

add on alert

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Wadena, MN
Quick & easy to install. Husband can not hear the alarm, but I can hear it clearly. Works just as I had hoped.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

,
December 14, 2015
By
from PA
I have four sensors and they have been very reliable, batteries last about a year and the best feature is that transmit a signal over a 1000 feet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motion Alert Sys

,
December 1, 2015
By
from Balt, MD
Pleased with the performance, work well with two receivers / 4 alerts. Sensitivity- can be set to your conditions
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

,
October 10, 2015
By
from North Georgia
placed these sensors in several locations... now NOTHING, man or beast can come close without me knowing...........
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

We bought the add-on sensor too

,
August 19, 2015
By
from Canton, OH
We purchased the add-on sensor so that we can tell where the person, car or deer stops on the driveway. If This is important for you to know, I would recommend the second sensor,
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice add on feature to the base unit

,
July 15, 2015
By
from Missouri
Installed with the base unit and allows you to monitor incoming and outgoing personnel / vehicles. Easy to set up and integrate with existing sensor.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good/Bad!

,
February 1, 2015
By
from SW Florida
I bought this second sensor unit to add a bit of dependability to my original sensor/receiver. The first unit that I purchased kept giving false alerts, and so I thought the combination of two sensors would make the alerts more dependable-but that is not the case. Now I get alerts from one or the other of the sensor units, and occasionally a combination alert from them both-but no increase in dependability. The system does alert me to someone coming up my driveway-but it also gives a lot of false alerts.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Sensor

,
January 8, 2015
By
from Illinois
I added this to my garage so I would know when my paper was delivered. It works perfectly and saves me a trip or three!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised!

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Seattle, WA
Very easy to program and works as advertised! Through the rain and 28 degree temperatures at night, no flaws.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motion Sensor

,
October 10, 2014
By
from N.C.
Item 333182 - Works great to let me know when someone or something is approaching my property or out buildings. Had to replace one unit that only worked for just over a year.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
July 26, 2014
By
from Edge of the jungle
Had this product in service for 3 years. Due to false alarms works best from dusk to around noon. That being said. I've stopped 3 attempted trailer thefts, & multiple car break ins. Since adding a trail camera,
(no other security camera is clear enough to read license plates) I've sent 3 thieves to jail.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Notifications

,
March 25, 2014
By
from California
As a security guard and at home, I use this product to notifi me of traffic entering the properties. This product works great or me. It nice to know when a vehicle or person is approaching before I can actually see them. Its great having a heads up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wireless Driveway Alert

,
January 23, 2014
By
from Waxhaw, NC
This is a very good product, we have a long 3000 foot driveway heavily wooded and I was not sure this was going to work. It performs very well and it is great knowing when people are coming down the driveway.
I have sensors on 4 locations of the driveway and they all work perfectly.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working now for 6 years

,
May 27, 2012
By
from pennsylvania
I bought this unit 6 years ago and It's works good. I keep the grass trimmed around the sensor and across the driveway from the sensor. High grass that's is in the sun seams to trip the sensor if the wind blows. I change the batteries once a year, I use Lithium batteries because they give the best performance and they don't freeze in winter. I built a cover around my sensor to keep the sun from beating on the case and heating up the electronics inside. I also coat my sensors covers "o" ring seal with silicon grease for a good seal, and used silicon glue on the antenna wire hole in the case to keep moisture out .
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add on Sensor

,
January 22, 2012
By
from Iowa
Sensors have the stated range of 1/2 mile which is very good. However, they have a varying sensitivity to motion, thereby not tripping when is should and tripping when it should not. Sensitivity changes from a high during the day light to a low at night and a high above 75 degrees to a low below 20 degrees. So on a cold dark night it never trips when the spot-lighters go by and on a hot afternoon it will trip when a blue jay flies by. Of course snow and ice make them nonoperative. But the price is right for what you get.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add-On sensor

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Olympia Washington
Is sitting in the rain and still sounds off on all movement Deer, Dogs, UPS,ect.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate sensors

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Rio Linda California
These sensors have made our property more secure!!! The system was VERY EASY to install and works Very Well from 350 feet away!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.