Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Item# 333183
"Expand your Wireless Alert System with additional transmitters use up to four with one receiver. Receiver distinguishes each transmitter with a different tone, so you know which area has someone slinking around your property. For use with Item# 333182. Application Add-on sensor, Detections Motion ft. 15-30."
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Review 1 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised!

,
December 3, 2014
By Fuelie95
from Seattle, WA
" Very easy to program and works as advertised! Through the rain and 28 degree temperatures at night, no flaws. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motion Sensor

,
October 10, 2014
By jade77
from N.C.
" Item 333182 - Works great to let me know when someone or something is approaching my property or out buildings. Had to replace one unit that only worked for just over a year. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
July 26, 2014
By NotaVictim
from Edge of the jungle
" Had this product in service for 3 years. Due to false alarms works best from dusk to around noon. That being said. I've stopped 3 attempted trailer thefts, & multiple car break ins. Since adding a trail camera,
(no other security camera is clear enough to read license plates) I've sent 3 thieves to jail.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Notifications

,
March 25, 2014
By glow
from California
" As a security guard and at home, I use this product to notifi me of traffic entering the properties. This product works great or me. It nice to know when a vehicle or person is approaching before I can actually see them. Its great having a heads up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wireless Driveway Alert

,
January 23, 2014
By jcooper987
from Waxhaw, NC
" This is a very good product, we have a long 3000 foot driveway heavily wooded and I was not sure this was going to work. It performs very well and it is great knowing when people are coming down the driveway.
I have sensors on 4 locations of the driveway and they all work perfectly.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working now for 6 years

,
May 27, 2012
By transmitterguy
from pennsylvania
" I bought this unit 6 years ago and It's works good. I keep the grass trimmed around the sensor and across the driveway from the sensor. High grass that's is in the sun seams to trip the sensor if the wind blows. I change the batteries once a year, I use Lithium batteries because they give the best performance and they don't freeze in winter. I built a cover around my sensor to keep the sun from beating on the case and heating up the electronics inside. I also coat my sensors covers "o" ring seal with silicon grease for a good seal, and used silicon glue on the antenna wire hole in the case to keep moisture out . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add on Sensor

,
January 22, 2012
By Buzzthemule
from Iowa
" Sensors have the stated range of 1/2 mile which is very good. However, they have a varying sensitivity to motion, thereby not tripping when is should and tripping when it should not. Sensitivity changes from a high during the day light to a low at night and a high above 75 degrees to a low below 20 degrees. So on a cold dark night it never trips when the spot-lighters go by and on a hot afternoon it will trip when a blue jay flies by. Of course snow and ice make them nonoperative. But the price is right for what you get. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add-On sensor

,
January 9, 2012
By HotRats
from Olympia Washington
" Is sitting in the rain and still sounds off on all movement Deer, Dogs, UPS,ect. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate sensors

,
January 9, 2012
By Deekus
from Rio Linda California
" These sensors have made our property more secure!!! The system was VERY EASY to install and works Very Well from 350 feet away!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.