Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182

Item# 333183
"Expand your Wireless Alert System with additional transmitters use up to four with one receiver. Receiver distinguishes each transmitter with a different tone, so you know which area has someone slinking around your property. For use with Item# 333182. Application Add-on sensor, Detections Motion ft. 15-30."
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Review 1 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motion Sensor

,
October 10, 2014
By jade77
from N.C.
"Item 333182 - Works great to let me know when someone or something is approaching my property or out buildings. Had to replace one unit that only worked for just over a year."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
July 26, 2014
By NotaVictim
from Edge of the jungle
"Had this product in service for 3 years. Due to false alarms works best from dusk to around noon. That being said. I've stopped 3 attempted trailer thefts, & multiple car break ins. Since adding a trail camera,
(no other security camera is clear enough to read license plates) I've sent 3 thieves to jail.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Notifications

,
March 25, 2014
By glow
from California
"As a security guard and at home, I use this product to notifi me of traffic entering the properties. This product works great or me. It nice to know when a vehicle or person is approaching before I can actually see them. Its great having a heads up."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wireless Driveway Alert

,
January 23, 2014
By jcooper987
from Waxhaw, NC
"This is a very good product, we have a long 3000 foot driveway heavily wooded and I was not sure this was going to work. It performs very well and it is great knowing when people are coming down the driveway.
I have sensors on 4 locations of the driveway and they all work perfectly.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working now for 6 years

,
May 27, 2012
By transmitterguy
from pennsylvania
"I bought this unit 6 years ago and It's works good. I keep the grass trimmed around the sensor and across the driveway from the sensor. High grass that's is in the sun seams to trip the sensor if the wind blows. I change the batteries once a year, I use Lithium batteries because they give the best performance and they don't freeze in winter. I built a cover around my sensor to keep the sun from beating on the case and heating up the electronics inside. I also coat my sensors covers "o" ring seal with silicon grease for a good seal, and used silicon glue on the antenna wire hole in the case to keep moisture out ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add on Sensor

,
January 22, 2012
By Buzzthemule
from Iowa
"Sensors have the stated range of 1/2 mile which is very good. However, they have a varying sensitivity to motion, thereby not tripping when is should and tripping when it should not. Sensitivity changes from a high during the day light to a low at night and a high above 75 degrees to a low below 20 degrees. So on a cold dark night it never trips when the spot-lighters go by and on a hot afternoon it will trip when a blue jay flies by. Of course snow and ice make them nonoperative. But the price is right for what you get."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Add-On sensor

,
January 9, 2012
By HotRats
from Olympia Washington
"Is sitting in the rain and still sounds off on all movement Deer, Dogs, UPS,ect."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Add-On Sensor for Item# 333182
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate sensors

,
January 9, 2012
By Deekus
from Rio Linda California
"These sensors have made our property more secure!!! The system was VERY EASY to install and works Very Well from 350 feet away!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.