Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular

Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular

Item# 334293
Tradesman 55-gal. powder-coated white 14-gauge steel transfer tank holds diesel, fertilizer, water and more. Intended to be used as transfer tank. Pre-vent fill cap. Fits any truck. U.S.A. Mounting Type Truck bed, Works With Any truck bed, Tank Size gal. 55, Material Type Steel, Finish Type Powder-coat, Compatible With Nonflammable and nonhazardous liquids, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 30 x 22 1/2 x 19 1/4, Tank Type Transfer, Inlet Diameter in. 2, Shape Rectangle, DOT Approved Not approved for combustible liquids, Includes Vented fill cap, Mounting Hardware Included No, UV Inhibitors No, Outlet Diameter in. 2. Multi-use 55 gallon tank allows for an easy and convenient method of transporting most non flammable liquids such as diesel, fertilizer or water to any location Constructed of 14-ga. steel with L-brackets welded at the bottom of the tank for securing to bed floor 2 D-rings welded at the top for easy lifting in and out of the vehicle Includes two threaded 2in. bung holes, one pre-vent, spill proof, lockable cap plus a 1/4in. drain hole and threaded drain plug at the bottom of the tank White paint is electrostatically applied to maximize resistance to abrasion and corrosion All tanks are pressure tested to insure against leaks Tanks meet DOT recommendations for the transfer of non-flammable liquids, not for use tranporting gasoline or other flammable liquids Not for use as an auxilary fuel tank Proudly made in the U.S.A. by American craftsmen Fits in most truck beds Overall dimensions are 30in.L x 22.5in.W x 19.25in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Review 1 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tank!

,
February 7, 2014
By Aaron78
from Winfield AB Canada
"Easily installed and gave me a lot more range going into the bush hunting or working the farm."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel tank

,
October 15, 2012
By CLService
from Charlottesville, VA
"I have used this tank for the last 5 years. It's been a good solid tank at a good price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

55 gallon tank

,
March 19, 2012
By milburn
from Mississippi
"Bought this tank, secured it in bed of pickup and went to get it filled up to take to farm to transfer to tractor. Whoever put the drain plug in this tank cross-threaded the drain plug! By the time I got to farm had lost considerable amt. of fuel @ $4 gal. I transferred what was left in tank to tractor. Now I have got to try and get drain plug fixed or ,otherwise tank is useless to me. If you buy 1 make sure drain plug is installed right!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel Tank

,
August 30, 2010
By Tim8089
from Jacksonville, Florida
""I bought the tank for a lawn care company that I was running. Great Idea saves me time ,no longer have to tote those large 5 gal gas cans around pull up to the trailer and fill the mowers and go saves a lot of time .And I also am able to cut a lot more yards than spending time going back and forth to the gas station,""
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It gets the job done

,
July 24, 2009
By JW101
from Montgomery, AL
"It was not overly attractive, when I recived it it had a few dings and scratches and it was missing a fuel cap but I have been using it for over a year now and it looks about the same and still holds the fuel like its supposed to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tradesman steel transfer tank

,
November 17, 2008
By damagecontrolman
from Collingdale, Pa
"I purchased this tank to use as a holding tank for the waste vegatable oil I use in my pickup truck. I mounted the tank in the forward part of the bed. The hold down points are constructed well, fittings for plumbing the fill pipe were adequate, and the square shape made it ideal for the use I needed it for. Great product, both for the money and the quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

fuel tank

,
September 18, 2008
By rmowery
from Nescopeck, PA
"I am happy w/ the design of the tank, but haven't yet been able to use it. I never received a cap or plug for the opening that doesn't have the pump in it. Also, because of its design, the pump that I purchased is too long and hits bottom before I can screw it into the threads in the top of the tank. Therefore, I have to cut off the inlet tube on the bottom of my new pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
keithM
Madrona Ranch...Texas 
 
Please wait while more information about keithM is loaded.
Additional information about keithM could not be loaded.
Pump too Long
January 9, 2011
"I had the same problem with the pump suction tube being too long. However, a quick trip to the hardware store to purchase a 2"x3" nipple along with a 2" collar solved the problem. It raised the pump opening to the tank enough to use the premium pump (item # 109579-1101) I purchase from Northern for this tank."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
October 30, 2007
By HarleyJ
from Augusta, Ga
"The 55 Gal Transfer Tank is perfect and a very good value for the money, my Farm is small and I don't want fuel sitting too long so this tank works perfectly, good product. Thank You"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Transfer Tank

,
October 16, 2007
By JoeC7
from Poplarville, MS
"Tank was well built and suited to purpose. Tank was advertised as 55 gallon capacity, but only held 50 gallons."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 10, 2007
By sfd1264
from Shreveport, La
"Tank is easy to move for non permanent applications. I mounted a 13 GPM electric transfer pump which works great."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tradesman Steel Transfer Tank - 55 Gallon Capacity, Rectangular
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fuel storage

,
July 10, 2007
By abrothers
from Massachusetts
"Tank works well was delivered timely no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.