Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC

Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC

Item# 334331
The M12 Cordless Grease Gun develops higher pressure, offers greater productivity and gives the user more versatility on the jobsite, delivering over 8000 PSI max. operating pressure for heavy-duty applications. The 2446-21XC Cordless Grease Gun also features a lightweight, ergonomic handle design for greater user comfort during prolonged use and an on board hose storage and shoulder strap loop for added convenience with less mess. Application Heavy duty jobsite applications, Charger Included Yes, Cordless Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 22 13/16 x 4 11/16 x 10 5/8, Hose Length in. 36, Battery Included Yes, Case Included Yes, Volts 12, Includes Overload protection, Operating PSI 8,000. Best-in-class run time Dispenses up to 7 cartridges per charge Accepts 14-oz. cartridges or 16-oz. bulk suction loading available Bulk filler valve Air bleeder valve Superior handle balance and ergonomics Integrated hose storage LED fuel gauge Air bleeder valve Priming mechanism for quick flow Coupler included M12 Lithium-Ion System is compatible with over 20 M12 Lithium-Ion tools for greater versatility in the workplace
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Review 1 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Employees love this grease gun

,
August 28, 2014
By Kellie2
from Mitchell, IN 47446
"We just started using these guns for our preventative maintenance programs in factories and there are a lot of grease fittings on the equipment that we service. The guns save so much time that they pay for themselves in saved man hours. We have one that is having issues priming after installing a new grease cartridge but if it continues I'll do a warranty replacement because this product also has a good warranty."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

,
July 20, 2014
By Selusco
from Kansas
"You can't go wrong with Milwaukee. It works better than the welding brand grease gun I used to use. Batteries last longer... Plus, much more comfortable. Buy it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
June 30, 2014
By cim812
from binford nd
"Runs Quite, easy to use, light wight and easy to handle, battery lasts a long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee never disappoints

,
June 13, 2014
By josh02
from missouri
"I purchased this grease gun to replace a Lincoln that I was never very impressed with. It seems to have a lot of power and the battery lasts a long time. I'm on grease tube #6 and still on first battery charge. Yes it is expensive but I have had a cheaper one and wish I had just paid for this one and to start with."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice grease gun

,
April 28, 2014
By Rofarm60
from Hannibal, Mo
"I use it on our farm equipment, the battery life is good. This was our second one. It stays clean, plus a nice bag to keep it in."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cordless Gun, Period.

,
April 16, 2013
By operatingmike
from Upstate,NY
"I've had my Milwaukee 12v grease gun for over 4 years and have put thousands of tubes of grease through it, while working in some pretty nasty sites including a large salt pile. Still using the original battery, only thing I've had to change out are the grease couplers. I've owned all the others, and will never stray from Milwaukee again, hands down the best grease gun on the market."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paid for itself in one application

,
August 13, 2012
By glb66
from Houston, Texas
"I have a metal driveway gate with grease fittings on the upper and lower hinges. The lower hinge has always taken grease, the upper fitting has never worked for me. Told I had to swing the gate while applying grease. Did not work for me. Service calls to grease the gate are over $200.
Bought the Milwaukee M12 Cordless, loaded the grease and pulled the trigger. Greased the top bearing in about 15 seconds.
No service call, now I own a "free" grease gun.
Thank you Northern and Milwaukee.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have done this sooner

,
May 7, 2012
By phatbasstrd
from Rochester NY
"Works great, especially in those spot that you cant hold and pump at the same time. Nice long hose. Sorry I didn't buy one years ago. Have shot 2 1/2 tubes of grease so far and still on one battery charge. Quit worrying about the money and just buy it.You won't regret it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only Gun you want.

,
March 20, 2012
By Elinsker4
from Bassett Wisconsin
"I have used many different grease guns and have found this Milwaukee gun to be the best, I'm a heavy equipment operator and it gets used daily on loaders,backhoes,bulldozers and all types of other equipment along with stuff around the house such as vehicles, lawn mowers,4-wheelers. It's tuff enough to put your weight on the handle when crawling under big equipment and the hose length is long enough to reach everything, The battery life is very good, I did buy an extra battery because some days I grease alot of crusher and coveyors systems, all in all it's the best gun I have ever used, very durrable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

milwaukee m12 grease gun

,
January 16, 2012
By papa100
from central michigan
"this is by far the best cordless gun on the market. It may cost a little more but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. The battery shelf life is incredible (several months) Other brands I have owned go dead in a couple weeks. The xc battery life is also excellent, it will pump several tubes in a row. If you charge a dead battery while using another you cannot run one battery down before the one on the charger is full. The body is also better, it has four feet so it will stand up and not fall over. Best of all the handle is supported at both ends so if you push yourself up when crawling out from under machinery the handle WONT BREAK! There are other great features but hay buy it - you'll love it!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M12 cordless grease gun

,
December 13, 2011
By BGrancher
from Elko, Nevada
"Buying our 3rd Milwaukee M12 cordless grease gun:
1) Can change grease cartridges with almost zero mess.
2) Has 4 legs built into the gun so you can set it down without it getting in the dirt or gravel. Strong enough to use as a support when crawling under things.
3) Nice holder and snap to put the zerk coupler and the hose into when not in use--keeps from contaminating with dirt when stored, or from dragging the coupler in the dirt when crawling under things.
4) Lithium Ion batteries are better than competitors NiCad batteries.
5) LED lights tell you how much battery charge you have left.
Other than these five things, they are similar
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

speeds maintenance time

,
June 16, 2011
By hobbyfarmerboy
"This is a super grease gun made of great quality. I have already used it with about 5 grease tubes without needing to recharge the battery. The gun speeds up my maintenance time on all my jobs as well as preventing me from getting greasy. A much better tool than the manual hand grease guns... hands down."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money I've spent in a long time!

,
June 14, 2011
By dozerman
from Ozark Mountains, Arkansas
"Fantastic Grease gun! Works very well, have been able to lube fittings that haven't taken grease in years. I've run several tubes of grease thru it without recharging. Long hose makes it easy to to complete a job that was never easy before."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 13, 2011
By SteveMD
from Ohio
"I bought this grease gun over a year ago for my Dad on the farm he loves it he uses it for everything needing grease! In fact I think he greases more often now. It's a great item when working alone or if you have some arthritis. I think it's a great item and would highly recommend it if your looking for the cadilac of grease guns this is it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

,
November 27, 2010
By Balerman
from Valley Grove, WV
"I have had my Milwaukee cordless grease gun for about 6 months, and it has been everything I would expect of a tool with the Milwaukee name on it. It has only taken 1 to 2 minutes to change a cartridge, prime and be using the gun again. I have almost no grease lost or smeared on my hands and clothes. Just try and do that with the other brands. I had a less expensive cordless grease gun. What false economy. Fortunately, it was dropped, and the plastic handle broke so it had to be replaced. I also have 6 hand driven grease guns (some big name) and none are as easy to change the cartridge as the Milwaukee. The hard sided canvas bag that the Milwaukee came in is very high quality."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome tool!

,
November 25, 2010
By jgreen87
from Thurmont,MD
"Great for in the field greasing! Makes effortless work out of greasing a machine with alot of fittings such as a backhoe! Very well balanced too! The long hose is also a plus! Of the flexibility of the battery to work with any other milwaukee m12 tool is just one thing that stands this grease gun over the competition!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 1, 2010
By 03rubicon
"Very comfortable to use, very powerful as well. The long hose comes in very handy. Would recommend to anyone."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Milwaukee M12 Cordless Grease Gun Kit, Model# 2446-21XC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 23, 2010
By dozer1
from Pa.
"use it to grease every tractor and dozer on the farm. handles hi pressure application well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.