Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22

Item# 334522
This powerful Milwaukee 12V Cordless 1/4in. hex impact driver delivers best in class performance with a specially designed impact mechanism for top fastening speed and longer run times with a powerful lithium-ion battery that is lightweight and compact. Impacts Per Minute IPM 0-2,450, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 850, Battery Included Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 2.3, Case Included Yes, Tool Length in. 6 1/2, Cordless Yes, Charger Included Yes, Volts 12, Speed - No Load RPM 0-2,000, Drive in. 1/4. Special impact mechanism for up to 75 faster driving speed Li-Ion battery delivers up to 2X run time, longer life and fade-free power Built-in LED worklight, battery fuel gauge
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great driver

,
February 5, 2014
By dieselteck707
from Northern California
"I have had one for several years now and it still works great! I use it everyday in my shop and on the weekends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Product

,
October 15, 2012
By Dewman1969
from Loveland, CO
"I have used this driver for several jobs. I volunteer for several habit for humanity homes and this has been very helpful. It shows the charge level for the battery and is a quick charge. It's smaller than my drill and weighs less which is noticeable after driving several screws."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beats Mikita

,
August 21, 2012
By djrobert48
from Winchester, NH
"I replaced a Mikita (same type driver) with this Milwaukee. They look similar but the Mikita's gears stripped in weeks of normal use. The Milwaukee has been on the jobs for over a year. Very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations!

,
August 13, 2012
By StanP
from Williamstown, NJ
"I am an industrial mechanic and this is the most powerful cordless gun I have ever used. Breaks nuts and bolts loose and makes taking covers, brackets and lower torqed hardware off with no sweat! It lasts a long time on a charge and has not let me down yet. The impact/hammering action is impressive too!! I would buy this again if this one wears out but that may not be for a long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
May 7, 2012
By gary0949
from central calif.
"I tried numerous times to loosen a screw on top of fauset. I even tried checicals to eat corrosion to no avail. When I received impact I went straight to the fauset. It took a second to loosen. Great tool!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
January 9, 2012
By montana97
from Houston, TX
"Have used this drill several times now and I can't be happier with it. Love the small size and tons of power and torque. Great for around the house tasks or even big jobs. As always, Milwaukee = very high quality and great warranty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size..powerful!

,
March 21, 2011
By TammyN
"I am a GC and am around tools all day. I have a Dewalt and Makita impact driver but recently grabbed my electricians Milwaukee and couldn't believe the power and agility it allowed me. I went out and bought one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome little imact!

,
March 18, 2011
By JasonA
from denver
"I bought this to replace m y"other" mini impact. it hits harder and the battery lasts longer, plus comes with a crazy warranty it also has the 1/4" hex drive that is alot more practical in an impact this size rather than the 3/8 square on my other mini gun. i use it daily at work disassembling interior and dash components along with light engine work (valve covers, oil pans, hose clamps, small brackets, etc. and recommend it to everyone!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have tool.....endless uses...time saver

,
March 14, 2011
By gary4254
from Liberty, North Carolina
"I origionally purchased this tool to disassemble engines but I find myself using it more and more on my 'Honey Do List". Last weekend we installed wire shelveing in three closets in less time than it took to pick out and purchase the shelves. I like this tool so much that I recently purchased the 3/8" drive versioin too.These cordless drivers are real time savers. Highly reccomended for your 'Honey Do List'"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tool I have ever used

,
November 16, 2010
By bitthr
from tennessee
"milwaukee has alwayse been a good tool in my opinion but this impact driver sent my opinion of milwaukee tools over the top.
this impact driver is small enough to get into small places but strong enough to remove 1/2 inch drive bolts.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tool!

,
November 2, 2009
By RJOchs
from Sussex, NJ
"This is a great tool, I used it for four hours straight assembling picnic tables, as well as in an automotive shop assembling and un-assembling dashboards, as well as other small parts inside and outside of vehicles. The thirty minute fast chargers works amazingly well, and it comes with two batteries, allowing constant usage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Cordless Impact Driver - 12 Volt, 1/4in. Hex, Model# 2450-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Driver

,
October 19, 2009
By QM22
from New York
"Charges quickly and holds the charge very well. Surprisingly good torque for a small gun. Won't break loose big nuts, but I wouldn't expect a 12v to be able to. Great for smaller jobs. Charge indicator is helpful in determining when to change the battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.