Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"

Item# 334732
"This DEWALT 18V cordless combo kit, Model# DCK955X, provides portable power for heavy-duty projects around the house or the jobsite. Includes a hammer drill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, impact wrench, impact driver, jig saw, cutoff tool, cutout tool and flexible floodlight, plus two 18V XRP batteries, charger and accessories. Volts 18, Batteries qty. 2, Battery Included Yes, Number of Tools included Qty. 9, Storage Case Included Yes, Tools Included Hammer drill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, impact wrench, impact driver, jig saw, cutoff tool, cut-out tool, floodlight, Battery Type Nickel-cadmium Ni-Cd, Charger Included Yes. 18V cordless hammer drill with 3-speed all-metal transmission and 1/2in. self-tightening chuck delivers 450 watts for maximum performance, faster application speed and superior bit retention 18V circular saw with 6 1/2in. 16-tooth carbide blade and rip fence can cut 2 X 4s at a 45 angle in a single pass 18V reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp allows for quick blade change without touching blade or reciprocating shaft 18V impact driver with 1330 in.-lbs. of max. torque 18V cutoff tool with 6500 RPM provides high power for cutting and grinding applications 18V flexible floodlight provides hands-free use 18V variable speed jig saw with all metal lever action keyless blade change 18V 1/2in. high torque impact wrench with 300 ft.-lbs. of max. torque 18V cut-out tool with tool-free bit change"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's in the bag!

,
September 17, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"A year ago, I had every tool I used daily stolen out of my truck. Lots of Dewalt stuff, along with the batteries and other tools. I was pretty bummed, but then I saw this set on sale and realized it was everything I used to have and more! While all the tools are interchangeable and it all fits in the bag nicely, the only thing keeping me from not giving it a 5 star rating is the lack of batteries. As I recall, there was only one charger and one battery for the whole set. I wish it came with something like 3 and 3. That would make this more practical."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cordless set you would ever need

,
October 15, 2012
By skyler22
from des moines, ia
"batteries last along time tools are excellent and last forever and would wont have any problems with them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tools

,
October 15, 2012
By nick121790
from edgar,wi
"these tool are great use on my farm and very easy to use. i told all my friends about this"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice tool kit!!

,
October 17, 2011
By lawnboy7
from Tulsa, OK
"I have owned dewalt tools for many many years. They are simply the best. Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9-tool DeWalt cordless combo kit

,
June 13, 2011
By CRPNTR
from PLANO, TEXAS
"Very pleased with the assortment of tools. Hammer drill and Impact are really durable and serve my needs to a "T". The jig saw is also very easy to use. These are the best cordless tools I have ever used. Keep up the good work and improvements on your products.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Cordless tools

,
June 13, 2011
By Lcoverd
from Milford, DE
"This is a very excellent set of cordless tools. It is very interchangeable. It comes with all the blades and the batteries that you need. You can open the kit, charge the batteries and go to work. Very very easy to use. I would recommend this kit to anyone. I use every one of these tools and they do the job exceptionally well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

,
August 30, 2010
By james642
from michigan
"i do side jobs an my cousin has the dewalt combo set .hangin upsidedown the drill was nice not to heavy no problem. the flashlight was great sat it on my saw horse an the adjustable head great .saw hang off a ladder 2 storys up not a big deal . the only thing i didnt like havin to change batt . but only once !!! good job!! iwould tell all my friends about the best ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT Combo Kit

,
June 1, 2010
By isellrxs
"Excellent value. Buying each tool separately would cost much more. Long battery life and fast charging time. I have found uses for ALL the tools on my property. Plus the 18V provides a lot of power for jobs."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 9-Tool, Model# DCK955X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE FOR THE HANDY MAN

,
July 20, 2009
By Rexster
from Elkhart, Indiana
"I do NOT make my living with these tools, but could very easily. I purchased this set almost two years ago and have added a couple more items since then, the little hand held vac (simply a must for indoors) and a second drill motor is truley the ticket. I have since gutted this house and put it all back with the help of these tools. I truley can not say enough about the ease of "no cords" with these tools. What I can tell you is this, I have now aquired my third bag to help carry them when needed and also seven batteries with three chargers (plus radio charger a must for out doors) I can not imagine why I didn't see the value sooner. I have nothing but praise for this set and still to date have no replaced batteries or equipment failure. DeWalt amazing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.