Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"

Item# 334734
"This DEWALT 18V cordless combo kit, Model# DCK655X, delivers portable power for projects around the house or the jobsite. Includes a hammerdrill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, impact driver, cutoff tool and flexible floodlight, plus two 18V XRP Ni-Cd batteries, charger and accessories. Volts 18, Batteries qty. 2, Charger Included Yes, Number of Tools included Qty. 6, Storage Case Included Yes, Tools Included Hammer drill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, impact driver, cutoff tool, floodlight, Battery Included Yes, Battery Type Nickel-cadmium Ni-Cd. 18V cordless hammerdrill with 3-speed all-metal transmission and 1/2in. self-tightening chuck delivers 450 watts of maximum performance, faster application speed and superior bit retention 18V circular saw with 6 1/2in. carbide blade and rip fence can cut 2x4s at a 45 angle in a single pass 18V cordless reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp for quick blade changes without touching blade or reciprocating shaft 18V impact driver with 1330 in.-lbs. of max. torque 18V cutoff tool with 6500 RPM provides high power for cutting and grinding applications 18V flexible floodlight provides hands-free use"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handyman

,
August 20, 2012
By craftcon
from Starr, SC
" This is a great set, very dependable, rugged just a top notch set. The light makes one of the best night time deer tracking lights. The light is real bright and that makes it easy to follow a blood trail. I highly recomend this prodoct. All of the products with this set is a great tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bullet-Proof

,
June 13, 2011
By youngbldd
" I have owned this set (and several other DeWalt pieces) for about two years. I am a 'pseudo-pro' home-owner (have done everything around our homes and built one). Although I also use corded and air tools during projects I always leverage these six pieces (although I could use something else besides the light). The power and torque are excellent and endurance is not an issue (circular saw is the biggest consumer but I just keep popping batteries into the chargers and the backup has always exceeded recharging time - like the saw though and bought another from a buddy!). Love the hammer drill action (and key-less chuck is nice) and built a couple decks with mine; the 'saw-zaw' is very handy and it's nice to be able to run out in the field to cut a rubbery root when attempted to remove trunks or limbs.
These are tough and everyone in the family has dropped or kicked one of them sometime. It would not be an exaggeration to say I use something from the set weekly around our newly built (but not finished) retirement home. I will continue to leverage these well-made products and just hope I can get batteries in the future and any new marvel they create is compatible.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
toolbuddy
Albuquerque 
 
Please wait while more information about toolbuddy is loaded.
Additional information about toolbuddy could not be loaded.
18volt, 6-tool,model #DCK655X
August 20, 2012
" I have used Dewalt tools since 1998 when I started installing video cable. The first tool that I bought was a 18v hammer drill and I still have it, the only thing that I had buy is batteries since they don't last forever. I love my drill is always their when I need it. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Combo Kit

,
June 13, 2011
By MEMContracting
from Aberdeen MD
" Excellent contractor bag of power tools. Complete kit containing the most useful and required tools on the job site. Great power (18V) and durable. Nothing negative to report as every tool has proven it's usefulness. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
March 21, 2011
By Nitelite
from Midwest, USA
" I have had this combo kit for several months now and use it almost daily. The battery life is excellent and the tools can handle any job whether it's at home or in the field. I just keep adding DeWalt tools to my collection. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

remodeling

,
June 2, 2010
By tres5
from Kingman,Az
" Of all my tools, my Dewalt combo pac, is what gets used the most. The batterys outlast any other cordless battery, that I have used in the past. I've have my combo pac for several years, and to this date, I am using the same battery's that came with it. This Dewalt combo, Certainly makes my jobs easer. I love it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
February 22, 2010
By Rick5678
from Worcester, MA
" These tools are built to last, the quick charger is just that.....quick. Love the bag to keep everything together, although I would have preferred a hard case instead. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt cordless combo

,
November 2, 2009
By grueler65
from Church Hill,TN.
" bought this combo for myself and use it on a daily basis.it has a lot of power and the batteries last a good while for what i need them for.would recomend this dewalt combo or anyother dewalt product for that matter to anyone.have owned all different kinds of dewalt products and have never had any problems out of any of them yet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The complete package bar none

,
November 2, 2009
By naclty1
from Lake County, IL
" I ended buying this because of a honey do list one weekend and it would be a busy one. At the time my "other" cordless kit was 90 miles away. Although this was clearly twice the price as the other set I had, this system is well worth the price no questions asked. The Dewalt system clearly reenforces the old addage you get what you pay for. The other system, a Ryobi, was only a year old, but could not charge batteries quick enough, nor handle the work that the Dewalt system did yet the tools were virtually identical, and both were 18 volts systems. I was able to screw down 16 full sheets of plywood with 3" deck screws every foot on 24 in centers while occasionaly using the circle saw and never skipped a beat. Needless to say, if this gets loaned out, it gets loaned out with me so I know its coming back at the end of the day of the job. The other system became a christmas present... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
November 2, 2009
By Schwip
" I have been using Dewalt tools for almost 10 years now and they are the most durable, longest lasting and some of the most powerful cordless tools I have every used. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, What a set

,
July 20, 2009
By maddawg25
from Rensselaer, IN
" I bought this set for my nephew as a gift since he was starting a new job in construction. He has had it about 6 months know. He has never had any Dewalt tools before this and say that he is sold on Dewalt now. He love ther entire set and has used all the tools and he says they are fantastic, great power, excellent battery life and durability. I am so glad that he is had such good luck with the set, I think I am going to buy one for myself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dewalt cordless kit

,
July 20, 2009
By flipflopmechanic
from IN
" love this kit because its versatile and portable. the drill has alot of power. used the grinder once and i worked perfect. the circular saw is really nice and has more power than you would expect. the reciprocating saw is nice but you get fairly strong vibration. battery life is great, even when stored for awhile. the kit is expensive, but worth the money "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 6-Tool, Model# DCK655X"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Combo tool

,
July 20, 2009
By seatowmike
from South Carolina
" my boss has the combo tool set and it is put to the test daily...we use it on the Sea Tow boats for all our modifications and new work..it is even used to perform salvage work...needless to say the Dewalt combo is the first and last set of tools to be used and is the envy of the other Captains...the tools have never failed him (or us) and even exposed to sa saltwater eviroment, the tools show no sign of corrosion...they are our energixer bunny...they just keep on going....i've had other tools and they don't standup to Dewalt "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.