Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X

Item# 334740
This DEWALT 18V cordless combo kit, Model# DCK450X, delivers portable power for projects around the house or the jobsite. Includes a hammerdrill, circular saw, reciprocating saw and flexible floodlight, plus two 18V XRP batteries, charger and accessories. Battery Type XRP Ni-Cd, Volts 18, Batteries qty. 2, Storage Case Included Yes, nylon bag, Battery Included Yes, Tools Included Hammer drill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, floodlight, Charger Included Yes. 18V cordless hammerdrill with 3-speed all-metal transmission and 1/2in. self-tightening chuck delivers 450 Watts of maximum performance, faster application speed and superior bit retention 18V circular saw with 6 1/2in. carbide blade and rip fence can cut 2x4s at a 45 angle in a single pass 18V cordless reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp for quick blade changes without touching blade or reciprocating shaft 18V flexible floodlight provides hands-free use
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (79 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 79(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

,
October 15, 2012
By bigspillway85
from new orleans, la
"Picked this set up about two years ago. At the time, they offered it with a bonus 1/4" impact driver. Couldnt pass it up. Coming from a ryobi set to the dewalt is a huge difference. You will feel like you are using a corded tool. You can rip treated 2x's with the circular with no problem. Definitely recommend getting the full size batteries like this one has over the compact. Last much longer. Same with the drill. If you can get the full size hammer drill over the compact drill, do it. The compat drill is a little disappointing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great durable kit

,
October 12, 2012
By torchman
from michigan
"Everything works great and it is all really durable. Iv had the drill in buckets of saw dust and the motor dosent even think about it. Although now when i use it for a long period of time, it smells like burning wood."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 STAR TOOL COMBO

,
May 14, 2012
By GR527
from SUGAR GROVE. NC
"AFTER TRYING THIS SET I WON'T HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER. I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT HAVING TO STOP AND RECHARGE EVERY 1/2HR, BUT NOT SO WITH THE DEWALT. EACH TOOL DOES IT'S INTENDED JOB WITH EASE AND POWER TO SPARE. WHEN YOU DO NEED TO RECHARGE IT'S FAST. EVERY PRO OR WEEKEND WARRIOR SHOULD HAVE THIS COMBO SET. IT HAS ALL THE TOOLS YOU NEED."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable

,
January 16, 2012
By Getinitdone
from Dassel, MN
"I have been using my 4 piece 18 volt dewalt set for 5 years now without any problems. I do a wide range of work including construction, electrical, plumbing, and general wood working. This set wont let you down."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great set of tools

,
June 13, 2011
By MADiv
from Ortonville, MI
"Bought this set when I started building my first house in 1983, have been using it ever since. Other than replacing batteries once and a bulb for the light (not bad for 28 years), I have had no issues with these tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18V Combo Kit = Endless Durability

,
June 13, 2011
By Thrusterman2
from Central Florida
"I've had the Dewalt 18V Combo kit since they first came on the market (10+yrs). I built a 1260 sq. ft. home addition with this kit, as well as many other jobs/ projects. During a particular hurricane season in 2004, the carrying case, with reciprocating saw inside, was submerged in water for more than 2 months. When I recovered it and drained the case, the saw was in bad shape, with the reciprocating head rusted and frozen in place. After letting the unit dry out for a period of weeks, then soaking the moving parts with oil, I put a fresh battery in the saw and to my everlasting amazement, the thing started running like nothing ever happened!
Several years later, during another bad storm season, I used the drill up on my roof to make some temporary repairs. 5 months later, when the roofing co., was making the roof replacement, they brought my drill down and asked if I had been missing it! Rain & sun, rain & sun for 5 months and the battery still had a little get up and go left in it! That drill has probably bored close to a mile of holes, including hundreds of concrete wedge anchors (using the hammer setting). The drill has been kicked, dropped, squished and abused to no end. No matter what I do, when I click in a fresh battery, it starts drilling again like it did when it was new! All of these tools, with the 18VXP battery, have more than enough power to get any job done. I would highly recommend them (and any other Dewalt Tool) to anyone who asks, and even a few who don't. Best money I ever spent on power tools. Hands down.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tools!

,
November 23, 2010
By NDdeerhunter
from Rugby, ND
"I've always tried to save a few bucks and go with a Non-Dewault product, but they never last! I have finally purchased this Dewalt set and am very impressed with its performace. Batterys last longer and tools have more torque. Use them on the farm for various things, and they hold up well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bath room remodel

,
June 4, 2010
By chevyman69
from arco, id
"I bought this set last year before I remodeled my bathroom. They helped me get the job done quicker than I could have with lesser quality tools. It was the best money I spent on this type of tools. I have used this set constantly since then also. I now need to purchase new battery's for them due to how much I use them. I would recommend them to anyone who wants tools worth there money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

still going strong

,
June 1, 2010
By trigermortise
from colorado springs
"have been using them for 5 years, never had a problym with any of the tools. from lighting during hurricane' to cuting lumber. and driving over 1000 screws a day. top notch."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt cordless

,
June 1, 2010
By alphiesob
from Hayward, Ca
"I purchased the 18 volt version of this product in an attempt to save a buck having used them in the past on certain construction jobs. Without a doubt it has all the power needed to keep up with any project i've thrown at it around the house or at work. The batteries seem to hold their charge quite well and although some "other brands" may be a tad lighter the ergonomic grips on the tools make them very comfortable to use and because of it's balance the drill stands up on it's own which comes in handy from time to time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are Tough Tools

,
February 23, 2010
By JAtkinson
from Coon Rapids, Ia
"I own the 18 volt XRP set. These tools are tough and dependable. I have used these in extreme weather, dropped them from roofs, and totally beat them around. It does'nt matter if it's the drill or the saws, they will stand up to whatever you put them through. The batteries last a long time and recharge fast to keep you working. I would recommend these tough and affordable tools to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP NOTCH TOOLS

,
July 24, 2009
By Robertk
from Richardson Texas
"The Dewalt XRP cordless combo. kit is the best tool kit I own. I bought it a couple of years ago and use it all the time. Even the flashlight comes in handy more than I thought it would. The reciprocating saw is super even on yard work projects.At first I thought the case could be a little more user friendly but it works well.
My wife knows I have alot of tools in the garage and she also knows I have my Dewalt's (cordless and corded) The best bang for the buck! I plan on getting a second set of Dewalt's to keep in my truck full time. A great product at a more than fair price. YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

dewalt corless combo

,
July 22, 2009
By richardbr
from Northeast Arkansas
"I like this product for the average homeowner as it will stand up to the workload. If you are not a professional builder this will be a great set to start with. as a cordless combo it tends to have just enough to get the project done .
dislikes As a professional the tools actually have a tendacy to run low on power during the remodel when you are trying to cut drill screw and use these in a older house remodel. The tools are needed to remove old wood ,studs nails to be sawzalled through. The crosscut saw is needing a little more weight as it tends to jump when motor engages and causes it to jump off of your line of cut. The light however is good in most applications. I am not much for the wrap and hold system as it is always a pain to use when you need not the wrap.The drill is good for shooting screws and the average drill items. it tends to let down when you have larger bits and apply amounts of pressure in steel drilling applications. I have a tendacy to forget on some jobs to put batteries on charger. It seems to me it takes a little to long to charge to full capacity. I will say that my kit is a little over worked for its design. But if you rebuild and need a tool for rebuilding you want it to be there and ready for any application everytime its needed.
As a contractor I rate it for contracting. If i were rating it for homeowner use only I would probably rate it a 4 star.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprayer

,
July 22, 2009
By bluejay1
from Laurel Hill, Fl.
"I appreciate the new pump and I think I got a great sprayer and a great deal. I use it all the time and just love it. It does everything I wanted it to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use and Product performance

,
July 22, 2009
By anthony52
from Kinsley, Kansas
"I have owned a Dewalt combo tool set for many years, and above other brands this product seems to outlast and preform most other brands. I am in the market to purchase another set soon and my choice would be the Dewalt brand again for the second time in 8 yrs and I am pleased to say that this is the are the best tools in the market today Thanks Tony"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Cordless Power Tools

,
July 22, 2009
By THEFISHMAN
from Alabama
"I have used cordless power tools for years. The different brand's of tools I've
used are Dewalt, Makita, Hatichi, Bosch and other cheaper, lower quality power
tools. The Dewalt cordless power tools have been very tough and durable. They
are user friendly and have features other brands do not have.In my opinion
Dewalt tools are as tough and long lasting as the best of any other brand.You
could never go wrong buying Dewalt tools.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT COMBO KIT

,
July 21, 2009
By YGT1970
from Star City, AR
"I would recommend this product to a friend as a excellent purchase and investment. I have price this product at a number of stores and this is a very good price. I would love to win this product as I am getting ready to do some remodeling on my own home. Dewalt is a very good brand name to purchase and invest in. Thank you for allowing me to have a voice in this review."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 18V kit a must have

,
July 21, 2009
By marcy
from Prineville, OR
"We have rentals and my son also works Construction. this kit is a must have for all. The only problem we have had is that the 18V driver was dropped over 100 feet. We were going to have it rebuilt/repaired but a man we hired to help us stole it along with spare batteries. We have since replaced the driver because we use it nearly every day. The ION batteries gives these tools extra power and is nice to interchange. Cordless is great for moving about -- from the house, garage, barn and various properties. A fully charged battery can often last all day"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torque

,
July 21, 2009
By TRofDR
from Leesburg, Fl
"DeWalt Cordless - We have many volunteers who use this equipment with great success. The Torque, battery life and usability is the best. I have used these literaly around the world and have never been let down."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 4-Tool, Model# DCK450X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt

,
July 21, 2009
By fredd
from Wilmington, Delaware
"The DeWalt cordless combo tool kit with a 18volt, 4 tool, model #DCK450X is a great deal. 18 volts is powerful enough to do almost any type home repair job and also is great for professionals.
I would recommend the model #DCK450X tools to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.