Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X

Item# 334742
This DEWALT 18V cordless combo kit, Model# DCK255X, delivers portable power for projects around the house or the jobsite. Includes a hammerdrill and impact wrench plus two 18V XRP batteries, charger and accessories. Battery Type XRP Ni-Cd, Storage Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Battery Included Yes, Volts 18, Tools Included Hammer drill, impact wrench, Batteries qty. 2. 18V cordless hammerdrill with 3-speed all-metal transmission and 1/2in. self-tightening chuck delivers 450 watts of maximum performance, faster application speed and superior bit retention 18V impact driver delivers 1330 in.-lbs. of torque and 0-2400 RPM for power and speed to perform a wide range of fastening applications at faster speeds
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 40(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Combo set

,
February 7, 2014
By tan2
from Minneapolis, MN
"What a great combination, all the power and drive I every need. Whether drilling or driving they get the job done for me. And light enough not to wear me out after using them all day. For me nothing else will do, Dewalt all the way"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

,
August 20, 2012
By rednecks
from brick NJ
"this is one of the best tool kits i have ever used i have never had a problem with it i have used it to drive in foot long lag bolts and it had no problem"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Set

,
October 17, 2011
By BigDnTN
from Mountain City, TN
"I have had this set for over a year now with absolutely no complaints. Good battery life, excellent power. With the 2 hr battery charger I never run out battery even during a full kitchen remodel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,
June 17, 2011
By irishmyke
from Orange County, Southern California
"These are some of the best cordless tools made, hands down! I could have spent hundreds more on even pricier name brands....but why would i do that?? Dewalt has proven again and again that they are able to hold their own in the contractors and industrial trade world and are even an easier choice for home use if quality is what you are looking for! They handle every thing i can possibly throw at them and i have yet to kill one of these things. LOL. If you want cheap....buy cheap. If you want dependability AND a great price.....buy DEWALT!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
June 16, 2011
By Shawn90
"These are the most dependable drills on the market. I've had Dewalt drills for almost 9 years now and I've had very good luck with these drills. Bottom line this is the best set drills I ever bought."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Tools

,
June 16, 2011
By MakeItHappen
from Wayne, NE
"Greetings, I maintain a 22 building complex and I have been at it for over 20 years. Years ago it was always an extension cord and a power tool. Then came Dewalt Cordless. What a Godsend. With Dewalt Tools it has reduced my at risk situations. For instance, electrocution by submersion in water. Other cordless tools have come and gone, but my Dewalt Cordless take a lickin and keep on tickin. Believe me I use and abuse your product to point where smoke has discharged from the cooling vents and it comes back for more. My motto is Make It Happen and Dewalt helps me uphold this. Need I say more? Not. Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome performance for semipro tool

,
June 15, 2011
By SemiproDriller
from Houston, TX
"The impact driver does the job very well, all you have to do is not twist the heads of screws off, but it will not strip the heads, a vast improvement over my drill driver. More torque than you will ever likely need. The drill does every thing you need in a drill. This tool is excellent for handymen and repair carpenters who don't want to drag cords/hoses across carpeting thus not causing a timely clean up or irritating the woman of the house(not a good idea). I would not recommend it for production dry walling."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt #1in OKC

,
June 15, 2011
By cableman
from okla,ok
"I work in Communications for over ten years. We have always used Milwaukee Tools,until last year. Wow I have a new best friend, Dewalt. These Drills are the Best of the best, the tork from these are amazing. You want serious results you can find them from Dewalt Tools. And they stand behind their products, great service."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the professional or home carpenter

,
June 15, 2011
By Arriannah
from Livonia, MI
"I would recommend this product for anyone that wants a good cordless combo. It is great for small jobs or big jobs. An all around excellent tool to have. The bag is a great thing to have to throw your tools in at the end of the day and to keep track of it. The only negative, I would love to have 2 batteries come in the kit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 volt 1/2 inch drill

,
June 14, 2011
By goolfing
from Conconully, Washington
"I have the 18 volt 1/2 drill, sawsall, skill saw and 4 batteries and I use one or more everyday. We own a small R.V. resort and we work everyday of the week from April until October 31st and I need tools I can depend on and I find that in my 18 volt battery DEWALT tools.
thanks
gene"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mr

,
June 14, 2011
By rvint68
from scio,ohio
"this poduct is the best made in allhand tolls.bast i have ever used i would love to have all there tools"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy going

,
June 14, 2011
By careca
from Flushing NY
"From all the portables out there ,this one is the esiest and no effort to used it,just like my title easy going,all my tools is a Dewalt,thank you Dewalt you make my life EASY."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt corless combo

,
June 14, 2011
By Dawn4800
from Indianapolis, Indiana
"i have been using this product at work for 6 years now and i have not found another set of tools that can keep up with the Dewalt tool line. i use the drills, saws, hammer drills and grinders on a daily bais. we have renovated some floors of our company and i still have the first drill set they bought for the renovation 6 years ago. this a huge project and i am thankful that i had the Dewalt set to work with. Thank you very much for creating the tools that do the job as well and in most cases better than others. I use your products to take down everything attached to the walls and cielings. Then i use them to rebuild the facility areas. they are light weight and strong. they have the power to do the jobs i need them for. i have not had a problem with the tools what so ever thank you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

look

,
June 13, 2011
By lilpaco
from Coolidge, Arizona
"My friend has one and I had the chance to borrow it from him and I was impressed with the power it has and also that the batteries are interchangeable. I also liked that I didn't have to have different tools to do the job that these tools have done for me and these tools are so easy to use that just about anybody could use them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these tools to the rest of my friends and family."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

garage tent

,
June 13, 2011
By TIMOHA
from RARITAN ,NJ
"I bought a garage tent for my truck because I didn't have the room to store it anywhere, it was just sitting on my driveway. Now I store my truck in the tent which is a perfect size for it and very sturdy and strong. The frame is solid and supports the canopy. It also protects it from rain and sun. I'm very happy with it and would definitely recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 13, 2011
By Artech
from Phoenix, AZ
"I Have used this product many times and it still works great. I would recomend this product to any person. Weather small or big jobs, this is the tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's ok.

,
June 13, 2011
By doninga
from Forrest Park,GA
"I like how well it works but it would be better with lithium ion."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

another great dewalt product

,
June 13, 2011
By palsdad
"when in need go to dewalt. they work hard for you and get the job done"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genuine Tool for true professionals.

,
June 13, 2011
By Mario67
from Fairfax Virginia
"Power versatility and durability.That is all that comes from Dewalt.
Anything but good about this, heavy duty engineered with power, speed,torque and the weight needed for tough jobs.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Combo Tool Kit - 18 Volt, 2-Tool, Model# DCK255X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

New deck

,
June 13, 2011
By Aquaman
from Eagle, Idaho
"Great tools! this is the first time have used the impact wrench driver. We just use it on the deck to screw down the decking, it was faster and easier then the drill. Can not live with out it now!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.