Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT

Item# 334893
The Milwaukee M18 Cordless 1/2in. Hammerdrill/Driver not only delivers an industry-leading compact and ergonomic design, but is up to 20 faster in concrete than the competition. In addition, the 2602-22CT is the only hammerdrill/driver in its class with an all-metal gear case, providing maximum durability for heavy-duty applications. Battery Amp/Hour 1.4, Battery Included Yes 2, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Keyless Chuck Yes, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 450, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 0-500/0-1,700, Chuck Size in. 1/2, Clutch Settings Yes, Variable Speed Yes, Volts 18, Tool Length in. 8 1/2, Tool Weight lbs. 4.9. 0-29,000 BPM Heavy-duty 2-speed metal gearbox Single-sleeve metal chuck Li-Ion batteries for extended run time Built-in LED worklight Compact 8 1/2in. length
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 8, 2012
By NCNAS
from Bisbee, AZ
" Very durable, well built product that will last for a long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Little Drill

,
August 20, 2012
By 7777sp
from NC
" This is the toughest most durable cordless drill I have ever found. It is used at our shop to drill holes in steel, and to build crates driving would screws. It takes a lot of abuse, and keeps right on rolling. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless Hammerdrill/DriverMod#2602-22ct

,
August 20, 2012
By bigjohn44
from Rotonda West,Fl
" I have two other Cordless drills and they don't come close to this one.I took it out to use after about five months and the batteries were still at FULL charge.
The drill works great for all jobs I use it for.It has great power for all projects. The keyless chuck never slips when drilling.The veriable speed is great. The
Li-ion bateries are great for extended work time.It came with a nice carry case. It also is not too heavy to use for long time. I would recomend this drill to all that need a 1/2 cordless drill !!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
October 12, 2011
By ripshper71
from Wisconsin
" I use this product for around the farm on wood, metal and concrete projects and it works great. Long battery life and the torque is amazing, more than any other 18v drill I have used. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Contractor

,
March 21, 2011
By ronjovee
" I have used all the major brands(Dewalt, Craftsman, Rigid, Hitachi) and like this one the best. It is small & compact to fit into tool bag and durable enough to handle the elements. Battery life is very good except no warning when it is getting weak; it just stops. Always have a spare battery. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18

,
March 21, 2011
By MNNS
from Burnsville, MN
" This drill is awesome! The power excedes my expectations for a cordless drill and the batteries charge fast and last a long time. I recently drilled four 9/16" holes through almost 1 1/2" of cast steel backed by a 3/8" plate and had no issues, I did have to change the battery a few times but this should be expected. The case is great quality as well and everything stores neatly inside. This drill is a nice compact package that has the power to complete any project. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drill monster

,
September 2, 2010
By Booshu
from Nome, AK
" The compactness is excellent, weight loss is a big plus when I have to operate the drill continously on the job. Battery endurance is second to none in my book. I rely on Milwaukee products to help me get the job done out here in bush Alaska. The closest hardware store is literally a thousand miles away. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works like a charm!

,
August 30, 2010
By mx201er
from Montana
" Very powerful drill, and the battery lasts quite a long time! It will put a screw straight through a 2x4 if you don't let off the trigger, and has no problem drilling or putting screws in even the driest lumber. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool!

,
August 30, 2010
By doninga
from Forrest Park,GA
" It handles easily, Drills in concrete many times on a single charge, has an LED light up so you can see in those dark areas while drilling. Oh and did I mention it also kicks butt on steel too! I work in an Industrial environment and it does not get any worse than out here. 5 other maintenance men are using and testing it's limits everyday. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome drill

,
November 2, 2009
By Shady
from Northwest Iowa
" This is one of the best drill driver hammer drills I have ever used. The battery life is awsome and the comfort of the tool is outstanding. The user friendley tool is in my reach at all times on and off the job. I have not found another drill in its class that holds up like this one. Thank You. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 18v cordless drill

,
November 2, 2009
By iapuller
from Iowa
" I bought this drill to remodel my shop with steel siding, and have found countless uses for it afterwards. the battery life on this drill is amazing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Compact Cordless Hammerdrill/Driver - 18 Volt, 1.4Ah Battery, 1/2in., Model# 2602-22CT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee power tools the best!!!

,
November 2, 2009
By mrsparky637
from Speedwell, VA
" I use Milwaukee tools on the job and at home. They are the best. I have had the 18 volt drill for at least 8 years and have had no problems. I works as good today as it did when I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.