Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W

Item# 334927
This Makita tool combo, Model# LCT300W, includes a powerful 1/2in. driver drill, impact driver and xenon flashlights, with powerful 18V lithium-ion batteries to keep you on the job. Batteries qty. 2, Battery Included Yes, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Tools Included Drill/driver, impact driver, flashlight, Volts 18, Charger Included Yes, Storage Case Included Yes. 1/2in. driver-drill delivers 450 in.-lbs. of torque Impact driver provides 1280 in.-lbs. of torque Xenon rechargeable flashlight with pivoting 4-position head 18V Lithium-ion batteries provide longer run time and less self-discharge
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product

,
October 11, 2011
By charlie1
from north carolina
" we use this product in our service vehicles. we have used this brand for many years and it has performed well. the one thing they could look at is their replacemen tbatteries as far as availability and especially costs. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutly the Best

,
November 23, 2010
By Timbok
from South Central, Kentucky
" This drill and driver is far superior to any other brand made today! Do not waste your time with those "yellow & black", or "red and black" cordless tools they do not come close to Makita quality. I have had this set for a year now and upgraded to the 3.0amHr batteries and you can't beat it! I have used this set hard on remodeling and building jobs and it has never flinched. I would recommend this or any Makita tools to anyone from professional to homeowner. Yah they cost more than Black n Decker but you get what you pay for. The only thing i have to complain about is the stupid cube lunch box the set came in, why don't they just send it with a real tool bag? I used the cube for a month before I could stand it no longer I had to go get a better tool bag. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makita Rules

,
November 18, 2010
By kssz
from memphis, missourri
" This combo set is allsome. I got it for lite work, but soon figured out that this is no toy. I started using the impact driver to turn in 8 inch lag bolts, and it did without a problem. The drill is great too. Both can run longer than expected on 1 battery. As for the flashlight, well nothing is dark around me any more!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makita Cordless Tool Combo

,
November 16, 2010
By SgtMajor
from Catalina, Arizona
" This is one awesome drill and impact driver. I just finished building a 36 x 24 x 14 high, steel shed, driving self tapping screws into 2 1/2 inch square tubing. We had a crew of four and everyone want to try my impact driver and loved it over what they were using. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

makita set

,
August 30, 2010
By satajet
from Missoula,MT
" I have used different cordless drills, tools,,, they are not as comfortable,powerfull,fit size and good looking as MAKITA SET.I love Makita set and COLOR. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makita Cordless Combo

,
August 30, 2010
By Hardwork
from Roseburg,OR
" This is best set of cordless drill/drivers out there. These tools are light weight and well balanced with good battery life. Battery charge times are quick and the tool has a clip to hang it from your nailbags or pocket. everyone on my crew who tries it, buys it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, but pricey

,
November 2, 2009
By aerogeek
from Dayton, OH
" I don't have the flashlight, only the drill/driver/charger combo, but am extremely satisfied with them. This is my first 18v cordless equipment, and also my first Li-Ion stuff. I like the compact size, and the driver makes driving a deck-full of screws easy work. The driver seems less prone to stripping out the heads than a drill, also.
The Li-Ion is definitely more expensive, but the shorter charging times and lower weight make it a worthwhile investment, in my book. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Mechanic101
Magnolia, Texas 
 
Please wait while more information about Mechanic101 is loaded.
Additional information about Mechanic101 could not be loaded.
The Guy that does it all
August 30, 2010
" My Makita Cordless Drill Impact Driver combo is the best I've ever owned. All the others just can't handle what this tool will do. It has the longest lasting batterys and best charger I've ever seen. Thank You Makita "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and powerful!

,
July 21, 2009
By NYstagehand
from NYC
" I purchased this set specifically to construct a large deck. The impact and drill driver were perfect! I drove hundreds of stainless steel star head deck screws without stripping a single one. The drivers' small size made it fit on my tool belt holster comfortably. I used the drill extensively to drill 3/8 holes for carriage bolts. Through (2) 4x4 PT pipe posts, this was no problem.
The battery life is not forever but very workable. They charge very quickly and the size to weight ratio make them my favorite tool in the garage! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makita 18volt litium ion combo kit

,
July 20, 2009
By Tacoma
from Saint Petersburg, Florida
" I have been in the Remodeling field for over 30 years. Hands down, this Makita kit is the best tool / tools I have ever purchased. The reason being; powewrful, lightweight, durable, compact size, long battery life, etc.etc. This kit is the most used and most important part of my tool arsenal. They are used 4 out 5 days every week. I have had this kit for just under 3 years and they have as much power now as the day I bought them. When they decide to stop funcioning I will simply replace them with the current Makita model. This tool kit has by far given me the best bang for my buck. Almost every friend in the my field and customer that has handled these tools, went out and bought it. What can I say? I love it! Chuck. Saint Petersburg, Florida "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Cordless Tool Combo - 3-Pc. Set, 18 Volt Li-Ion, Model# LCT300W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thetazva

,
March 23, 2009
By Thetazva
from Richmond, VA
" Absolutely love this impact driver.. So much power in such a light package, this little impact driver will actually snap TAp cons off it has so much torque.
It's light weight and power allow you to comfortably work all day on a ladder with less wear on you. It will drive screws all day long , the batteries last quite a while and the recharge time is quick. The drill is powerful and light in weight as well, small and comfortable in the hand.
I would heartily recimmend this combo kit to anyone wanting a quality ,lightweight drill / impact driver kit. Cannot be beaten for the price.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.