Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22

Item# 334945
The M18 Cordless 1/2in. high-torque impact wrench provides industry-leading power in a compact size. Built with a Milwaukee 4-pole motor and a powerful impact mechanism, this impact wrench delivers the torque your job demands. Cordless Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 0-1,900, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 450, Charger Included Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 6.7, Case Included Yes, Tool Length in. 8 7/8, Drive in. 1/2, Battery Included Yes 2, Volts 18, Reversible Yes, Impacts Per Minute IPM 0-2,200. 1/2in. anvil with friction ring for quick and easy one-handed socket changes
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power

,
February 7, 2014
By bspf
from Cresco,Iowa
"I always wanted one of these and was not disappointed with it's power. I got a flat tire out in a field and just took this to take off the lugs. So easy I wished that I had bought one earlier. So compact and just keeps going with a long charge."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tool!

,
February 5, 2014
By CJ79
from IL
"I bought this impact wrench about half way through my Jeep restoration project... Wow! Hands down definitely the best investment in a tool i've ever bought. This thing has an amazing amount of torque, and will remove even the rustiest most stuck nuts or bolts. The battery life is great on it, and I have absolutely no complaints with this product.
I would (and have) recommend this impact wrench to anyone in the market for one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome piece

,
February 4, 2014
By MrKacee
from Terre Haute, IN
"I have had this gun for about four months now, and yet to find a nut it will not take off. I would tell anyone to purchase this gun."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 24, 2013
By tex6521
from Alabama
"This impact is awesome. It works better and is stronger than some I've used that were electric. It also is stronger than any other battery powered impact I've used in the past."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

,
April 23, 2013
By l328i
from NJ
"I'm a diesel tech and this tool has made my work in the yard much easier. I don't have to play with a long air hose and coil it up when I'm done. If you need a portable impact wrench this is the one for you hands down."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
October 18, 2012
By SKB1989
from Blaine, WA
"Great power and light weight, easy to use in small spaces and hasn't let me down yet. Definitly a must have on any project or job site. Passed the durability check as I've dropped it several times a fair distance."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
October 16, 2012
By geo415
from Amelia ohio
"a great tool for the money, it has lots of tork and i would recommend it to anyone"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great impct

,
October 15, 2012
By Mik51
from Amelia, Oh
"I use this impact at work 3 days a week runnig 168 bolts a day. This is one tuff cookie never had a probblem with it. I do recommend this impact to anyone needing the job done"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got my Wish

,
October 15, 2012
By Clevebc1
from Pacifica, CA
"I have been searching for power tool that have high torque until I found this tool on the internet and after reading its description especially its 450 in-lbs torque, I decided to give it a shot. Immediately after receiving my order, I tried and rotated my tires and I can't believe how powerful it is. Removing lugs nuts and other bolts is nothing because of its high torque. I can't ask for more from my Milwaukee impact wrench. I have recommended this to a lot of my friends already and they showed interest in purchasing one for themselves."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Impact

,
August 20, 2012
By dan312
from Murfreesboro, T
"This gun has more power than some air impacts. I save so much time with this and can take it anywhere. Such an improvement from an air powered setup."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition to my tool box.

,
August 20, 2012
By taggart44
from Cedar City, UT.
"I purchased one of these Milaukee tools several months ago and I wish they had been available sooner. This would be a GREAT addition to anyones tool box, or for the farmer/rancher to keep in his work truck. The only down side to this tool is REMEMBERING to recharge the battery when you get home."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 18v Cordless Impact

,
August 13, 2012
By MarshallMI
from Marshall, MI
"This is the best tool I think I've ever bought. It is soooo handy to take out on the farm for repairs. It has plenty of power and it is nice to have a portable impact. When I go to help friends, family or neighbors they ask me to bring my Milwaukee 18v cordless impact with me. The two batteries is a must because when it dies, it stops right away with no warning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench

,
August 13, 2012
By Kerz
from Ashland, KY
"Excellent product, with very good torque and battery life."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for a towing business

,
May 14, 2012
By Smittys
from Mahaffey, PA
"This is a great tool to add to your box. I have a towing business and it comes in handy for tire changes and much more. I use it to raise my jack and take off lugs, it cuts my time in half. It has lots of power and does most everything I need it to. This ran circles around the competition I put it up against. My dad had one from a top brand and sent it back to buy this one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
January 9, 2012
By Sarah123
from Michigan
"Bought this for my b/f for his birthday. He had used this product at a friends house and fell in love. Once he got this one for himself, he's told me tons of times how much he loves it. Being that he's a small engine mechanic, he easily takes it out to his customers trailers to remove blades and such. This product saved him so much time. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to anyone!"
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Strong 1/2 " Cordless Impact

,
October 17, 2011
By Tizzy84
from Virginia Beach, VA
"Very strong cordless impact, comes with a warranty that snap-on or matco can not touch. Get it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full of power

,
October 17, 2011
By HeavyEquipment
from Shelby, MI
"I bought this tool several months ago, and it is the most durable power tool I have ever bought. I use this 1/2" impact to break lug nuts and other large fasteners loose. The power of the 18V Li-Ion batteries is amazing. You simply can't beat the versatility of this tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful Enough for the job

,
June 10, 2011
By kisak
from Avon MA
"Use this wrench on a daily basis. Used to carry a fourway to break lugs, but no need with this. Learned to hold with both handswhen breaking lugs,as the torque was making the handle irritate me between the thumb and forefinger when I first got it. Great wrench!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful impact!

,
March 22, 2011
By FedByFuel
from Snellville, GA
"I use this gun everyday as a mechanic and it's strong. I rarely reach for my air impact when changing tires, this gun just knocks those lugs right off, even on the bigger trucks with more torque on the lugs. The battery lasts long time, I typically have to charge it every few days if I use it a lot. It is a little heavy but not really any heavier than my air impact and I'm not dragging a hose around nor limited by its reach. I compared it to the 18V Snap On impact which costs more, isn't as strong and only comes with 1 Lithium Ion battery, really a no brainer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless High-Torque Impact Wrench - 1/2in., 18 Volt, Model# 2663-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

milwaukee model#2663-22

,
November 16, 2010
By gtojeff
from West Chicago, Ill
"I tried out the milwaukee 1/2 inch impact as soon as I received it and was blown away by how much power it had for a cordless tool. I work on cars predominantly and this tool has had more than enough power for most automotive jobs. I also am employed by a major railroad and they provide the same impact to us to work on locomotives. So if this impact is strong enough for locomotive work, it should be powerful enough for most other mechanical jobs. Great tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.