Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146

Item# 334975
The M12 Cordless LED Worklight is powered by a 12V lithium-ion battery, making this worklight run up to twice as long as ordinary worklights and shine 2X brighter and whiter than conventional incandescent bulbs. Worklight only 12V battery sold separately. Bulb Life hrs. 50,000, Full Load Run Time Hours 4, Battery Included No, Battery Type 12V Li-Ion, Volts 12, Includes qty. 1, Overall Length in. 8 3/8, Bulb Type LED, Bulbs qty. 1, Light Output Lumens 160. Sealed aluminum head to provide impact and weather resistance Magnetic back allows hands-free use 90 rotating head allows the user to easily point the light beam at the desired work area 5600K color temperature
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 5(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best LED Light for the $$

,
May 7, 2012
By VicB
from New Jersey
"I have other M12 tools and this LED light is a perfect pairing. It's extremely bright and the battery last me a very long time with continued use for days. It's also extremely durable since I've dropped it so many times and it just keeps on taking the pounding. This light is very much worth the money vs competitors lights that go for over a $100."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

m12 LED Light

,
March 26, 2011
By vahvac
"I enjoy using this light at work. It is lightweight and really bright and easily lights up dark crawlspaces and attics. I also like that I can store it inside of my M12 drill case along with the drill, batteries, and charger. The first one I had broke at 2 months old. I was able to mail it in for warranty and Milwaukee promptly replaced it for free because it had some sort of short inside. The light still worked, but it was very dim. The magnet on the first one also fell off. Hopefully this next one will do better. One drawback I have found is that is does not stand upright very well, but that is because the battery (which serves also as the base) is not heavy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Milwaukee's best

,
March 21, 2011
By John42
from Cleveland, Ohio
"The only thing good is the light is very bright. There is no way to adjust the light beam to spread it out or focus it on a small spot, there is no control on the brightness. The light does not have a battery charge indicator on it, when the battery gets low, the light does not get dim, it just goes OUT leaving you in the dark without any warning. The cost is pricy for a light that comes without a battery or charger."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent work light

,
November 17, 2010
By Arvine
from Angier, North Carolina
"This light is small,lite and easy to carry to a work site under a house or in a house,etc. It is bright and will sit on its base and the head can be adjusted to shine on the work area. I use it all the time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M12 Cordless LED Worklight, Model# 49-24-0146
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
November 17, 2010
By Turbocoupe
from Pa
"The flashlight is small and lightweight yet quite powerful. Much easier to use than my big drill-driver and more convienent since i can keep it tucked away in the house. The guide light is pretty cool too! The only complaint would be that there is no cavity in the unit to put the extra bit(s)."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.