Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL

Item# 335922
The DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver has a lightweight design to minimize user fatigue, as well as a compact size to allow users to fit into tight spaces. Dual speed range delivers optimal performance. LED work light provides increased visibility in confined spaces. Charger Included Yes, Clutch Settings 17, Reversible Yes, Max. Torque in.-lbs. 350 UWO, Chuck Size in. 1/2, Speed - No Load RPM 0-500/0-1,700, Tool Weight lbs. 4, Variable Speed Yes, Battery Included Yes 2, Case Included Yes, Keyless Chuck Yes, Volts 18.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Powerful

,
September 17, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"If you want a small driver that puts out big power (and lasts a while on a charge), this Dewalt unit does just that. It's about half the weight of my NiCad powered Dewalt drill of the same size from a few years ago. No hammer option, but if you're just driving screws into wood or drywall, this is a good screw gun to have."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 16, 2012
By Bill29
from Portland, Maine
"This drill is perfect for little and big jobs around my house. My wife can use it as well. It has enough power to handle the bigger jobs and can also be taken with me when I have to do some repairs elsewhere. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

HAMMERDRILL

,
October 15, 2012
By GATOR007
from BUSHNELL, FL.
"I found this hammer drill to be perfect for what I use it for. It's light enough to use just as a drill if need be, yet heavy enough to handle a 5/8" concrete bit for redheads or whatever I need. I have the extended battery XRP I think it's called. The battery is amazing & will outlast anything I have ever used. All in all this drill has what it takes to get the job done without having to lug around a big heavy hammerdrill & a small driver drill, you can do the job of both with this one tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment

,
October 15, 2012
By nvblu
from Elko, NV
"OK, Im a tool guy. I've got lots of them but I will say that this cordless drill, day in and day out, is the best tool investment that I have ever made. Batteries are long lasting and this thing has some power. Just around the house I use it two or three times a week and would not be without it on a big job.
I can't count the times it's fallen from the top of my 8' ladder and still keeps running. It may seem expensive but it's worth every penny.
I live in a cold climate where it can be well below zero even inside my garage. Extreme cold doesn't slow this down a bit. Pull the trigger and your working.
I can't remember how many years ago I bought it (maybe 10) to replace an aging Makita. This has been a good investment. I'd buy the DeWalt again.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordless drill

,
October 15, 2012
By dbiggm
from michigan
"best cordless drill ever owned,has plenty of power,last long time,came with extra battrey an chagher,recharges quickly"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It’s what you would expect from DeWalt

,
August 13, 2012
By RBKServices
from Whitten, Ia
"This is a vary good drill I have used it a lot in the short time I have owned it. This drill has the power to drive 3” screws and the control to do finer finish work. The only con is that the ion battery gives you no warning when it’s charge is low it just stops unlike the NiCad batteries that slow down when needing a charge that takes some getting use to. All in all a top of the line drill"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally got what I'd always wanted

,
May 18, 2012
By dvw747
from Warner Robins Georgia
"On Christmas Day 2010, my brother presented me with a Dewalt DCD760KL, it was a WOW moment. I'd always wanted a cordless, not just any, but a DeWALT. The drill is very simple to use and the power is in creditable, it even comes with a guiding led light. Once the bit is secure, it remains in place with little to no effort to change it out. Battery life is exceptional and this comes with a charger and an additional battery, all of which allows you to get the job done. I use this drill 3 to 5 times a week at work and home. I have absolutely no complaints about it. For the past 18 months of use this drill continues to operate just as it did on the day I received it, and its an American Made Product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does every job

,
May 14, 2012
By g512ga
from Pleasant Ridge, Mi.
"I've had a corded Milwaukee Hole Shooter for years. It's there for when my 18v Dewalt can't do the job. It just sits in it's case. I've used it very seldom. It's like new. This Dewalt is all scratched and banged up. It looks like the dickens and works like it's new out of the box. It has surprising power, good balance and a handy LED light for when you're working on some dark installation. I bought a second just so I wouldn't have to swap out drill and driver bits. This thing really works as hard as you do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of 6 cordless drills I've owned

,
October 18, 2011
By LotsaProjects
from Columbus, MN
"I've owned 6 cordless drills over the past few years. This DeWalt 18V is by far the best I've owned. The battery lasts longer, the chuck grips tighter and is easiest to use, torque at both speeds is the best, the high speed is just the right speed for drilling, the low speed is just the right speed for screws and bolts, and it is lighter weight and more compact than I expected for an 18V."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great drill !!!

,
October 17, 2011
By no1LUBEMAN
from upstate NY
"I use this drill for work, home, and camping all the time. It never fails to impress me. I,can jack my 8500 lb camper up with it to change tires if I need to. It,s an animal !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome tool has lots of torque!

,
October 14, 2011
By trevy
from north dakota
"May have small battery but has pletty of torque to get the job done."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

small powerhouse

,
June 14, 2011
By insulationpro
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Great drill for the price.The Li-ion batteries well outperform the ni-cad cousins. Only down fall is the fact that they shut down without warning so you might be driving a screw one second and have a dead drill the next. Also the weight savings you get with this drill and batteries helps. (also on other tools since all batteries are backwards compatable)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt

,
June 13, 2011
By FlGuy1
from Brooksville, Fl
"Great drill! Has the power I need and lithium battery last! I've had mine for a tear now with no problems. The battery charges quickly and has power right to the end of the charge. Meets all my drill needs. I recommend this drill highly! The price higher but you get a quality drill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Wife's Best Buy

,
June 13, 2011
By 1949Farmer51
from Durbin, WV
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My wife wouldn't normally buy any tool for me, but she knew I liked DeWalt power tools. We are farmers and I needed a battery powered drill that had staying power and a long lasting battery. She bought this 18 volt drill as a Christmas gift. I was skeptical at first, But was hooked the first time I used it to hang a gate. Great power, batteries charge quickly, carrying case is handy too because I take it every where on the farm. I have built a corral, hung several gates, and built wooden gates with this drill. I have drilled hard locust posts and steel. The drill is a best buy. And it has the power I was looking for. The drill is very easy to use. It came with 2 batteries, but one of the batteries dosn't seem to last as long as the other. But, I would recommend this product to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why i recomend this product

,
March 22, 2011
By Wade2011
from Dalton,Georgia
"I use the Dewalt 18 volt cordless at work it can take care of all of your needs from screwing a screw to drilling through thick steel i recomend this product to everyone looking for the best ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features and Performance

,
March 21, 2011
By RedwoodMac
from McKinleyville, CA
"Best cordless drill I've ever owned. Powerful, well-balanced and easy to hold. Two batteries in kit is a plus. Great feature: when battery is discharged, the drill stops completely. No more gradual loss of speed and torque as with other cordless drills. Charger is user-friendly: visible red light on top (easy to see from across the shop) flashes until the battery is charged, then glows continuously. Built-in light is a plus when working in dim light. Well worth the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Tool with LOTS of Power

,
March 21, 2011
By barrelracer2011
"This is a tool you can use for nearly any job. It has the adjustable power to fit any job. Can't say enough good things about this tool. Have used it to build barns, garages, simple house repairs, drilling concrete and cutting holes in metal plate. It is an amazing tool and a very important piece of equipment to get the job done."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best tool.

,
March 21, 2011
By peterhemit
from Long Island, NY
"This is my first cordless drill. I don't know how I did without one before.
The drill has plenty of power. Battery lasts long & overall it is much more convenient than a corded tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged Drill

,
March 21, 2011
By Mikee438
from Woodstock Al.
"I have used this drill in my busy auto repair shp for many hours. The only thing I do is change batteries. And they last for a good 2 hours fully charged. 2 thumbs up. Its a little heavy but otherwise a beautiful addition to any shop. And can be taken on the road."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Compact Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 18 Volt, 1/2in., Model# DCD760KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Drill

,
March 15, 2011
By Blue6
from Como, MS
"This is a versatile tool that can handle the hard jobs. We have used the drill in fence building to secure hardware to wooden post, used it to perform repairs and maintaince on our dozer and tractor, and used it for household projects such as bookshelf building and hanging pictures. The battery holds its charge longer than other drills we have owned. It definitely makes life easier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.