Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L

Item# 335927
The DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver DCD760 has a 1/2in. drive and delivers 350 Unit Watts of maximum power. The Impact Driver DCF826 delivers 1330 in.-lbs. of torque and 0-2400 RPM, offering power and speed to perform a wide range of fastening applications at faster speeds. Kit Model# DCK265L. Batteries qty. 2, Battery Included Yes, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Tools Included Drill/driver, impact driver, Volts 18, Charger Included Yes, Storage Case Included Yes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded All Expectations

,
February 4, 2014
By Hardmetal
from Syracuse,NY
"Not only does the Drill have massive power, the impact pushes the envelope even further. The impact easily drives in 3+ inch screws and with minimal drain on the battery. I was worried that I should have gone with 20v lithium ion model, but for the price and quality I'm not looking back."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quailty

,
September 8, 2012
By 7rdrive
from New Haven MO
"Impact seeemed to work good out of the box, But after on about 3 weeks of use the gear drive inside let go. Pretty big let down since I was under a time frame to ge ta job done and could notbecause of this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Great Product

,
May 14, 2012
By Handy5
from Clinton, New Jersey
"I am a normal do-it-yourselfer who has been making all kinds of things with drills my whole life. The one part of a drill that i never really liked was that you really couldnt torque down screws without stripping them. Thats where the impact drill came in for me. I can drive down screws off the surface of any project im working on without damaging the head of the screw. Some of the projects i make i need screws to go in a spot that i cant reach with a normal huge drill. The impact driver is sooooo compact and fits anywhere and it has a built in L.E.D light so you can work in dark corners and under things. The power that this gun packs is incredible, i can drive screws in at maybe 5% throttle and have no problem. Both of these products that i have yet to have a problem with pack a huge amount of power and i still havent killed either battery when using either of them. This is a great set and every homeowner should have it!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
October 19, 2011
By peterhemit
from Long Island, NY
"I do a lot of handyman work.
These tools have more than enough power to eliminate the need to use corded tools. Makes all work a lot easier. Battery life is pretty good too.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill impact driver kit

,
June 13, 2011
By jfkbldr
from Castro Valley ,Ca.
"As a General contractor I have grown to rely on my tools to make me money as simple as that seems . I use my multiple Dewalt tools on a daily basis and when this drill set came out I had to have it .The impact driver alone is worth it's weight in gold. The two together offer ease of use because they do not weigh as much as their full size buddies.they are easy to put in your bags when you are working off ladders or in tight spaces. The lithium batteries will take time for most guys used to the standard 18 volt batteries as they will just stop working instead of the heads up you get from the others.For me this is a big draw back and i will find myself relying on the old style batteries. this is a drawback as they are heavier. I have not read other reviews but I am sure Dewalt's "engineers " knew this from the get go that this happens as they test all products before marketing it. I gave it a 5 star rating because of the Dewalt name but the Lithium battery need work"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsume tool combo

,
June 13, 2011
By kjrcace
from wv
"I recently had to build a access ramp for my father to get into his house. It is very hard for him to watch us work (he so much wants to be able to do it) so my brother and I wanted to get the ramp built before he got home and so it would be easier for mom to get him in and out.
I purchased this combo to help finish my new garage but they came in very handy on the ramp. We used 3" screws and treated lumber. We used the drill for all the 5/8" holes and the impact driver for all the screws. We were able to use both the drill and the impact all weekend with out stopping to charge. We had to charge the two batteries several times but the 1/2 hr +- charge time never kept us from working. Both drills performed flawlessly. The carrying case came in handy to transport the drills, charger, chalk line, line level, gloves and safety glasses. I plan to have theses working for me for a very long time. Great product. We also spent the next Friday making a board walk and ramp to connect the back porch with the front. These were the only drills used.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very strong and versatile

,
June 13, 2011
By BobSly
from Nashville
"The combo is great and the betteries work in all my older model 18v Dewalt drills. Love the compact,powerful and long life batterries!!!!! Just need the 1/2 in dedicated impact gun to complete my cordless set.
highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!

,
November 23, 2010
By wannabecarpenter
from Western New York
"I use both tools just about everyday. Would never be without the Impact. Both are very durable and have stood up to being left in the rain and quite a few falls. The new style batteries are lightweight and are what I expected."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the Wait!!

,
August 30, 2010
By Anonymous
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"After having used very old drills for the last 10 years I got the opportunity to upgrade. I had seen these tools used time and time again on home Improvement shows and had always heard great things about Dewalt. I have not been disappointed. That are everything they claim to be and more. Tons of power and batttery life with great performance. I high recoomend them to any handyman or home owner. their price was comparable to other brands and only took a few weeks to recieve."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill and Driver both heavy duty, great tools.

,
May 31, 2010
By 5Dollar
from Bethune, SC
"This is a great pair of tools. !/2" drill drilled a 3/4" hole in 1/4" plate with relative ease. The driver requires a light hand due to its power. I think the battery life is above average and the charge rate is reasonable. These tools are worth the wait as they are often on backorder. Mine took 5 weeks, but Northern Tool kept me informed of the order progress. This drill and driver can take all the abuse I can give it. Buy with confidence."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands Up to Tough Use!

,
February 26, 2010
By RP18
from Upstate NY
"I am a Regional Sales Rep for a Manufacturer whose products(made with aluminum) are assembled with screw fansteners and also require a lot of drilling. This DeWalt Drill and Impact Driver see a lot of tough use when training my Dealers. When I travel to many states to do the training I need dependable tools I can count on time after time. Because of their compact size the Drill & Driver can be used in tight places and deliver a punch. I would recomend this Dewalt Model# DCK265L to anyone needing reliable tools in the field."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised

,
February 15, 2010
By John1000
"The drill is great. The impact driver is the big surprise. Just for giggles and grins I slipped a 1/2 drive adapter in and tried pulling lugnuts off the car.
IT DID IT ! And it got me a free beer from my amazed friend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver / Impact Driver Kit - 18V, Model# DCK265L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Drill

,
November 2, 2009
By phearless
from Tulsa, OK
"The impact drill is an excellent tool. Not having to adjust the clutch is a nice feature but be careful, it's easy to break screws."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.