Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792

Item# 33631
The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Tank Size gal. 14, Hose Length ft. 10, Wheel Type Solid, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Wheels qty. 2, Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene, Material Type Polyethylene, Pump Type Siphon/gravity. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Features a 10 ft. automotive-grade rubber fuel hose with steel spring inserted at the base for durability and to help avoid crimping Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified
Average Customer Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (160 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
25
115 of 160(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Review 1 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

14 gallon Fuel Caddy

,
April 17, 2014
By JEJPK
from Okemos, MI
"The fuel caddy is made of a very durable plastic. It has all the appropriate safety features including two shut off valves at the base, so that the hose can be removed with very little spillage, a closable vent in the fill cap, and a lock on the pump handle to prevent children from operating. While the tank will actually hold 15 gallons, it is important not to fill above 14 because when placed vertical, gasoline can leak out of the open vent. Two things that are of concern, 1) if you are filling fairly large gas tanks such as Z-turn mowers, the hand pump gets tiring. In a addition, if you allow the hand pump to return all the way to the resting position, the safety locks it up, and it takes two hands to open it again. That can be annoying. Otherwise an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cool gas pump

,
April 16, 2014
By Dirt0
from Worcester Massachusetts
"Comes more assembled than the video shows. Just screw on the hose. No tools required. Forgot that it is gravity fed, hung it up on a wall to use, works great, no drip when you're done using it. Very sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
April 16, 2014
By Pelli
from PA
"Great product and works very well for small machines and motorcycles"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed.

,
February 13, 2014
By wwent1
from Montana
"Perfect for those that are tired of bringing a lot of smaller cans to the gas station. I do not want a larger transfer tank in the back of my truck and its perfect for filling a small car. Handle is a little slow dispensing but not a major problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of time and money

,
February 5, 2014
By sparq
from West Point,Ca
"Since it works only by gravity, try lifting 14 gallons in container above riding mower and the hold it there with one arm while trying to manipulate flimsy trigger on filler
hose
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
18out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

hose is junk

,
February 5, 2014
By t837om
from michigan
"Fuel tank is great, but the hose is pure junk. I've had to replace the hose twice, (I've e-mailed the company - which is in Canada) - and they replaced the first hose because it was hard and couldn't bend without crimping. That hose turned into the same piece of junk. I finally went to the auto parts store and and got a good replacment - which cost me over $20.00. The company was great to help, and needs to find a way to prevent the hose from crimping ( springs wrapped around the hose at the bend points). I live in MI. and cold weather is not good for the hose. I hope this helps you, in making a good decision."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well except wheels

,
February 4, 2014
By Peefman
from Hayward, Wi
"I use this for gassing up boats stored on dock. I place it in one of those aluminum hitch carriers and carry to the gas station, fill up , haul home, and roll it down to the dock. The wheels are not the best and on mine they came undone several times when rolling. I now mount it to wheel dolly now which has better wheels. But pump works well ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more lugging 5 gal cans around

,
February 4, 2014
By IndArt
from Prue, Ok
"My wife wanted this for a long time as she hated having to lift a full 5 gal gas can up to fill her lawn mower. I am very happy that we bought this and am planning on buying one to store Diesel. This is very convenient to fill anything with gas. We have chain saws, lawn mowers, 4 wheelers, etc and this has made it much easier and not near as messy. The pump needs some updating but all in all this is worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flow and go

,
February 4, 2014
By dweber4212
from United States
"This product is great to have around for holding enough fuel for all the small engines I have around the garage.
It is easy to fill any gas tank from a truck to boat to a small lawn mower.
This item does work off the gravity fed fuel line and is not fast but definitely gets the job done."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gas caddy

,
February 4, 2014
By Farmman25
from Burleson tx
"Product works great just wish I didn't have to take it out of the bed of truck to fill it. Would be nice if it came with a ground, for safety."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
February 4, 2014
By CaptainB
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"I cannot recommend this product. After a few months, the wheels do not turn. The hose is plastic, so it takes a set and kinks easily, and then becomes permanent. The valves are difficult to turn. Each pump action of the handle moves very little fuel...you will get quite a forearm workout just filling a 5 gallon motorcycle tank."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It has a pump!!!

,
November 13, 2013
By StNick1234
from South Carolina
"Based on many of the other reviews it is very clear to me these individuals did not use the pump feature.... (it took me a few days to discover it too)!!! You don't need to gravity feed it by elevating the unit. PUMP THE HANDLE!!! I have two of these which I use for our Sea-doos and ATVs....works great!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fuel caddy no good

,
August 12, 2013
By Phil3391
from Texas
"Don't waste your money. Bought mine to refuel boat and jetskis from my dock. You have to raise it high or it won't flow...even then it's painfully slow. The hose kinks way too easy, the wheels lock up so you have to drag it everywhere. You can buy a bunch of 5 gal cans for $140, wish I had done that first."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk, do not buy!

,
July 31, 2013
By boat2013
from Cocoa Beach, Fla.
"Great concept! Until the problems get worse and worse over time, so if you have any, it would be best to return it sooner than later. I agree with what the other one-star reviewers said...on top of those serious problems, the thin plastic tank swelled against the wheels after about 4 months, jamming them. Now I must drag it through the gravel and across docks. I only wish there was a zero star rating."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly designed

,
July 26, 2013
By ddolson69
from MN
"The concept is good but the hose is too weak and kinks very easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap, but worthless at any price

,
July 20, 2013
By SoldierP
from Central Florida
"I have owned this product for probably 9 months. First, the flow rate is miserably slow... so slow it really does not keep a siphon going and I had to rig a pulley and rope to suspend the caddy above my boat while filling. Second, the axle was not strong enough to allow me to wheel a full caddy through my lawn and so now the wheels are pretty much useless (I use a hand truck to move it). Third, and worst of all, the pump handle has now failed internally and gas just pours out everywhere if I try to use it. The good news is this last problem makes the first 2 problems moot. I am hoping that they'll honor the warranty, but my experience is that I'll waste a lot of time and effort, and in the end, I'll probably end up eating this lemon. Funny thing is, now that I am back to using 5 Gallon gas cans to fill the boat, it is much faster and easier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pump is cheap!

,
June 24, 2013
By reliabilityguru
from Tennessee
"The tank is very good quality but the pump failed within 2 months and is not repairable. Not easy to get the gas out without the pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flo & Go Duramax

,
May 29, 2013
By tbart45
from Barrington, N.H.
"This product is over priced. You must raise it way above your equipment to be filled, which isn't an easy task if it is filled. You must keep pumping the handle to make it work properly...Just another product that the consumer is stuck with."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duramax Fills to the Max!

,
May 3, 2013
By gregpeg
from NJ
"Upon receipt I immediately found this fuel caddy to be easy to move around my somewhat rough terrain. Obviously 14 gallons of fuel will make this thing heavier and make the transport a little mote challenging, but definitely expected. It appears to be quite durable. I look forward to using it on a number of my outdoor equipment and a few toys as well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

oh, well

,
April 27, 2013
By fozbuzz
from SC
"purchased to haul gas to boat in marina--loads, unloads easily from truck--have to elevate above filler neck to flow, hose kinks at slightest off-center, needs to be reinforced. If tank could be pressurized, it would deliver fuel much faster--12 gals. takes about 15-20 min. Ease of handling container gets 4 stars, delivery of fuel gets 1 star"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
22out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.