Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

"Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

Item# 33631
"The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Hose Length ft. 10, Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene, Material Type Polyethylene, Wheel Type Solid, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Wheels qty. 2, Tank Size gal. 14, Pump Type Siphon/gravity. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Heavy-duty ribbed 10-ft. rubber hose significantly reduces hose crimping and springs back to shape when crushed Hose has bolt-on hanger for storage Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified"
Average Customer Rating:
3.582 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (213 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 star
35
154 of 213(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Review 1 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

,
May 21, 2015
By Lepanto
from Fleming Island FL
" Works perfect for filling up water toys like boats, Jet Ski's etc. I love it!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
May 15, 2015
By kjgdre42
from Waukon, Iowa
" When you pump the fuel from the unit it does not flow much fuel. It takes about 5 min. to fill a 2 gallon riding mower. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

broken plastic hose clamp connection

,
May 12, 2015
By Grant88
from wi
" The connection between the hose and the hand pump broke off and is unrepairable .... kind of cheaply made. Nice hose bad connection, plastic at the pump handle brass at the tank. Your left with a drain hose with one open end. And a big gas tank that's hard to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for intended use

,
May 11, 2015
By KLCCPA
from Pittsburg, TX
" I use this on my boat dock to fuel jetskis. Good flow if the ski is below the tank. Hose and handle are a little flimsy but get the job done. We will see how long they last. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

gas

,
May 8, 2015
By DAA01
from wyoming
" Like most of the features, pump is kind of slow going though and a problem if your weak on hand strength "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meets my needs

,
May 5, 2015
By LakerDude1
from Atlanta
" It's good but the wheels are plastic and don't roll very well. The handle still drips a bit when cut off. Upgrade the wheels with some rubber ones and it would be 5 Stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo & Go Fuel Caddy

,
April 26, 2015
By Duc900
from Round Rock,Tx
" This product allows me to keep sufficient fuel at home for lawn equipment and my motorcycles reducing multiple trips to the gas station to refill the small gas cans. The 14 gal. capacity makes it easier to mix in the ethanol gas treatment that eliminates the damage done to engines with ethanol and by doing once to the 14 gals. I know I protect all my smaller engine products. I love this caddy, wish I had gotten this much sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aerial Refuel

,
April 24, 2015
By Willy68
from Maryland
" I use this product to refuel my hot rod pickup truck. I lift it above the truck bed and gravity feed fuel into gas tank located in the bed of truck. The tank works very well for this purpose. Tank could use a more user friendly nozzle arrangement with respect to the lock/release location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boating is Now More Affordable

,
April 18, 2015
By Piratesgold
from South Carolina
" Great product! Makes getting fuel to our boat very easy and saves us a ton of money on fuel costs! That savings will pay for this fuel caddy in one boating season easily! It was easy to assemble and it fits on our truck hitch carrier so it travels secure. This is like having your own mobile gas pump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meets my needs but a pump would help

,
April 16, 2015
By Greygeek
from Central Ohio
" With gasoline prices jumping up to a half dollar on a whim, I try to buy in bulk when the price is right. Instead of a bunch of red 5 gallon gas cans (with the idiotic CARB spout replacements) I use this and a 6 gallon can to cover my needs for about a month.
My key is using gravity and that means getting the container up as high as possible (not recommended for those of slight build or decreased strength/mobility) but it is heavy. If it had a battery operated pump option, I would call it ideal
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Junk

,
March 31, 2015
By 2jetskis
from Atlanta
" Had unit for 3 years.Wheels are useless, takes too long to get fuel out, leaves 1/2 gal fuel in container, hose too stiff. nozzle junk. Need strong back to lift above transfer point for gravity flow. Gave up on hose and nozzle now just use funnel to transfer to smaller containers. Save money just buy three five gallon cans. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo N Go

,
March 18, 2015
By fillitup123
from Blaine, MN
" It work like it should, but have not had it long. I use it to fill my boat and UTV's. I wish the hose was a little longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel caddy

,
March 12, 2015
By mic97
from N C
" Great product for storing a large amount of gas and very easy to dispense. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad decision

,
March 9, 2015
By ak8166
from Orlando, FL
" Probably one of the worst decisions I've made this year, and I have made a few. Useless unless you are gravity feeding. Try that with 15 gallons of fuel in it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nozzle

,
February 25, 2015
By JDeak
from Williamsport, PA
" The fuel caddy would be great to have but I have replace the nozzle every year. The nozzle stops pumping fuel. Is there a better replacement nozzle to use? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works OK.. but..........

,
February 18, 2015
By GunsmithWI
from Baldwin, WI
" Bought this last summer. I use it to store diesel fuel for my compact tractor - since 5-gallon cans are a bit unwieldy and filling stations are 1.5 miles away. The handle would be my only real complaint. It's 'OK', but hardly great. After a couple tries I finally just cut off the handle, built a sturdy shelf 7 feet off the ground and inside my new shed. I use the remaining hose length to fill the tractor via gravity. This unit is built fairly strong - and the wheels make it a snap to move around. I would also consider bringing it along in the front of my truck bed when I'm pulling my 18K camper as a source of extra fuel should the need arise. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with it

,
February 12, 2015
By Chowpup
from Wa
" Came fully assembled, like that. Great vessel for storing fuel. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

fuel caddy

,
February 9, 2015
By PD82
from CT
" Easy to fill up and transport but needs to be raised higher than equipment needing fueled due to centrifugal force release. Does not have pumping capability. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product for the price

,
January 30, 2015
By Bullfrog01
from LA
" This is a good product for the price. Thick wall plastic. Brass shutoff valves. The plastic nozzle and hose assembly seem a little light but so far have held up. good way to move fuel around to different items. (ie. ATVs, mowers, boats) "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo-n-Go Fuel Caddy

,
January 27, 2015
By Kevin23
from Florida
" The handle takes a little getting used to before it works. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.