Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

"Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

Item# 33631
"The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Hose Length ft. 10, Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene, Wheel Type Solid, Material Type Polyethylene, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Tank Size gal. 14, Wheels qty. 2, Pump Type Siphon/gravity. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Heavy-duty ribbed 10-ft. rubber hose significantly reduces hose crimping and springs back to shape when crushed Hose has bolt-on hanger for storage Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified"
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (225 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
70
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 star
37
161 of 225(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Review 1 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fuel Caddy

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Lake County Illinois
" Pros: Good quality construction
Cons: VERY SLOW flow
Great for filing small volume tanks.
Not so great for transferring the entire 13 gallons like to a boat.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

$100+ mistake

,
August 17, 2015
By
from Ohio
" This unit only works when it is elevated way above the tank it is filling, even then it is very slow. The nozzle and hose are low quality. You have to be very careful to empty the hose after filling or it will spill fuel as you wind it up. The vent cap is small and hard to unscrew. Hard to maneuver when full, smells like it is leaking for days after use.
A $100+ mistake.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fuel Caddy

,
August 10, 2015
By
from Los Angeles
" Constructed very well, the double shut off valves are a good feature. a little hard to prime the pump handle, but over all I would recommend it. a lot safer that poring.
14 gallons is plenty. I use them to fill my little Honda generators. My FJ also has a small gas tank and the fuel caddy can extend my off road driving range. Carried outside of course.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hoses

,
August 9, 2015
By
from Scituate
" It should come with two hoses, Nearing the bottom of the container there is a considerable smaller head to drive the fuel in the hose especially when filling a boat at dockside. Shorter hose reduces the height requirement to establish and adequate head. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tank is ok. Pump/nozzle poor.

,
August 1, 2015
By
from Colorado Mountains
" The pump/nozzle on mine started leaking badly after about one year of occasional use. Replacement nozzle is half the price of the whole unit.
Unless you have another way to take gas out of this tank, I don't recommend purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kinda works

,
July 21, 2015
By
from Dallas, Tx
" First, the tires are too small. I replaced them with 8 inch inflatabkes, that worked better but I had to glue on a 2x4 to make it balance. I had two, one got a hole in it after six months of use. Down to one now. Not a durabke produce, marginally usable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
July 17, 2015
By
from Tennessee
" The container seems to be good. The hose is extremely slow in filling a tank. I had a gravity fed 11 gallon container which had much faster fuel flow.
I have been very disappointed in how slow this is
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo and Go Fuel Caddy

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Chicago, IL
" A very good product for the money. Not quite rugged enough for industrial use, but a very good product for occasion or light industrial use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
June 27, 2015
By
from Virginia
" Great for delivering the fuel from the gas station to your vehicle/boat. Would be better if (1) had handles to lift by and (2) a way to lock the fuel trigger. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

motorcycle gas

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Fairbank, Ia
" I bought this because the small town I live in does not carry the proper gasoline for my motorcycle. this is the best product for me to have the proper gas to fill my bike. it works very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Build Quality OK, but exactly what I expected

,
June 1, 2015
By
from Buffalo,NY
" I'm currently using the Flo and go Fuel Caddy for Racing Fuel. It hold and fills with racing fuel just fine. The tank feels very sturdy. The hose has a shuttle valve on both the hose and the bottom hose cap attachment. The hose itself is rather stiff and hard to rewind around the black handles attached to the tank. The handle feels rather cheap and light. it also has a plastic lock on the handle to prevent the fuel from dispensing by accident.
The Fuel Caddy works exactly as intended and the wheels make it easy to move 13-14 gallons of fuel around without issue. I haven't used it much yet, but will see how it hold up to an entire racing season. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

,
May 28, 2015
By
from Tennessee
" This nozzle/shut-off valve failed after two years. I take good care of my stuff - not hard on it at all. It should last longer than that. The hand pump/hose failed after one year; however, the manufacture did send me a new one. The wheels began to stiffen up after one year and became almost impossible to roll. I won't buy another. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Fleming Island FL
" Works perfect for filling up water toys like boats, Jet Ski's etc. I love it!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
May 15, 2015
By
from Waukon, Iowa
" When you pump the fuel from the unit it does not flow much fuel. It takes about 5 min. to fill a 2 gallon riding mower. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

broken plastic hose clamp connection

,
May 12, 2015
By
from wi
" The connection between the hose and the hand pump broke off and is unrepairable .... kind of cheaply made. Nice hose bad connection, plastic at the pump handle brass at the tank. Your left with a drain hose with one open end. And a big gas tank that's hard to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for intended use

,
May 11, 2015
By
from Pittsburg, TX
" I use this on my boat dock to fuel jetskis. Good flow if the ski is below the tank. Hose and handle are a little flimsy but get the job done. We will see how long they last. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

gas

,
May 8, 2015
By
from wyoming
" Like most of the features, pump is kind of slow going though and a problem if your weak on hand strength "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meets my needs

,
May 5, 2015
By
from Atlanta
" It's good but the wheels are plastic and don't roll very well. The handle still drips a bit when cut off. Upgrade the wheels with some rubber ones and it would be 5 Stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo & Go Fuel Caddy

,
April 26, 2015
By
from Round Rock,Tx
" This product allows me to keep sufficient fuel at home for lawn equipment and my motorcycles reducing multiple trips to the gas station to refill the small gas cans. The 14 gal. capacity makes it easier to mix in the ethanol gas treatment that eliminates the damage done to engines with ethanol and by doing once to the 14 gals. I know I protect all my smaller engine products. I love this caddy, wish I had gotten this much sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aerial Refuel

,
April 24, 2015
By
from Maryland
" I use this product to refuel my hot rod pickup truck. I lift it above the truck bed and gravity feed fuel into gas tank located in the bed of truck. The tank works very well for this purpose. Tank could use a more user friendly nozzle arrangement with respect to the lock/release location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.