Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792

Item# 33631
The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Hose Length ft. 10, Tank Size gal. 14, Wheel Type Solid, Wheels qty. 2, Material Type Polyethylene, Pump Type Siphon/gravity, Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Features a 10 ft. automotive-grade rubber fuel hose with steel spring inserted at the base for durability and to help avoid crimping Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (171 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
29
121 of 171(71%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Review 1 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flow and go go go

,
July 17, 2014
By bigbozo
from California
"used it with the water toys(SeaDoos and boats) right on the shore fill it get it done really happy with this product would suggest it for everyone"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impractical

,
July 17, 2014
By RGas
from Chicago
"The only practical way to use this is to have the bottom of the fuel caddy well above the height of the tank you want to fill. The pump / siphon system is terrible. Waste of money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for intended purpose.

,
June 29, 2014
By CJMC
from Bartow county,Ga.
"I am using this as a fuel storage tank along with a few other gas cans. This is much smaller than the 6 other cans I keep around. The hose does link but the safety stop on the handle can be removed since is it put together with screws instead of it being welded together. Much easier to use instead of having to release it every time. The shut off valves could use a longer tab as access to the one that is on the take is recessed, even though I have small hands it's bothersome to try and shut it off. The valves are good quality and work great aposed to te safety on the handle.
I'm glad I got this and plan on using it for years to come."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supplemental gas tank

,
June 29, 2014
By Drsgj
from Soldotna,AK
"I bought the fuel caddy to supplement the small fuel tank in my SUV. It works great, and fits easily in my hitch-haul carrier. The 10ft hose easily reaches from the hitch-haul to the SUV fuel tank."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo n Go

,
June 27, 2014
By 1122
from Lake Bluff IL
"works perfect for filling up our boats and atv's. So much easier than hauling 5 gallon cans."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fuel caddy

,
June 11, 2014
By Stuburg
from Rome,NY
"Ez to roll & fill , long hose ,hanger weak ,pump little slow"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

,
May 22, 2014
By Bertus
from Md.
"The third time I tried to use it the handle leaked badly.
Would not work at all. JUNK!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

,
May 15, 2014
By jeff1966
from Iowa
"I purchased this product in 2012, and put in the garbage in 2013. It does not work, would not transfer fuel. I even purchased the replacement hose and still does not work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Duramax fuel caddy

,
May 12, 2014
By 6799
from Danville, Pa.
"The caddy appears to be well built with one exceptiion, the pump. I purchased the caddy with the plan to use it to refuel my tractor and RV1100. I find it to be next to worthless for this purpose, Pump volume is next to nothing,Takes forever to refill their 4 and 7 gallon tanks. This caddy would only be suitable for equipment with small fuel tanks 1-3 quarts max. (Took me over 20 minutes to fill the 7 gallon tank.) The product description contains no info on pump volume or difficulty in using same."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hose quality

,
May 9, 2014
By hoseA
from California
"Very handy item, happy with item but wish the fuel hose was more of better quality. I upgraded the hose and made it longer for eassier use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

na

,
May 2, 2014
By tews
from idhao
"very bad piece of junk! in the process of sending it back for a refund!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

14 gallon Fuel Caddy

,
April 17, 2014
By JEJPK
from Okemos, MI
"The fuel caddy is made of a very durable plastic. It has all the appropriate safety features including two shut off valves at the base, so that the hose can be removed with very little spillage, a closable vent in the fill cap, and a lock on the pump handle to prevent children from operating. While the tank will actually hold 15 gallons, it is important not to fill above 14 because when placed vertical, gasoline can leak out of the open vent. Two things that are of concern, 1) if you are filling fairly large gas tanks such as Z-turn mowers, the hand pump gets tiring. In a addition, if you allow the hand pump to return all the way to the resting position, the safety locks it up, and it takes two hands to open it again. That can be annoying. Otherwise an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cool gas pump

,
April 16, 2014
By Dirt0
from Worcester Massachusetts
"Comes more assembled than the video shows. Just screw on the hose. No tools required. Forgot that it is gravity fed, hung it up on a wall to use, works great, no drip when you're done using it. Very sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
April 16, 2014
By Pelli
from PA
"Great product and works very well for small machines and motorcycles"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed.

,
February 13, 2014
By wwent1
from Montana
"Perfect for those that are tired of bringing a lot of smaller cans to the gas station. I do not want a larger transfer tank in the back of my truck and its perfect for filling a small car. Handle is a little slow dispensing but not a major problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of time and money

,
February 5, 2014
By sparq
from West Point,Ca
"Since it works only by gravity, try lifting 14 gallons in container above riding mower and the hold it there with one arm while trying to manipulate flimsy trigger on filler
hose
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
19out of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

hose is junk

,
February 5, 2014
By t837om
from michigan
"Fuel tank is great, but the hose is pure junk. I've had to replace the hose twice, (I've e-mailed the company - which is in Canada) - and they replaced the first hose because it was hard and couldn't bend without crimping. That hose turned into the same piece of junk. I finally went to the auto parts store and and got a good replacment - which cost me over $20.00. The company was great to help, and needs to find a way to prevent the hose from crimping ( springs wrapped around the hose at the bend points). I live in MI. and cold weather is not good for the hose. I hope this helps you, in making a good decision."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well except wheels

,
February 4, 2014
By Peefman
from Hayward, Wi
"I use this for gassing up boats stored on dock. I place it in one of those aluminum hitch carriers and carry to the gas station, fill up , haul home, and roll it down to the dock. The wheels are not the best and on mine they came undone several times when rolling. I now mount it to wheel dolly now which has better wheels. But pump works well ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more lugging 5 gal cans around

,
February 4, 2014
By IndArt
from Prue, Ok
"My wife wanted this for a long time as she hated having to lift a full 5 gal gas can up to fill her lawn mower. I am very happy that we bought this and am planning on buying one to store Diesel. This is very convenient to fill anything with gas. We have chain saws, lawn mowers, 4 wheelers, etc and this has made it much easier and not near as messy. The pump needs some updating but all in all this is worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flow and go

,
February 4, 2014
By dweber4212
from United States
"This product is great to have around for holding enough fuel for all the small engines I have around the garage.
It is easy to fill any gas tank from a truck to boat to a small lawn mower.
This item does work off the gravity fed fuel line and is not fast but definitely gets the job done."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.