Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

"Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

Item# 33631
"The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene, Wheel Type Solid, Material Type Polyethylene, Hose Length ft. 10, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Pump Type Siphon/gravity, Wheels qty. 2, Tank Size gal. 14. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Heavy-duty ribbed 10-ft. rubber hose significantly reduces hose crimping and springs back to shape when crushed Hose has bolt-on hanger for storage Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified"
Average Customer Rating:
3.584 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (202 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 star
34
146 of 202(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Review 1 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo N Go

,
March 18, 2015
By fillitup123
from Blaine, MN
" It work like it should, but have not had it long. I use it to fill my boat and UTV's. I wish the hose was a little longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel caddy

,
March 12, 2015
By mic97
from N C
" Great product for storing a large amount of gas and very easy to dispense. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad decision

,
March 9, 2015
By ak8166
from Orlando, FL
" Probably one of the worst decisions I've made this year, and I have made a few. Useless unless you are gravity feeding. Try that with 15 gallons of fuel in it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nozzle

,
February 25, 2015
By JDeak
from Williamsport, PA
" The fuel caddy would be great to have but I have replace the nozzle every year. The nozzle stops pumping fuel. Is there a better replacement nozzle to use? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works OK.. but..........

,
February 18, 2015
By GunsmithWI
from Baldwin, WI
" Bought this last summer. I use it to store diesel fuel for my compact tractor - since 5-gallon cans are a bit unwieldy and filling stations are 1.5 miles away. The handle would be my only real complaint. It's 'OK', but hardly great. After a couple tries I finally just cut off the handle, built a sturdy shelf 7 feet off the ground and inside my new shed. I use the remaining hose length to fill the tractor via gravity. This unit is built fairly strong - and the wheels make it a snap to move around. I would also consider bringing it along in the front of my truck bed when I'm pulling my 18K camper as a source of extra fuel should the need arise. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with it

,
February 12, 2015
By Chowpup
from Wa
" Came fully assembled, like that. Great vessel for storing fuel. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

fuel caddy

,
February 9, 2015
By PD82
from CT
" Easy to fill up and transport but needs to be raised higher than equipment needing fueled due to centrifugal force release. Does not have pumping capability. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product for the price

,
January 30, 2015
By Bullfrog01
from LA
" This is a good product for the price. Thick wall plastic. Brass shutoff valves. The plastic nozzle and hose assembly seem a little light but so far have held up. good way to move fuel around to different items. (ie. ATVs, mowers, boats) "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo-n-Go Fuel Caddy

,
January 27, 2015
By Kevin23
from Florida
" The handle takes a little getting used to before it works. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable fuel tank

,
January 22, 2015
By JGB6583
from Medford, OR
" Easy to use. Very portable. Used with my snowmobile trailer; very handy when making overnight trips. A little slow filling due to the hose size but very handy overall. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So convenient

,
January 15, 2015
By aflecker
from Woodbridge, Va
" This is perfect! Came exactly as described. My boyfriend has been in need of one of these caddies for years. He uses this to save money on fuel for our boat. Why pay the marina premium prices when you can bring your own for less? "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful tank

,
January 8, 2015
By MagicDave
from Bunker Hill IL
" Had it shipped to my house arrived on and in good shape. It's well made I think it will preform well for what i'm going to use it for. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

,
January 2, 2015
By Rinaldi
from Oklahoma
" Bought this for added fuel storage during the winter months in case back up generator was needed. Have not used it yet except to place in the back of my pickup and fill with fuel. Hope to not have to use it until camping season in the spring! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo and Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
December 16, 2014
By Hamrone
from Connecticut
" Easy to use , for the amount of fuel it holds its still easy to lift and move around, it saves on trips to the gas station and I always seem to have fuel on hand. I carry it on and off of a cargo carrier which slides into my tow hitch. It keeps the unit at the right height for operation being its gravity fed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A personal gas station

,
December 13, 2014
By RetiredTinCanSailor
from Baltimore, MD
" I have a few wooded acres, and lots of power equipment to maintain it - a lawn mower, garden tractor, leaf vac, and an assortment of chainsaws, backpack blowers and such with 2 cycle engines. I found myself constantly filling an assortment of 2-5 gallon cans to keep my gear gassed up.
I bought this when it was on sale and now I use the 5 gallon cans to refill my gas station when needed. I don't have a truck or I'd simply toss the Duramax in the back and go to the gas station.
It is so nice to bring the equipment over and fill it up with a hose - no spills, no splashes, and no heavy lifting - a great thing for those of us with back issues. I have even been able to put a few gallons in the car when I don't have time (or don't want) to stop for gas. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fills the bill

,
December 7, 2014
By memeshopper
from IL
" This product makes gassing up ATV's and other big boy toys much easier than wrestling with a one- or five-gallon gas can. The convenience of a pump nozzle keeps spillage to a minimum. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super handy product

,
November 12, 2014
By Ejjr5046
from Syracuse ny
" Haven't used it yet, but super easy setup and awesome idea for a product "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

14 Gallon Fuel Caddy

,
November 10, 2014
By Jim1954
from Lithopolis, OH
" A great way to transport racing fuel for the station to my house. I just moved to this new area and there is a total lack of gas stations with racing fuel in the area. I can fill two of these up and make sure I have a steady supply of fuel to go on short trips and make it to the service stations that sell racing fuel. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
October 13, 2014
By Louie928
from Mosier, OR
" The Duramax Fuel Caddy is the only product I know of that will store and transport 14 gal of fuel in this price range. It is handy to use, easy to move about on a hard surface, and does the job as intended. The shut off valves keep fuel and vapors in the container under all conditions. The drawbacks are that the wheels are not large enough to move a full container on a gravel or rough surface. The fuel nozzle has a sort of pump that is supposed to allow for filling a tank if the container is on the ground. The pump device is useless and shouldn't even be offered. It just adds bulk to the hose end. I have to lift the container up on a stand, wire the nozzle handle open, and let the fuel drain into the tank to be filled. Use the tank shut off valve to stop fuel flow. However even with that it is a useful device. I bought one, my neighbor bought two and I'll buy another on the next sale. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product with known flaws

,
September 8, 2014
By RichSinGA
from Georgia
" Pros:
- Very good vent control, seals up tight (no fumes in vehicle when transporting gasoline)
- Good quality (tank, cap, vent, control valves)
- Rolls well over smooth surfaces
- Hand pump is useful if you have no choice but to pump "uphill."
- No alternatives in its price range
Cons:
- Low flow rate regardless of pumping or gravity.
- Small wheels no good over any kind of rough terrain
- Low quality hose kinks too easily.
I'm going to extend the axle and put larger wheels on, and set up some sort of quick disconnect for the hand pump, since it's a huge bottleneck when fueling by gravity.
Overall, I like this product, especially for the sale price + discount coupon. It beats using 5 gallon jugs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.