Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

"FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"

Item# 33631
"The Duramax 14 gallon fuel caddy quickly and safely transfers fuel with the patented Flo n' go Maxflo siphon/pump. Prevent accidental spills and overfilling by stopping and restarting the flow of gas with its patented pump, which transfers fuels at a rate of up to 2 gallons per minute. Enjoy the benefits of having your own portable fuel station wherever you need it Ideal for campers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts. This unit is perfect for refueling personal watercraft, ATVs, snowmobiles, vehicles, generators, engine-driven compressors, log splitters, lawn care products and other outdoor power equipment. Hose Length ft. 10, Compatible With Gasoline, diesel, kerosene, Wheel Type Solid, Material Type Polyethylene, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 12 1/2 x 33 11/16, Tank Size gal. 14, Wheels qty. 2, Pump Type Siphon/gravity. Patented Flo n' Go Maxflo gravity feed system also can be used as a siphon Hand pump allows you to eliminate spillage and overfills by stopping and restarting the flow of fuel when needed Heavy-duty ribbed 10-ft. rubber hose significantly reduces hose crimping and springs back to shape when crushed Hose has bolt-on hanger for storage Stand the DuraMax vertically when refueling gas powered engines. It has a flow rate of 2 gals. per minute in siphon mode Transfers fluids on level surfaces with minimal priming Works standing vertically or lying horizontally Finger recesses at base and sturdy handle at top so 2 can easily carry if necessary Features an extra-deep handle for ease in delivering fuel dockside when refueling boats or powered water craft High-density polyethylene container is corrosion and dent resistant Drop-tested with a full load for safety, dependability and long service life Dual brass shutoff valves for spill-proof disconnection of hand pump for refilling and transportation Rolls easily on sturdy 6in. wheels Vented fill cap Bolt-on hanger for hose storage Recessed grooves provide easy strapping locations and safer transport Meets DOT and UN transportation requirements available for purchase in all 50 states CARB certified"
Average Customer Rating:
3.573 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (220 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
68
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
36
158 of 220(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kinda works

,
July 21, 2015
By Redboat
from Dallas, Tx
" First, the tires are too small. I replaced them with 8 inch inflatabkes, that worked better but I had to glue on a 2x4 to make it balance. I had two, one got a hole in it after six months of use. Down to one now. Not a durabke produce, marginally usable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
July 17, 2015
By BP61099
from Tennessee
" The container seems to be good. The hose is extremely slow in filling a tank. I had a gravity fed 11 gallon container which had much faster fuel flow.
I have been very disappointed in how slow this is
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo and Go Fuel Caddy

,
July 16, 2015
By PhillipJ
from Chicago, IL
" A very good product for the money. Not quite rugged enough for industrial use, but a very good product for occasion or light industrial use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
June 27, 2015
By kjm1
from Virginia
" Great for delivering the fuel from the gas station to your vehicle/boat. Would be better if (1) had handles to lift by and (2) a way to lock the fuel trigger. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

motorcycle gas

,
June 10, 2015
By biker88
from Fairbank, Ia
" I bought this because the small town I live in does not carry the proper gasoline for my motorcycle. this is the best product for me to have the proper gas to fill my bike. it works very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Build Quality OK, but exactly what I expected

,
June 1, 2015
By DoItDrew
from Buffalo,NY
" I'm currently using the Flo and go Fuel Caddy for Racing Fuel. It hold and fills with racing fuel just fine. The tank feels very sturdy. The hose has a shuttle valve on both the hose and the bottom hose cap attachment. The hose itself is rather stiff and hard to rewind around the black handles attached to the tank. The handle feels rather cheap and light. it also has a plastic lock on the handle to prevent the fuel from dispensing by accident.
The Fuel Caddy works exactly as intended and the wheels make it easy to move 13-14 gallons of fuel around without issue. I haven't used it much yet, but will see how it hold up to an entire racing season. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

,
May 28, 2015
By bessms
from Tennessee
" This nozzle/shut-off valve failed after two years. I take good care of my stuff - not hard on it at all. It should last longer than that. The hand pump/hose failed after one year; however, the manufacture did send me a new one. The wheels began to stiffen up after one year and became almost impossible to roll. I won't buy another. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

,
May 21, 2015
By Lepanto
from Fleming Island FL
" Works perfect for filling up water toys like boats, Jet Ski's etc. I love it!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy

,
May 15, 2015
By kjgdre42
from Waukon, Iowa
" When you pump the fuel from the unit it does not flow much fuel. It takes about 5 min. to fill a 2 gallon riding mower. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

broken plastic hose clamp connection

,
May 12, 2015
By Grant88
from wi
" The connection between the hose and the hand pump broke off and is unrepairable .... kind of cheaply made. Nice hose bad connection, plastic at the pump handle brass at the tank. Your left with a drain hose with one open end. And a big gas tank that's hard to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for intended use

,
May 11, 2015
By KLCCPA
from Pittsburg, TX
" I use this on my boat dock to fuel jetskis. Good flow if the ski is below the tank. Hose and handle are a little flimsy but get the job done. We will see how long they last. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

gas

,
May 8, 2015
By DAA01
from wyoming
" Like most of the features, pump is kind of slow going though and a problem if your weak on hand strength "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meets my needs

,
May 5, 2015
By LakerDude1
from Atlanta
" It's good but the wheels are plastic and don't roll very well. The handle still drips a bit when cut off. Upgrade the wheels with some rubber ones and it would be 5 Stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flo & Go Fuel Caddy

,
April 26, 2015
By Duc900
from Round Rock,Tx
" This product allows me to keep sufficient fuel at home for lawn equipment and my motorcycles reducing multiple trips to the gas station to refill the small gas cans. The 14 gal. capacity makes it easier to mix in the ethanol gas treatment that eliminates the damage done to engines with ethanol and by doing once to the 14 gals. I know I protect all my smaller engine products. I love this caddy, wish I had gotten this much sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aerial Refuel

,
April 24, 2015
By Willy68
from Maryland
" I use this product to refuel my hot rod pickup truck. I lift it above the truck bed and gravity feed fuel into gas tank located in the bed of truck. The tank works very well for this purpose. Tank could use a more user friendly nozzle arrangement with respect to the lock/release location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boating is Now More Affordable

,
April 18, 2015
By Piratesgold
from South Carolina
" Great product! Makes getting fuel to our boat very easy and saves us a ton of money on fuel costs! That savings will pay for this fuel caddy in one boating season easily! It was easy to assemble and it fits on our truck hitch carrier so it travels secure. This is like having your own mobile gas pump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meets my needs but a pump would help

,
April 16, 2015
By Greygeek
from Central Ohio
" With gasoline prices jumping up to a half dollar on a whim, I try to buy in bulk when the price is right. Instead of a bunch of red 5 gallon gas cans (with the idiotic CARB spout replacements) I use this and a 6 gallon can to cover my needs for about a month.
My key is using gravity and that means getting the container up as high as possible (not recommended for those of slight build or decreased strength/mobility) but it is heavy. If it had a battery operated pump option, I would call it ideal
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Junk

,
March 31, 2015
By 2jetskis
from Atlanta
" Had unit for 3 years.Wheels are useless, takes too long to get fuel out, leaves 1/2 gal fuel in container, hose too stiff. nozzle junk. Need strong back to lift above transfer point for gravity flow. Gave up on hose and nozzle now just use funnel to transfer to smaller containers. Save money just buy three five gallon cans. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flo N Go

,
March 18, 2015
By fillitup123
from Blaine, MN
" It work like it should, but have not had it long. I use it to fill my boat and UTV's. I wish the hose was a little longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Flo n' Go Duramax Fuel Caddy - 14-Gallon Capacity, Model# 06792"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel caddy

,
March 12, 2015
By mic97
from N C
" Great product for storing a large amount of gas and very easy to dispense. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.