Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401

Item# 336401
The DEWALT Combo Kit, Model# DCX6401, contains DC900 36V, 1/2in. Hammer-Drill driver with 3-speed, all-metal transmission and self-tightening chuck. DC300 3V Circular Saw with 7 1/4in. carbide tipped blade and rip fence for 45 and 90 cuts. DC05 36V Cordless Reciprocating Saw with saw blade and 4-position keyless blade clamp. DC509 36V Flexible Floodlight for handsfree use. Storage Case Included Yes, Volts 36, Tools Included Hammer drill, circular saw, reciprocating saw, floodlight, Batteries qty. 2, Battery Included Yes, Charger Included Yes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corded power made Cordless!

,
October 23, 2010
By Jim01
from Salem store, VA
"The title says it all. I believe Bosch and DeWalt got together and engineered these tools. Bosch has a 36v kit as well, their Circ saw has a 6 1/2 diameter campared to DeWalts full size 7 !/2 and the batteries are similar. I help out at a Boy Scout camp and these tools are very helpful. Needless to say the Ranger is jealous. His Milwaukee M12 kit is good for light stuff but it can't handle heavier jobs. HERE'S THE SKINNY, Circ saw is great and has a fence included but the blade changing lever seems flemsy (haven't priced one out yet). The Reciprocating saw is probably the shining star it is powerful, quick blade change, two blade positions. The drill was missing from my kit and the one I bought to replace it has a bad transmission unsure if it broke due to weakness or abuse. The light for my application was well just a cute accessory. Batteries are expensive ($100+) but last the longest of any cordless systems. The charger should be named 1hr or less charger. Even with a drained battery sitting out for a week it took about 35 mintes to charge. I'd suggest buying the jig saw along with the kit. All in all, powerfull well worth the money, but RIDGID has a lifetime warranty hmmm.... unsure which way I'll go when the tools malfunction or batteries give up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Jim01
Salem store, VA 
 
Please wait while more information about Jim01 is loaded.
Additional information about Jim01 could not be loaded.
Correction by original writer
October 28, 2010
"I wrote campared above. *compared
RIDGID has a lifetime service agreement. This service agreement is non-transferable. From talking with a contractor who uses RIDGID 18v, he's had 4 out of 8 batteries replaced and his drill free of charge. RIDGID has discontinued their 24v system for now. So your option is an 18v kit. If you're like me 18v doesn't quite do it. DeWalt 36v wins out.
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEWALT COMBO KIT

,
February 22, 2010
By LIZ2
from GARBERVILLE, CALIFORNIA
"DEWALT HAS BEEN PART OF OUR FAMILY FOR A LONG TIME SIMPLY MEANING THAT FROM GENERATIONS ON THEY HAVE DISPLAYED THE SAME DURABILITY AND RELIANCE NEEDED FOR THIS PRODUCT. HAVING USED MOSTLY ALL THE PRODUCTS INDIVIDUALLY THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY DURABLE. ALSO TO REPLACE OR ADD ON TO YOUR LIST OF ACCESORIES IS NEVER A PROBLEM. ALWAYS SO GREAT TO HAVE A PRODUCT AND NOT HAVING TO WORRY ABOUT NOT BEING ABLE TO 1. FIND IT AGAIN OR 2. HAVE TO SETTLE WITH SOME OTHER PRODUCT FOR THAT MATTER. . LOVE HOW EASY IT IS TO ADD ON. IT IS SO RELIANT AND I AM PROUD TO SAY HOW GREAT THE PRODUCTS ARE. LOOKING FORWARD TO ENJOYING IT NOW AND IN THE FUTURE. LOVE IT"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt combo kit

,
August 18, 2008
By nord86
from MN
"The most heavily used and abused tools I own, but they just keep on working . The 1 hr charge is great when there is a limited power supply and you need to rely on battery power. I wondered when I bought it if I really needed a kit with a flashlight but it has come in very usefull numerous times now (especially blowing insulation in attics) and I am very happy I have it. Only bad part is the circular saw is underpowered compared to that of a power circular (but it is to be expected). But the benefits of its convenience far outway its lack of power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 18 volt

,
April 22, 2008
By kzjf8k
from Britton, MI
"Great pieces of equiptment. Tough built for abuse. I use these tools where a normal person would not."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LONG LASTING TOOLS

,
April 21, 2008
By Anonymous
from PORTLAND OREGON
"I BOUGHT A SET OF THESE TOOL WHEN THEY FIRST CAME OUT I STILL HAVE THE ORINGAL SET, I HAVE USED THEM VERY MUCH AND IM NOT VERY EASY ON TOOLS, BUT THEY STILL WORK GOOD. THE ONLY THING I WOULD ASK IS THAT THE BATTERIES WOULD LAST LONGER AND NOT COST SO MUCH TO REPLACE."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 21, 2008
By APaul
from Iowa
"New lithium ion batteries for more charges and 36V for more power... you can't go wrong with a brand like DeWalt."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

execelent cordless

,
April 21, 2008
By estabon
from Provo, Utah
"excwlent cordless combo kit. these tools are the most used tools I have in my construction buisness, I would loose money on every job if I did not have these reliable and construction grade tools. LOVE THEM!!! YOU WILL YOO."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

36v Dewalt kit

,
April 16, 2008
By Daleman
from New Jersey
"plenty of power/excellent battery like and the 1 hr recharge is excellent. A little bit heavy, especially the drill. I now carry a little cordless for the lite stuff and this I use on the bigger stuff. The circular saw is great, but not as powerful as a corded saw (not that I expected it to) it can cut 4x4s, The recip saw has a nice 4 way chuck and keyless, this is excellent!! If you can afford it this is a great buy. It is more of a nice toy than a required piece of work gear. The 18v Dewalt kit is hundreads of dollars cheaper, and I am not certain this kit is worth the extra money. For my application wher AC power is not available I feel this was a good choice."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Set of Tools!!!

,
January 23, 2008
By cjringer
from Houston, TX
"Purchased two months ago... Opened for Christmas and have not stopped using them - every weekend... Remodelling my home and have used everything but the flashlight... Battery usage and quick recharge is excellent... Power adequate for all my needs... Have a third battery to allow for continguous use of all three tools... Best cordless set that I have owned!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drillkit

,
January 21, 2008
By dave0
from Maryland
"great set, it gets hard use on my jobs and holds up well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Combo

,
January 21, 2008
By rhs123
from Ft Worth
"Dewalt product is a good tool if youhave a big or small job even better for professionals in the construction trades."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dewalt Combo Kit

,
January 21, 2008
By fisher5
from Concord , NC
"I purchased this kit over 2 years ago ,and I have found it to be well worth the money,and I would highly recommend you go to Northern and get you one of the Dewalt kits for yourself whether it be for around the home use or on the job ,you can't go wrong with this great value...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift Idea

,
October 31, 2007
By BJColberg
from Idaho
"This DeWalt set is a great gift idea, especially at Christmas time. All of the tools are of a supreme grade. The fact that you are given two batteries is also a great idea, nothing is more frustrating than gettin half way done with a project and having your battery go dead with no back up. All of these tools are very usefull in all projects. I have been remodeling my house and have not found any task that cannot be tackled by these tools. They are heavy duty and very durable. I would recommend to anyone to purchase this set."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

KIT TOOLS

,
October 30, 2007
By Pastor
from Orlando, Fl
"Buying tools in sets or kits saves you money and you may get more tools than by buying seperately. I use these tools and I am so happy with them. Being a non professional having great tools helps me to complete my projects faster and better."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth every penny

,
October 30, 2007
By famousbaconsandwich
from Broomall, PA
"This is a great set for any remodeler. When I got it I put it right to work on a full gut bath remodel. Having corded power with a cordless tool is precious in this situation. You don't have to worry about stringing cords down the hall or into a bedroom and tripping breakers. The tool I looked forward to the most was the 7 1/4 saw. To have a full size cordless saw is amazing and the performance was equally amazing. Of course it can cut wood, but I had to throw a diamond in it to make some cuts in a brick wall. No problem. The only thing I didn't like was that the depth adjustment doesn't clamp as well as I would like, but it works just fine. The recip saw really shines with the 36v, because recips are notorious for eating up batteries. This one hacks 3x6 and double 2x10 headers no problem. The four position blade clamp is one of the best features I've seen on recips in a long time. The flashlight is, well, a flashlight. Wish it had a place for a spare bulb. The drill is relentless! When using large bits with this drill make sure you have two hands on it cause it will break your wrist! I had these tools for a while now and since replaced my corded versions in the truck box. I still used my corded tools, but the ones that stay in the truck all the time are the 36's."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Combo Kit with NANO Technology - 4-Tool. Set, 36V, Model# DCX6401
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
October 29, 2007
By gator
from Maine
"This is a great package.Was a little skeptical about the flashlight being there just as a filler(figuired they thru it in to charge more$) but I find myself using it more than I thought I would.The sawzall is the cream of the crop.When a plumber ,who was working on the same renovation as I,told me to use his Dewalt cordless sawzall instead of going out to get my corded one,I did with some reservations.Firstly being I don't like borrowing other people things,next not really expecting it to be that durable or that lasting power wise,I was wrong.I used it and I was hooked ,I had to have one so I bought this kit.Besides you can never have to many cordless drills."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.