Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL

Item# 336403
DEWALT-built high power, high efficiency motor delivers maximum performance in all drilling and fastening applications. 36V high performance battery pack provides longer run time and battery life. Patented 3-speed all-metal transmission matches the speed to the application for optimal performance. Heavy-duty 1/2in. self-tightening chuck tightens throughout operation for superior bit gripping strength. Enhanced durability and reliability to withstand the job-site environment and the most demanding applications. Antislip comfort grip for increased comfort and control. Speed - No Load RPM 0-400/0-1,200/0-27,000, Chuck Size in. 1/2, Keyless Chuck Yes, Side Handle Yes, Case Included Yes, Reversible Yes, Battery Included Yes, 2 36V batteries, Variable Speed Yes, Charger Included Yes, 1-hr. charger, Volts 36, Tool Weight lbs. 6.9, Clutch Settings 22. Max BPM 0-6800/0-20,400/0-27,200
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as any corded tool

,
October 15, 2012
By PonyTX
from DFW, TX
"This is a real workhorse. Its handled everything I've asked of it.
The battery is awesome, it delivers full power and torque until the last drop. No more annoying loss of power as the battery becomes depleted.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 36V Hammer-Driver

,
September 16, 2010
By doneitall
from Washington state
"I purchased this drill as part of the 4 tool combo kit. I love it. It has the power of a corded 1/2" drill and long battery life. I work for a state park system as a constuction and maintenance crew lead and this drill dose the work of all my drills including my heavy duty 1/2" corded drill. This is a must buy tool for any profetional who uses light and heavy duty drills.
The only problem I have had with this drill is the chuck jamming when I have used it all day drilling large holes (6"). This was easly delt with by useing chanel lock plyers to turn the chuck when removeing the drill bit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
June 4, 2010
By CWandF
from Fort Collins, CO
"I was doing fix n flips for a while and used this Dewalt for various things around the houses. The battery life was good compared to other models and it never stuttered out on me. It was quick and easy and I never had any problems with it. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a reliable hammer-driver kit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

36 volt DeWalt

,
June 1, 2010
By Driller13
from Hanover, PA
"The battery life on this drill far exceeds any type I have ever used. This is an excellent drill and the only drawback that Ive noticed is that sometimes while removing screws the chuck will open."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
July 25, 2009
By honorpraisegloryGod
from Whittier, CA
"I have had this DC900 for over two years, now, and have dropped it on concrete from about four feet, and it has continued its good service. My only complaint is that one original battery has not held up-- one was replaced under warranty with a bad cell after very little use, and I'm a little concerned about the second battery doing the same soon. The replacement battery was a simple, free direct swap at the DeWalt service center in Bellflower, CA, and has been great since.
The hammer feature is good, but not phenomenal; the TORQUE is really amazing, at even a pretty good speed; the CHUCK is pretty nice, too, especially since the jaws don't turn when tightening like most other chucks do (for example, the DC988).
I don't use the handle or the box, and the charger stays in one place at work all the time, since I don't need to charge very often with the long battery life."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Delivers

,
July 20, 2009
By hotrod22
"This is just another example of DeWalt producing a quality tool. The battewries last longer, andthe drill is troule free. I have used this item for well over 2 years now and feel it is my "Go to" item in the bag."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

toughest drill ever used

,
February 1, 2008
By TheTopdog
from Tullahoma, Tennessee
"This is with no doubt the toughest and strongest drill I have ever used, and the battery will last all day with steady use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By fletch2
from G.R. Mi.
"I work in shop where the work is all custom and I also have built a very large deck in the past year and this drill has done it all and has been used everyday the charge is long lasting the drill has no trouble drilling 3" holes in the 1/8" steel plate flooring 1st gear will twist your arms off."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mechanical product

,
January 21, 2008
By Rashid
from Nashville,Tn
"Dewalt 32volt it is the ultimate cordless drilling u will ever need in entire life.
If you like power and fast then this 32volt cordless drilling it what you need.
It is fast and tough torque.Dewalt is the name I depend on.I have been using Dewalt brand Over Ten years And I still love it even more now.Dewalt tools are best tool on the market. It is a brand you can trust.Ninty percent of my tool is dewalt.
I would recommend this product a family and friends 5 star.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome 36 Volt Drill

,
January 21, 2008
By 78Kramer
from Waterford, MI
"This drill is top of the line. The 36 Volt battery lasts 2 as long as my Milwaukee 18 Volt at 2 the load. This drill is so powerful it hogs through any thing effortlessly. After purchasing this drill I bought the rest of the 36 Volt set. I' m extremely pleased with all of the 36 Volt line."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Hammer-Driver Kit - 36 Volt w/ NANO Technology, 1/2in., Model# DC900KL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last forever.

,
October 29, 2007
By offrdfun73
from St. Thomas VI.
"This is an awsom drill! The chuck is a little weired but lots of power and the battery endurance is great. I think my 24 volt has a little more power but the 36 volt last twice as long. I have had this drill for two months and it is light enough that I use it for everything and it will do over 20 3/4" holes in cement 2" deep on one bettery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.