Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height

Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height

Item# 33795
"The Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat features a lever that quickly adjusts the seat height from 16 1/2in. - 21 1/2in. The adjustable height and easy rolling design makes work underneath a vehicle easier on your back and legs. Height Range in. 16 1/2-21 1/2, Capacity lbs. 320, Caster Type Swivel, Material Foam padded vinyl, Adjustable Yes. Roomy 18 1/4in.W x 16 1/2in.D foam padded vinyl seat for comfort Durable tubular steel frame Handy 15in. x 15in. tray holds tools and parts conveniently close Swivels and rolls on 3in. casters for easy mobility"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Review 1 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chair Ever

,
June 15, 2015
By Coconuts2
from New Jersey
" I am totally satisfied with the mechanics chair. The best feature is the adjustable height on the chair. It makes getting the job done comfortably much easier. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Whiteside Professional Mechanic Roller Seat

,
June 14, 2015
By Smeertzkenhooven
from Avilla, IN
" Easily supports my 6'3" 220# frame. Seat swivels nicely and is comfortable and hydraulic up and down lever is flawless. Like high back seat as opposed to flat seat. Only improvement could be heavier castor rollers as they roll nicely on smooth surfaces, yet if encounter a seam or crack in concrete wheels catch and you need to lean accordingly to adjust weight and downward force to not bind wheel and overcome crack or seam. Awareness of work surface is key. Like the tray under seat to place items/tools working with. A welcome addition as it allows one to work with back straight and body supported 1-4' off ground without kneeling or stooping. Use it more than I thought I would! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rolling seat is good quality

,
January 5, 2015
By Michele123
from Seattle
" Very sturdy, good size seat and being able to adjust up and down is a nice feature. I bought for a Christmas gift and the receiver is very happy! If anyone is looking for a rolling seat for their garage, I would recommend for sure. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mechanics rolling seat

,
October 24, 2014
By crsprez2
from Boston, MA
" Having reached the ripe old age of 71, I got tired of dragging a stool and tool bag around for each job that USED to require kneeling. This chair is perfect, moves well, comfortable and the tray is perfect for tools and more importantly, a place to put screws, nuts, etc which are removed for a job and need to be replaced when lost!
Two neighbors have tried the seat and one plans on ordering one for himself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Garage Chair

,
October 6, 2014
By dtraw98
from Seabrook, Tx
" The chair is the perfect chair for me for working in the garage on various projects. The raises and lowers to different heights which makes it convenient. I noticed the chair was very solid and stable. I've tried other chairs and they have a tendency to be wobbly. The parts tray underneath is also very handy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
October 14, 2012
By mdm32
from michigan
" I have used this rolling stool and it works great . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our RV tire Checker

,
July 9, 2007
By wlivingston
from San Joaquin Valley CA
" This rolling seat is Exellent for checking the air pressure on our motorhome ,
The cost of the seat is low cost compaird to ruined tires, I used to dread this task after falling off a inverted 5 gal bucket (feeling stupid if some saw it)
Now I keep all tools (extra valve caps) on board of a easy job
THANK YOU
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shop seat

,
April 29, 2007
By piperpilot12w
from Laguna Niguel, CA
" Very satisfied with this seat. Good workmanship, rolls in all directions smoothly, durable paint finish, well balanced. Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
December 2, 2006
By spider
from California Ky
" Looked at other simular products and this one is tha sturdiest "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.