Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height

Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height

Item# 33795
"The Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat features a lever that quickly adjusts the seat height from 16 1/2in. - 21 1/2in. The adjustable height and easy rolling design makes work underneath a vehicle easier on your back and legs. Caster Type Swivel, Capacity lbs. 320, Material Foam padded vinyl, Adjustable Yes, Height Range in. 16 1/2-21 1/2. Roomy 18 1/4in.W x 16 1/2in.D foam padded vinyl seat for comfort Durable tubular steel frame Handy 15in. x 15in. tray holds tools and parts conveniently close Swivels and rolls on 3in. casters for easy mobility"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Review 1 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rolling seat is good quality

,
January 5, 2015
By Michele123
from Seattle
" Very sturdy, good size seat and being able to adjust up and down is a nice feature. I bought for a Christmas gift and the receiver is very happy! If anyone is looking for a rolling seat for their garage, I would recommend for sure. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mechanics rolling seat

,
October 24, 2014
By crsprez2
from Boston, MA
" Having reached the ripe old age of 71, I got tired of dragging a stool and tool bag around for each job that USED to require kneeling. This chair is perfect, moves well, comfortable and the tray is perfect for tools and more importantly, a place to put screws, nuts, etc which are removed for a job and need to be replaced when lost!
Two neighbors have tried the seat and one plans on ordering one for himself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Garage Chair

,
October 6, 2014
By dtraw98
from Seabrook, Tx
" The chair is the perfect chair for me for working in the garage on various projects. The raises and lowers to different heights which makes it convenient. I noticed the chair was very solid and stable. I've tried other chairs and they have a tendency to be wobbly. The parts tray underneath is also very handy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
October 14, 2012
By mdm32
from michigan
" I have used this rolling stool and it works great . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our RV tire Checker

,
July 9, 2007
By wlivingston
from San Joaquin Valley CA
" This rolling seat is Exellent for checking the air pressure on our motorhome ,
The cost of the seat is low cost compaird to ruined tires, I used to dread this task after falling off a inverted 5 gal bucket (feeling stupid if some saw it)
Now I keep all tools (extra valve caps) on board of a easy job
THANK YOU
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shop seat

,
April 29, 2007
By piperpilot12w
from Laguna Niguel, CA
" Very satisfied with this seat. Good workmanship, rolls in all directions smoothly, durable paint finish, well balanced. Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whiteside Professional Mechanic's Roller Seat - Adjustable Seat Height
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
December 2, 2006
By spider
from California Ky
" Looked at other simular products and this one is tha sturdiest "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.