Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat

Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat

Item# 33796
This Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat features a wide flexible seat plus a special backrest to support your lower back for LESS FATIGUE. Also easier on your legs when you have to get up. Specifically designed for mechanics and others who sit for extended periods of time. U.S.A. Dimensions W x H in. 15 x 25, Caster Size in. 3, Material Epoxy coated, Caster Type Swivel, Capacity lbs. 320. Extra wide base 15in. x 15in. storage tray with magnetic strip for small parts and can hold multiple tools Oil-resistant 3in. swivel casters easily roll over dirt or debris Replaceable seat pad Tough epoxy-coated frame 320-lb. weight capacity Backrest measures 18 W. x 8 H Overall 15in.D x 25in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Review 1 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier

,
April 13, 2014
By Callawayman
from Oklahoma
"Product works great, amazing quality. I have an old Snap-on cart that is almost identical to this one, same great construction just not the snap-on name or price...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A step up from my old stool

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I used to have one of the very low end mechanic's stools, the ones with the butt one size too small for a mechanic to use. It always felt unstable. Then I got this seat. I love the slightly arched back. Seat is comfortable and well molded. The shelf under it has plenty of room for all of the wrenches and ratchets for the task at hand. Easy rolling with plastic casters. This fits my 300 pound frame really well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mechanics rolling seat

,
October 8, 2012
By mikesh
from sc
"Very nice work chair. Went together quickly. I use it all the time and it is great. Wheels work nice, seat is comfortable, and the tray under the seat holds tools close."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made a great gift

,
March 14, 2011
By Betsy1
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I bought this for my father-in-law, who wanted a mechanics seat for refinishing furniture. He can be very picky and I dithered between this one, and a much more expensive one. I chose this one because the reviews were so positive, and he's loved it. He says it is very sturdy and very comfortable. The wheels are a good size, and make it easy to "zoom" around the garage floor. It was also easy to assemble. I think almost anyone would be happy with this seat."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rolling Mechanics Seat

,
March 14, 2011
By TXFabricator
from Houston, TX
"Great value for the price! I would definitely order again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rolling Seat Is Ergo

,
June 1, 2010
By Techbest
from NC
"I tried out this seat the other day at the shop and really liked the feel. The seat fits your butt like a seat should and provides easier movement without slipping."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rolling seat

,
May 31, 2010
By BarbE
from S.L.C. UT
"My husband had a knee replacement and isn't supposed to kneel anymore. I was happy when I found this product that looked sturdy and functional. We have a big garage and the grandkids also like rolling around on it. It has met and surpassed my expectations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great seat

,
November 17, 2008
By jazrobean
from Salem, MA
"REALLY handy for moving around doing low-painting, caulking, electrical, and other projects. One of the best items I have bought this year."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dad Loves It

,
August 20, 2008
By GoodDaughter
from Columbia Missouri
"I gave this stool to Dad for Christmas last year and he loves it! Rolls easily and does not tip over. The seat is very comfortable and provides lower back support."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Chair

,
August 11, 2008
By Hawkman
from Duluth, GA
"I came across the mechanic's rolling seat chair in the Northern catalog and thought that I would try it. It has been a knee saver for working on ground level up to waist level projects. The wheels allow easy movement from one area to another without having to stand up. From painting curbs and base boards to working on brakes on the car its a real pain killer. No more getting on my knees."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

,
April 21, 2008
By funnycar
from Dallas, Texas
"Zip, zoom, easy to assemble, bang in the 4 high quality casters, screw in the 4 bolts to attach the seat and bam, you are ready to go. The seat shape provides a degree of lower back support. Quite stable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great seat

,
April 14, 2008
By Chuckv
from The Ozarks
"This seat is not only comfortable and versatile but supports the lower back very well . Also , the magnetic strip keeps tools from sliding all around while speeding around the garage ! Thanks Northern !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seat for working

,
April 14, 2008
By knot4rent
from south Florida Rental Store owner
"The seat came fulley assembled and ready to go, very happy with the quality and the comfort. Use it everyday at the shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mechanics seat

,
March 10, 2007
By Benn
from MN
"I love using the stool. It saves on the knees!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professional Mechanics Rolling Seat
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great help in the garage or the house

,
March 8, 2007
By CJBFtW
from Fort Wayne, IN
"I first used a rolling seat while my Dad and I were working on our trucks. We borrowed one from another mechanic, and I thought it was a great idea. It's the perfect height for working on brakes or anything else at wheel level, and saves your knees.
So I ordered 2 of these for my Dad (1 for work and 1 for home). Before he could take 1 to work, my Mom decided she would like to have one for the kitchen, as it was a perfect height for working in the lower kitchen cabinets. Since they had just moved into a new house, she was spending a lot of time putting things away, and rearranging things.
I then ordered 2 more, so Dad could finally get 1 to work, and they could keep 1 at the old house for packing and remodeling. Dad also found it useful while setting up his stereo equipment after the move.
Basically, anywhere you are going to be spending some time, its great. Easy to move around, comfortable, great for the garage or the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.