Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18

Item# 338929
This powerful Bosch 18 Volt cordless combo kit features a drill/driver, fastening driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw and portable flashlight to tackle any project with cordless convenience. Tools Included: Drill / driver, fastening driver, circular saw, cordless reciprocating saw, and flashlight, Storage Case Included: Yes, Volts: 18, Battery Type: 2.4 Ah, Battery Included: Yes, Charger Included: Yes Brute Tough™ 18V cordless 1/2in. drill/driver with 600 in.-lbs. of torque; 1800 RPM Impactor™ 18V cordless fastening driver with 1350 in.-lbs. of torque Cordless 18V, 6 1/2in. circular saw Cordless 18V reciprocating saw with 1 1/4in. stroke and 3/4in. stroke for plunge cuts Cordless 18V jobsite flashlight Bimetal reciprocating saw blades
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cordless tools!

,
March 21, 2011
By montanaharley
from Belgrade, MT
"I have owned this set of Bosch cordless tools for some time and find that they are really great for all applications. Not surprising, the cordless drill gets the most 'exercise' for my projects. The circular saw has loads of power also. I'm very pleased with the battery life that goes along with these fine tools. As a hunter, I've used the reciprocating saw to aid in butchering several deer and elk. Overall, I have only praise for my Bosch cordless tool set!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bosch cordless powerhouse

,
November 3, 2009
By hipfix
from Escanaba Michigan
"I have used many other brands and the Bosch 18 volt combo kit is the best yet Very powerful, long battery life and ease of use are the important details also a quick charge system is a plus. the only draw back to this set is I think 3 batteries would would be very handy when you are charging a battery and using multiple tools there is a lot of battery changing to be done it would be a nice addition to the package."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would purchase again and again

,
November 2, 2009
By WalterTheToolJunky
from The Woodlands, TX
"This is a great set. The quality is what you would expect from Bosch. They are built tough and built to last. There is plenty of power in each tool and the batteries last longer than I expected. I did purchase two extra batteries so that I would always have a supply charged and ready to go, but I seldom (maybe only once) used even 3 of them. The mobility of cordless tools with the power of corded tools is awesome. The only small complaint is that the drill is heavy (ie steel gears, etc) for simple around the house screw driving chores."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

,
May 9, 2008
By 2502446391
from Vancouver island B.C. Canada
"being a farmer and tool rental person there is no other cordless that i would ever go with it withstand the most torcher than any other cordless and hold a good charge thank you"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bosch 18V Tool Set

,
April 25, 2008
By hippyvwbrown
from Smyrna, Georgia
"I switched to Bosch and have enjoyed these tools. Drills are a little heavy, but well balanced. The only issue is with the reciprocating saw, works well, but will drain a battery in a very short time. I also purchased the Job Box which is very handy. I'm happy I switched to all Bosch!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bosch 24V

,
April 25, 2008
By csoto
from Des Moines, IA
"I have the Bosch 24V tool kit and love it. I've used these to add shelves for my garage, cut wire shelves to add extra storage to my bedroom closets and now I'm finishing my basement. I love having 2 batteries, easy to swap in and out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
April 24, 2008
By mustang4
from gainesville fl
"light and reliable, with enough volt power to last for the lenght of a project."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

none

,
April 24, 2008
By bowman1130
from cleveland ohio
"i have this product at work and it works so good that i use it at my deer camp bin using it for 2 years and no need for new batterys i use the drill circular saw and the reciprocating daily if you are searching for products meeting this criteria then bosch is one for you i guaranteed you will love them"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bosch Cordless experience

,
April 22, 2008
By AbeM
from Manhattan, Ks
"I've used my Bosch cordless 18v set for almost 4 years. The quality of the drill, impact drill, circular saw and sawsall are exceptional. Compared to other competitors they are definitely my favorite. The set also included a cordless power planer and jigsaw which both the motors have locked up and just this past week my battery charger won't charge any of the 3 batteries I have."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't go wrong with Bosch Tools

,
April 22, 2008
By WireMan
from Nebraska
"I have been an Electrician for 22 years. I have used all the major brands of cordless tools over the years. My current Bosch cordless tools are the best I have ever owned. Day in and out I use these tools extensively. The quality build and fit and finish on Bosch tools is excellent. I have used my current set for about three years. The cordless drill has great balance and power. I can drill a 3 inch hole with a hole saw with no problem. The Circular saw and Sawzall work flawlessly. The flashlight is a great addition to the set. I use the flashlight extensively when I work in attic spaces. On a fully charged battery the flashlight will run for about 2 hours. The impact is my favorite tool. If you have lots of screws to drive this is the tool to use. Bosch Provantage Warranty is one the best in the industry. I recommend this kit to anyone who appreciates top quality and great German engineering."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bosch Combo Kit -CPK50-18

,
April 22, 2008
By RichardL
from woburn,Ma
"I found the Bosch Combo Kit to be a great time saver. The compact size and the grip of the handle fits your hand like a glove.The battery life is great, not to mention the ease of changing the battery from one to the other. The cordless combo kit makes it safe to use when your on a ladder or scaffold with no power cords to trip over when using then.The compact size of the impact driver is great for tight spots, and the power is there when you need it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing power tool

,
April 21, 2008
By Prescott
from Belleville, IL
"These tools are some of the toughest and most reliable I have ever used. The battery life is amazing and lives up to the Bosch name. For being cordless, these tools provided the needed power to get the job done right the first time. I would definitely suggest Bosch power tools to anyone what to purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good tools bad battery

,
April 21, 2008
By deerstand
from nb nc
"I've owned this set for about 3 yrs and have gone thru 6 batteries and two jig saws and a drill. warranty on the first jig but outa pocket for the other two. batteries just don't hold up, even the blue core."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tools

,
April 21, 2008
By compara
from MD
"This is my first electric tool set. It was easy to use and I could feel a lot of power. I definetly recommand this tool set to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bosch combo pack

,
April 21, 2008
By allthumbs
from North Carolina
"This is a great little pack of tools to have at your request. The ease of the portable tools are no match for the old fashion tool box. If you need it ! you got now ,fix it and go fish the rest of the day ."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bosch 14.4 cordless drill

,
April 21, 2008
By bosch4me
from Northwestern Wisconsin
"Have used black & decker and dewalt products exclusively. Decided to try the Bosch 14.4 drill. Best decision I have ever made. Easily twice the power of the dewalt...twice the running battery life. Does not seem possible but this drill is the nearest thing to 'perfect' that I have used.
So far this Bosch has built 1) two decks 2) a gazebo 3) a two story 'cabin'. Operated flawlessly and never failed.
Would recommend Bosch to any serious builder/craftsman (no pun intended :)
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
April 21, 2008
By Joshs
from Hoskins, NE
"Dependable and long lasting product. I have had mine for a couple of years and not had any trouble other than the double charger only worked on one side when I got it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bosch tool set

,
April 21, 2008
By HandymanofBoone
from North Carolina
"I borrowed a friend's Bosch 18 volt power equipment set and was amazingly surprised by the power the the tools were able to produce. The tools were relatively easily to handle and move around the project. They produced enough power to tackle the job at hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools for the crafsman

,
April 21, 2008
By woodchip56
from Scottsbluff Nebraska
"I have used these for country woodcrafts. They are a great tool and you can be
creative in the uses. I highly recomend these for the home craftsman
Jerry"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Bosch 18 Volt Cordless Combo Kit - 5-Pc. Set, Model# CPK50-18
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Battery Life

,
April 14, 2008
By Hawkeye
from Cedar Falls, IA
"I was very impressed by this combo kit's overall performance. I've never used BOSCH products before trying out this set. Great response time, quite acceptable battery life and pretty lightweight for the durability. Would recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.