Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"

Item# 339122
"The Milwaukee M18 cordless 2-tool combo kit, Model# 2691-22, includes the Compact Driver 2601-20 and the 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver 2650-20. Powered by Li-Ion batteries, the M18 Series' revolutionary redesign of Lithium-Ion battery technology allows Milwaukee tools to deliver more power with faster speeds and longer tool run times, and are lighter and more compact, which eliminates user fatigue and improves overall work. Battery Type Lithium-ion, Volts 18, Batteries qty. 2, Number of Tools included Qty. 2, Storage Case Included Yes, contractor bag, Tools Included Drill/driver, impact wrench, Battery Included Yes, Charger Included Yes. 2601-20 Compact Drill High torque with 425 in.-lbs. All metal 1/2in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck 4-pole frameless motor Fuel gauge lets you easily see how much battery life is left for the job Built-in LED light illuminates work area, making it easier to see in dark tight spots Compact size weighs only 4 lbs., allowing longer operation without fatigue 2650-20 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver High torque with 1400 in.-lbs. The 1/4in. hex quick-change chuck allows for fast and easy bit changes The Milwaukee-designed impact mechanism delivers the force of the impact directly to the fastener allowing for faster application speed Milwaukee-designed 4-pole frameless motor allows tool to be more efficient by increasing the run time On-board battery fuel gauge allows you to see the remaining run time with a touch of a button Built-in LED light illuminates work surface offering a clear view of your work area The variable speed feather touch trigger allows the end user complete control over the impact speed The newly designed 18V Compact LITHIUM-ION battery delivers a longer run time and a prolonged tool life Charger can charge batteries in an hour Pass-through plug design for added outlet availability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (129 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
126 of 129(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Review 21 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations in it's price range.

,
October 15, 2012
By sailon1
from Charlotte, NC
" I am a Professional Mechanic by trade as well as a DIY Home Contractor. I love having the right tool for the job at hand. This Milwaukee 18V Combo certainly has met the task. Whether it is drilling through various steels or woodwork, the drill has great power and battery life. The Compact Driver in this kit meets all my needs and is versatile, especially when paired up the Milwaukee Shockwave Impact Driver Kit, #48-32-4401. Again very satisfied with the battery life and torque. I would certainly recommend it to co-workers and friends. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Battery Disappoints

,
August 25, 2012
By Jimbocephus
from Tennessee
" I would rate this product 5 stars if it were not for the battery. I have several Milwaukee 18v niCad power tools and generally find them to be superior to Dewalt, except for one thing. Dewalt niCads are about half the price of comparable Milwaukee batteries. Since my 18v NiCad charger indicates that it will charge both 18v niCads and Li’s I was disappointed when I found that this new set comes with a battery pin and lock mechanism that is not compatible with the old 18v NiCad. The batteries that come with this kit are also only 1.3 amp hour rated compared with the 2.4 amp hour niCads. They are lower profile and lighter which makes using the tools easier and 1.3 is generally sufficient for most work. They make a 2.4 Li but the price shock you. It would be nice if they would make an adapter to allow batteries to be interchanged. A young friend who is considering moving up from Ryobi type power tools had used and admired my drill/driver combo kit and asked me for purchasing advice. I told him to go with the Dewalt and he would not be disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tool that gets the job done

,
August 22, 2012
By 6reed3
from Effort Pa.
" I purchased this tool set for work and home always heard milwaukee brand was very good. I use the tool often at work and it does a very good job . the drill can handle anything I need to do. the impact driver worked better than Ithought it would. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 drill kit

,
August 22, 2012
By reynoldswrap
from Buena Vista, Virginia
" Got this one year ago and it has been used weekly. Both drivers have ample power and the batteries stay charged better than any I have ever seen. I purchased one extra battery for use in heavy use when not near AC to recharge. Used just about every type of driver but I can say this is and stays my favorate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MilwauKee m18 cordless como kit 18 volt

,
August 21, 2012
By Micahel60
from Rhode island
" I have worked in the construction field for Most of my life, built z3 of my own homes, one I presently live in, I have used on occasion the Milwaukee cordless drill an impact
Drill, but never for any extended time, however, I recently used both the milwaukee drill an impact
for an entire day, for many different job, and was impressed with the power, both had, even toward the day and other people using it, would defently buy one for my mext tool purchase, as if feel would outlast my present piece of junk, Nice Tool, well. Built
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless

,
August 21, 2012
By slolife
from CA
" The compact drill is great, use it at work to rack and stack networking equipment. The drill provides enough torque and battery life for use for a few weeks before charging. It is compact to get into tight places without any issues. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

000

,
August 21, 2012
By 5GRanch
from corinth, vermont
" as a homeowner with horses, goats, dogs, and kids something is always in need of repair or new structures need to be built as our farm expands, and cordless tools are usually my tool of choice. I have always used milwaukee tools and so has my brother who has been a carpenter for his whole 30 year working career. We depend on their quality and durabilty to get us through our jobs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

,
August 21, 2012
By leenga
from Marietta, GA
" Great tool for quick repairs, lightweight and easy to handle. Light is excellent for working in dim places. Batteries last long and plenty of power for most jobs. The case is great to keep everything together. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyone!

,
August 21, 2012
By HSshopteacher
from Dubois, WY
" I purchased two of these kits for the school and they have been great! The size is perfect for all ages of students both boys and girls. The battery pack is light and they are safe for everyone to control. We use them in the woods lab and building the school play sets. They have performed like champs and strongly recommend for anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless

,
August 21, 2012
By Everett02
from Taylorville, IL
" After all the drills I have had over the years, this one is the best. It is just GRATE. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool for around the house

,
August 21, 2012
By davs
from madison, wi
" Plenty of power and well built. The drill was rugged enough to survive numerous drops on the shop floor and ground with no signs of damage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good working tool

,
August 21, 2012
By Horabull1
from Phoenix az.
" takes a beating and still works ive droped it off a 12 foot ladder and few scraches and still work like new "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pair!!!!!!

,
August 20, 2012
By Jeepnut
from North Bend Ohio
" Awesome pair for the money!!!!! Wouldn't even think of having a different brand. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools

,
August 20, 2012
By geo415
from Amelia ohio
" these are awesome tools , I have them at home now I need a set for work
thanks for the great craftsmanship
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

javid uses power tool

,
August 20, 2012
By j411
from ocoeefl
" i love power toolabecause it makes my job a toteasier for me every day "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tools

,
August 20, 2012
By GFD883
from IL
" I bought this set two years ago when I started building my house. I'm not sure how I ever got along without an impact driver before. I use this tool at least once a week on various projects around the property. Definitely would recommend to anyone that uses cordless drill as a screwdriver. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools

,
August 20, 2012
By ajbfire
from MA
" Both drills are very powerful. Impact driver is my favorite. I use that to drive everything. My wife finally got it for Christmas last year and I use it all the time. Great for professional use or DIYer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy combo kit

,
August 20, 2012
By boochy
from lindenhurst il.
" this is a very versatile kit.you can do anything you want to do with it. for example, you can drill pilot holes with the drill, and then take the impact driver and install hardware etc.the tools are very powerful,as you would normally expect from milwaukee, the very best in their field. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW battery life

,
August 20, 2012
By TomahawkM38
from Colorado
" I gave this five stars - because the system wouldn't let me give it six. Amazing. Beats out my Dewalt in every way. I would buy this again tomorrow if I needed another drill. Very high quality, well built, has taken quite a few hits and kept going.
I don't care for the LED light, or the battery charge indicator - just extra features I don't use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Drill Set

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from Marietta, OK
" I have this set at my work place and I liked them so well I purchased them for my home. Totally the best set I have ever used. At home I also bought the milwaukee sawsall and circular saws to go with them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.