Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"

Item# 339122
"The Milwaukee M18 cordless 2-tool combo kit, Model# 2691-22, includes the Compact Driver 2601-20 and the 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver 2650-20. Powered by Li-Ion batteries, the M18 Series' revolutionary redesign of Lithium-Ion battery technology allows Milwaukee tools to deliver more power with faster speeds and longer tool run times, and are lighter and more compact, which eliminates user fatigue and improves overall work. Volts 18, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Batteries qty. 2, Storage Type Contractor bag, Tools Included qty. 2, Charger Included Yes. 2601-20 Compact Drill High torque with 425 in.-lbs. All metal 1/2in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck 4-pole frameless motor Fuel gauge lets you easily see how much battery life is left for the job Built-in LED light illuminates work area, making it easier to see in dark tight spots Compact size weighs only 4 lbs., allowing longer operation without fatigue 2650-20 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver High torque with 1400 in.-lbs. The 1/4in. hex quick-change chuck allows for fast and easy bit changes The Milwaukee-designed impact mechanism delivers the force of the impact directly to the fastener allowing for faster application speed Milwaukee-designed 4-pole frameless motor allows tool to be more efficient by increasing the run time On-board battery fuel gauge allows you to see the remaining run time with a touch of a button Built-in LED light illuminates work surface offering a clear view of your work area The variable speed feather touch trigger allows the end user complete control over the impact speed The newly designed 18V Compact LITHIUM-ION battery delivers a longer run time and a prolonged tool life Charger can charge batteries in an hour Pass-through plug design for added outlet availability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (143 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
140 of 143(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Review 21 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bomb!

,
June 19, 2014
By ImAMachiner
from Huntsville, AL
" This is a great set of drills at a great price. They are strong. I would highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kit!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By RRS2003
from Marion, IL
" After going through numerous drill sets, we finally purchased this Milwaukee set. We use these daily in an industrial setting - neither fail to perform perfectly! Very happy with our purchase!! You won't be disappointed! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

balanced grip.

,
February 4, 2014
By BD63
from houston, tx
" Both tools are built with balance in the grip. You can use these tools all day without grip fatigue. Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee #1

,
October 2, 2013
By Matt5848
from Chicago, IL
" The product came in quickly. A high quality built product that can take some abuse. The drill has good precision and the driver is very powerful. The quick charger and two batteries come in handy if you decide to take it to the construction site. Both of the tools have good grips on the handle. I would not buy from any other brand. You will regret not making this amazing investment. There is no other like Milwaukee. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best power tool purchase to date

,
September 19, 2013
By engrfrmr
from AR
" I'm going on two years with this setup and heavy use. The impact driver will handle almost anything you throw at it. The drill has bored holes in 100 year old oak with just a bit of complaint. I've recommended to two other very happy home handy men as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing Dewalt

,
September 17, 2013
By justinmickey
from central Pa
" Purchased m18 set about 2 weeks ago and so far am impressed. We have many sets of Dewalt 18v and a few Hitachi and have to say the Milwaukee is the best. The drill is smooth, powerful, and well balanced. The impact though larger is comfortable and powerful. The lights are bright and the built in battery meters are handy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless Tools

,
September 17, 2013
By RoccoS
from Watkins Glen, NY
" Purchased the Milwaukee M18 combo kit, Drill/Driver and Impact Driver, about 2 years ago. Completely satisfied and have since added the 6 1/2" circular saw and a sawzall, along with another charger and 2 more batteries for a total of 4 batteries. About a year ago was on a job where a pipe burst over night soaking the sawzall and two of the batteries. Thought for sure they would have to be replaced but I just laid them on the hood of my truck in the sun and they have worked perfectly ever since. Great products! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
September 17, 2013
By calycu
from Vicksburg, mi
" This is one awesome product. I would strongly recommend this tool for anyone. All kinds of power. Long battery life. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy this.

,
April 26, 2013
By retiredgunny
from Portland, OR
" I use these on an almost daily basis. The impact wrench is very strong for it's size. The only thing I don't like about the drill is it doesn't have a bit holder for screwdriver bits. These are the smaller batteries, but for how I use them, they are sufficient. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great impact driver

,
April 23, 2013
By 10952
from Saint Augustine,Fl
" Tool does the job well , should bought this before now "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful and durable

,
April 23, 2013
By oceanbagel
from Southern California
" These tools are great. I don't know how I managed to get anything done around the house before I got these. They both have a lot of power and the batteries charge surprisingly quickly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and compact

,
April 23, 2013
By messenahman
from louisiana
" I bought this product about two years ago and it hasn't let me down once. Impact is powerful, chuck bites securely and comes off when i want it to, and battery life is good. If I had to look for any fault I would say that it would be nice if the case had some extra space for accessories. Otherwise, Milwaukee has an excellent product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

,
October 16, 2012
By Valar86
from Chattanooga, TN
" Between the power of the drill, its light weight, and a long lasting battery, this is an excellent home handyman's tool. I've built a deck and hung drywall and its great to have for all the little things too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill driver combo

,
October 15, 2012
By JeanneO
from Idaho
" great batteries, fast recharge good balance when using each one. Well worth the money, and a good brand name to boot! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations in it's price range.

,
October 15, 2012
By sailon1
from Charlotte, NC
" I am a Professional Mechanic by trade as well as a DIY Home Contractor. I love having the right tool for the job at hand. This Milwaukee 18V Combo certainly has met the task. Whether it is drilling through various steels or woodwork, the drill has great power and battery life. The Compact Driver in this kit meets all my needs and is versatile, especially when paired up the Milwaukee Shockwave Impact Driver Kit, #48-32-4401. Again very satisfied with the battery life and torque. I would certainly recommend it to co-workers and friends. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Battery Disappoints

,
August 25, 2012
By Jimbocephus
from Tennessee
" I would rate this product 5 stars if it were not for the battery. I have several Milwaukee 18v niCad power tools and generally find them to be superior to Dewalt, except for one thing. Dewalt niCads are about half the price of comparable Milwaukee batteries. Since my 18v NiCad charger indicates that it will charge both 18v niCads and Li’s I was disappointed when I found that this new set comes with a battery pin and lock mechanism that is not compatible with the old 18v NiCad. The batteries that come with this kit are also only 1.3 amp hour rated compared with the 2.4 amp hour niCads. They are lower profile and lighter which makes using the tools easier and 1.3 is generally sufficient for most work. They make a 2.4 Li but the price shock you. It would be nice if they would make an adapter to allow batteries to be interchanged. A young friend who is considering moving up from Ryobi type power tools had used and admired my drill/driver combo kit and asked me for purchasing advice. I told him to go with the Dewalt and he would not be disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tool that gets the job done

,
August 22, 2012
By 6reed3
from Effort Pa.
" I purchased this tool set for work and home always heard milwaukee brand was very good. I use the tool often at work and it does a very good job . the drill can handle anything I need to do. the impact driver worked better than Ithought it would. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 drill kit

,
August 22, 2012
By reynoldswrap
from Buena Vista, Virginia
" Got this one year ago and it has been used weekly. Both drivers have ample power and the batteries stay charged better than any I have ever seen. I purchased one extra battery for use in heavy use when not near AC to recharge. Used just about every type of driver but I can say this is and stays my favorate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MilwauKee m18 cordless como kit 18 volt

,
August 21, 2012
By Micahel60
from Rhode island
" I have worked in the construction field for Most of my life, built z3 of my own homes, one I presently live in, I have used on occasion the Milwaukee cordless drill an impact
Drill, but never for any extended time, however, I recently used both the milwaukee drill an impact
for an entire day, for many different job, and was impressed with the power, both had, even toward the day and other people using it, would defently buy one for my mext tool purchase, as if feel would outlast my present piece of junk, Nice Tool, well. Built
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless

,
August 21, 2012
By slolife
from CA
" The compact drill is great, use it at work to rack and stack networking equipment. The drill provides enough torque and battery life for use for a few weeks before charging. It is compact to get into tight places without any issues. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.