Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22

Item# 339122
The Milwaukee M18 cordless 2-tool combo kit, Model# 2691-22, includes the Compact Driver 2601-20 and the 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver 2650-20. Powered by Li-Ion batteries, the M18 Series' revolutionary redesign of Lithium-Ion battery technology allows Milwaukee tools to deliver more power with faster speeds and longer tool run times, and are lighter and more compact, which eliminates user fatigue and improves overall work. Batteries qty. 2, Battery Included Yes, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Tools Included Drill/driver, impact wrench, Volts 18, Charger Included Yes, Storage Case Included Yes, contractor bag. 2601-20 Compact Drill High torque with 425 in.-lbs. All metal 1/2in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck 4-pole frameless motor Fuel gauge lets you easily see how much battery life is left for the job Built-in LED light illuminates work area, making it easier to see in dark tight spots Compact size weighs only 4 lbs., allowing longer operation without fatigue 2650-20 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver High torque with 1400 in.-lbs. The 1/4in. hex quick-change chuck allows for fast and easy bit changes The Milwaukee-designed impact mechanism delivers the force of the impact directly to the fastener allowing for faster application speed Milwaukee-designed 4-pole frameless motor allows tool to be more efficient by increasing the run time On-board battery fuel gauge allows you to see the remaining run time with a touch of a button Built-in LED light illuminates work surface offering a clear view of your work area The variable speed feather touch trigger allows the end user complete control over the impact speed The newly designed 18V Compact LITHIUM-ION battery delivers a longer run time and a prolonged tool life Charger can charge batteries in an hour Pass-through plug design for added outlet availability
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (124 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
121 of 124(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Review 21 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless

,
August 21, 2012
By slolife
from CA
"The compact drill is great, use it at work to rack and stack networking equipment. The drill provides enough torque and battery life for use for a few weeks before charging. It is compact to get into tight places without any issues."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

000

,
August 21, 2012
By 5GRanch
from corinth, vermont
"as a homeowner with horses, goats, dogs, and kids something is always in need of repair or new structures need to be built as our farm expands, and cordless tools are usually my tool of choice. I have always used milwaukee tools and so has my brother who has been a carpenter for his whole 30 year working career. We depend on their quality and durabilty to get us through our jobs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

,
August 21, 2012
By leenga
from Marietta, GA
"Great tool for quick repairs, lightweight and easy to handle. Light is excellent for working in dim places. Batteries last long and plenty of power for most jobs. The case is great to keep everything together."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyone!

,
August 21, 2012
By HSshopteacher
from Dubois, WY
"I purchased two of these kits for the school and they have been great! The size is perfect for all ages of students both boys and girls. The battery pack is light and they are safe for everyone to control. We use them in the woods lab and building the school play sets. They have performed like champs and strongly recommend for anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless

,
August 21, 2012
By Everett02
from Taylorville, IL
"After all the drills I have had over the years, this one is the best. It is just GRATE."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool for around the house

,
August 21, 2012
By davs
from madison, wi
"Plenty of power and well built. The drill was rugged enough to survive numerous drops on the shop floor and ground with no signs of damage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good working tool

,
August 21, 2012
By Horabull1
from Phoenix az.
"takes a beating and still works ive droped it off a 12 foot ladder and few scraches and still work like new"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pair!!!!!!

,
August 20, 2012
By Jeepnut
from North Bend Ohio
"Awesome pair for the money!!!!! Wouldn't even think of having a different brand."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools

,
August 20, 2012
By geo415
from Amelia ohio
"these are awesome tools , I have them at home now I need a set for work
thanks for the great craftsmanship
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

javid uses power tool

,
August 20, 2012
By j411
from ocoeefl
"i love power toolabecause it makes my job a toteasier for me every day"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tools

,
August 20, 2012
By GFD883
from IL
"I bought this set two years ago when I started building my house. I'm not sure how I ever got along without an impact driver before. I use this tool at least once a week on various projects around the property. Definitely would recommend to anyone that uses cordless drill as a screwdriver."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools

,
August 20, 2012
By ajbfire
from MA
"Both drills are very powerful. Impact driver is my favorite. I use that to drive everything. My wife finally got it for Christmas last year and I use it all the time. Great for professional use or DIYer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy combo kit

,
August 20, 2012
By boochy
from lindenhurst il.
"this is a very versatile kit.you can do anything you want to do with it. for example, you can drill pilot holes with the drill, and then take the impact driver and install hardware etc.the tools are very powerful,as you would normally expect from milwaukee, the very best in their field."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW battery life

,
August 20, 2012
By TomahawkM38
from Colorado
"I gave this five stars - because the system wouldn't let me give it six. Amazing. Beats out my Dewalt in every way. I would buy this again tomorrow if I needed another drill. Very high quality, well built, has taken quite a few hits and kept going.
I don't care for the LED light, or the battery charge indicator - just extra features I don't use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Drill Set

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from Marietta, OK
"I have this set at my work place and I liked them so well I purchased them for my home. Totally the best set I have ever used. At home I also bought the milwaukee sawsall and circular saws to go with them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 20, 2012
By Patrickw
from MN
"Drill has long battery life, quick charge .. No problems with this drill"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very impressed

,
August 20, 2012
By chief1510
from N.J.
"I have owned and used various other manufactures cordless power tools over the years . really like the power and weight of tools . As well as the many different tools available to add to this kit . would recommend to my friends for both home and on the job useage"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Combo

,
August 20, 2012
By RenoBob
from Lakeville, MN
"I bought this combo tool set in March '12 and love it! The power in these 18V tools is superior to other cordless tools I own. The torque on the impact driver is awesome. However, you need to be careful when driving screws into delicate materials. A soft trigger finger is needed to limit the amount of driving force you apply. The 2.8 amp/hr batteries provide good working life and charge quickly. Two batteries allow non-stop work throughout the day. Overall, this is the best cordless combo set I own."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill and impact!

,
August 20, 2012
By showse
from Los Angeles,CA
"I'm a general contractor and have and use several Milwaukee tools and this drill and impact don't disappoint. The impact is my favorite I've had it for over a year using it daily and it still works as good as the day I bought it. I love the battery life light so I know how much battery I have left, it has tons of power but still light. Which leads me the the LED work light. I love it BUT, wish is stayed on after pulling the trigger like the other "M" brand drill"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2691-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Craftsman Replacement

,
August 20, 2012
By artie20
from Chester, Va
"I've own this product for a number of years to replace a product with similar quailties. Milwaukee has done an outstanding job in building a product that is rugged and durable. I purchased this to replace an aging craftsmen and it has lived up to its quaility. What's really impressive is the amount of available power and recharge time to refresh the battery. I would highly recommend this tool for any do-it-yourselfer for any project around the house, apartment or job-site."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.