Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"

Item# 339122
"The Milwaukee M18 cordless 2-tool combo kit, Model# 2691-22, includes the Compact Driver 2606-20 and the 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver 2656-20. Powered by Li-Ion batteries, the M18 Series' revolutionary redesign of Lithium-Ion battery technology allows Milwaukee tools to deliver more power with faster speeds and longer tool run times, and are lighter and more compact, which eliminates user fatigue and improves overall work. Volts 18, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Batteries qty. 2, Storage Type Contractor bag, Tools Included qty. 2, Charger Included Yes. 2606-20 Compact Drill High torque with 425 in.-lbs. All metal 1/2in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck 4-pole frameless motor Fuel gauge lets you easily see how much battery life is left for the job Built-in LED light illuminates work area, making it easier to see in dark tight spots Compact size weighs only 4 lbs., allowing longer operation without fatigue 2656-20 1/4in. Hex Impact Driver High torque with 1400 in.-lbs. The 1/4in. hex quick-change chuck allows for fast and easy bit changes The Milwaukee-designed impact mechanism delivers the force of the impact directly to the fastener allowing for faster application speed Milwaukee-designed 4-pole frameless motor allows tool to be more efficient by increasing the run time On-board battery fuel gauge allows you to see the remaining run time with a touch of a button Built-in LED light illuminates work surface offering a clear view of your work area The variable speed feather touch trigger allows the end user complete control over the impact speed The newly designed 18V Compact LITHIUM-ION battery delivers a longer run time and a prolonged tool life Charger can charge batteries in an hour Pass-through plug design for added outlet availability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (151 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
148 of 151(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Review 21 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

New To Milwaukee Products

,
January 3, 2015
By
from Alvarado, TX
I bought the combo kit for my husband for Christmas. He couldn't have been more excited. Everyone knows Milwaukee makes exceptional products. He has a Milwaukee radio and was excited that he now has battery packs to plug into it. He was talking about how he could charge the batteries through the radio but also run the radio off the batteries once they were charged. He was playing around with the drivers on Christmas and loved the little things, the light that lights up the spot where you want to drill. I'm excited because I now have many additional tools that I can buy to add to his Milwaukee collection that will make great birthday, father's day and future Christmas gifts!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about it.

,
December 26, 2014
By
from Chicago
Got the drill an driver on time and put to work immediately replacing trailer bed. Driver removed and set screws and drill used on metal frame. Lots of power in a small package.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 18 volt combo

,
December 14, 2014
By
from Wyoming, Wyoming
I work for a rock crushing company which at times, includes repairs to the crusher. My first hands on experience with the Milwaukee 18 volt impact driver was at work. The condition of the bolts and nuts being removed on the equipment are not always ideal and requires a lot of ratcheting. The impact driver makes pretty short work of removing and reinstalling the bolts. Very useful tool at work and at home. I'm glad I've got one of my own now. I'm smiling.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
December 8, 2014
By
from Utah
this combination set is an excellent value for a well known name brand in the cordless tool industry.
Great service with Northern.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

,
December 5, 2014
By
from DC
This kit is a brilliant leap forward in battery powered tools. Flawless performance, lightweight, ease of use, I can find no fault. Also, the little red bag is just right storage.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't Live Without Them

,
September 16, 2014
By
from Bonney Lake, WA
My old cordless went bad and I had to live for a week without one! No one should have to do that! I bought Milwaukee because my other Milwaukee tools have lasted a long time. This is a great set and the impact driver is a real plus. On the Ridgid Cordless that went bad it had a place to store an extra bit and since the Milwaukee did not I only gave it four stars.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lkasjdflk

,
September 4, 2014
By
from Idaho
Nice and compact, very balanced. Outstanding power and good life from the batteries. Love the fuel gauge on each battery pack. Nice to know what power is available before you start the job..
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
August 7, 2014
By
from Helena, MT
Milwaukee, what can I say great combo set, and a great price!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bomb!

,
June 19, 2014
By
from Huntsville, AL
This is a great set of drills at a great price. They are strong. I would highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kit!!!

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Marion, IL
After going through numerous drill sets, we finally purchased this Milwaukee set. We use these daily in an industrial setting - neither fail to perform perfectly! Very happy with our purchase!! You won't be disappointed!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

balanced grip.

,
February 4, 2014
By
from houston, tx
Both tools are built with balance in the grip. You can use these tools all day without grip fatigue. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee #1

,
October 2, 2013
By
from Chicago, IL
The product came in quickly. A high quality built product that can take some abuse. The drill has good precision and the driver is very powerful. The quick charger and two batteries come in handy if you decide to take it to the construction site. Both of the tools have good grips on the handle. I would not buy from any other brand. You will regret not making this amazing investment. There is no other like Milwaukee.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best power tool purchase to date

,
September 19, 2013
By
from AR
I'm going on two years with this setup and heavy use. The impact driver will handle almost anything you throw at it. The drill has bored holes in 100 year old oak with just a bit of complaint. I've recommended to two other very happy home handy men as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing Dewalt

,
September 17, 2013
By
from central Pa
Purchased m18 set about 2 weeks ago and so far am impressed. We have many sets of Dewalt 18v and a few Hitachi and have to say the Milwaukee is the best. The drill is smooth, powerful, and well balanced. The impact though larger is comfortable and powerful. The lights are bright and the built in battery meters are handy.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Cordless Tools

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Watkins Glen, NY
Purchased the Milwaukee M18 combo kit, Drill/Driver and Impact Driver, about 2 years ago. Completely satisfied and have since added the 6 1/2" circular saw and a sawzall, along with another charger and 2 more batteries for a total of 4 batteries. About a year ago was on a job where a pipe burst over night soaking the sawzall and two of the batteries. Thought for sure they would have to be replaced but I just laid them on the hood of my truck in the sun and they have worked perfectly ever since. Great products!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Vicksburg, mi
This is one awesome product. I would strongly recommend this tool for anyone. All kinds of power. Long battery life.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy this.

,
April 26, 2013
By
from Portland, OR
I use these on an almost daily basis. The impact wrench is very strong for it's size. The only thing I don't like about the drill is it doesn't have a bit holder for screwdriver bits. These are the smaller batteries, but for how I use them, they are sufficient.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great impact driver

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Saint Augustine,Fl
Tool does the job well , should bought this before now
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful and durable

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Southern California
These tools are great. I don't know how I managed to get anything done around the house before I got these. They both have a lot of power and the batteries charge surprisingly quickly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Compact Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volts, Model# 2691-22"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and compact

,
April 23, 2013
By
from louisiana
I bought this product about two years ago and it hasn't let me down once. Impact is powerful, chuck bites securely and comes off when i want it to, and battery life is good. If I had to look for any fault I would say that it would be nice if the case had some extra space for accessories. Otherwise, Milwaukee has an excellent product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.