Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22

Item# 340922
The Milwaukee M18 cordless 2-tool combo kit, Model# 2697-22, includes the 1/2in. Hammerdrill/Driver 2602-20 and Impact Driver with 1/4in. hex 2650-20. The M18 Cordless System's M18 Red Lithium battery, patented technologies and electronics, innovative motor design and superior ergonomics provide the most efficient blend of power, weight and performance in the industry. Batteries qty. 2, Tools Included Hammer drill, impact driver, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Battery Included Yes, Volts 18, Storage Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes. Hammerdrill/Driver 4-pole frameless motor 550 in.-lbs. of peak torque 0-450/0-1700 RPM 29,000 BPM Impact Driver 1/4in. hex Milwaukee-designed impact mechanism 1400 in.-lbs. torque Both tools feature DPM Digital Power Management Overload protection that prevents damage to the tool and battery in abusive situations Both tools work with M18 Red Lithium XC High Capacity Li-Ion batteries and M18 Red Lithium Compact Li-Ion batteries
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool purchase to date

,
February 4, 2014
By redl98
from Austin, Tx
"Bought the combo kit with 1/2" drill and 1/4" impact driver. Both items put out amazing amounts of torque and batteries so far have not had any issues. Milwaukee quality is outstanding and Northern Tool & Equipment has the tools priced right."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the busy shop or the handy DIY

,
October 15, 2012
By COXONCALL
from Kansas
"purchased 2 kits for our shop and the guys love them. With the use of the socket adapters we can now remove and tighten bolts quick and knuckle free. This combination provides us with ability to torque bolts down hard or to quickly drill through metal. We are a metal shop and we do consistant work with 3/16"-1/2" thick structural tube and expanded metal sheeting. We used these for just about everything we needed in the shop. These sets actually have replaced our Dewalt Drill sets. Even though those were lithium they did not last near as long as these and had nowhere near the power these have. The guys have hardly touched the dewalts since these came in.
Pros
The extended battery life is well worth the price upgrade but only if you use them both at the same time or use one for longer than 2 hours in a row.
Includes 5 year warranty. best in the industry
The batteries charge very fast.
Contractors bag is large enough for 2 kits and several bit sets and tools.
There are days at a time when we dont charge them and dont use them. The charge indicator on the front is very accurate and helpful
Cons
could use onboard tool storage
for the price could include a set of bits
Weight is a bit much with the big batteries but just work out a bit more.
We bought these when they had the $75 rebate so The warranty is why I made the purchase. Our guys are hard on tools but these have lasted so far. Now they dont have excuses for longer breaks due to batteries being dead.
As a regular home owner I would have gotten the kit with the smaller batteries due to the price. These last that long. But because I do construction on the side I am glad I got this kit. No more climbing up and down the ladder for batteries. I actually find myself climbing up and down for more screws.""
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
August 21, 2012
By Dockguy
from Largo FL
"impact is worth the price and is a game changing tool.Drill is powerful but heats up fast on reapeated holes this causes tool death.Battery size and power are not related, just time between charging the battery .Lessoned tourque when using the impact means less wrist strain less than than any drill ever has or could and that means more productive$ job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MILWAUKEE M18 COMBO

,
August 20, 2012
By ammo22
from MN
"THIS COMBO IS GREAT LONG LIFE BATTERY'S lots of power been using this 5-6 hours a day never let me down on the job site!! more than i can say s for past tools i have tried these Rock..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless combo kit

,
August 13, 2012
By RP76
from Roswell, NM
"Great kit! The drill is true Milwaukee quality and if you have never had a portable driver before, you will never go back. It is the handiest little gun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18

,
October 10, 2011
By Sheepman
from Australia
"This tool is very good easy to use,powerful beyond expectation, quick battery recharge.
I would deal with Norther Tools no hesitation what so ever, price is right.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Hammer Drill iMPACT dRIVER COMBO KIT

,
July 29, 2011
By Lugnut1
"I purchased this kit to replace Milwaukee's V18 Hammer Drill/Impact driver kit.The V18 tools still work but the batteries went and there is no cheap solution in replacing those batteries..... it left me with no choice but to buy this kit.
The hammer drill dosn't seem as heavy duty as the V18 did however.Being lighter does not effect this tool at all...iT HAS SOME SERIOUS HORSEPOWER !!!!! The impact driver is more compact than the V18 one but it has some serious advantages the larger tool did not, Mainly getting into tight spaces.
As an avid Milwaukee fan for over 25+ years I'm not in the least bit disapointed, as both tools perform up to my standards . The NEW tools even fit into the hard case from the older tools. so I have a soft side bag I can use for my personal care Items whilst on the road with work.
My old V18 tools have been thru it all...I guess an online auction is warranted for my older stuff.
Well done Milwaukee and northern tool !!!!!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Set for Industrial Work

,
June 15, 2011
By PoormansHandyman
from Derby, Kansas
"I purchased 2 kits for our shop and the guys love them. With the use of the socket adapters we can now remove and tighten bolts quick and knuckle free. This combination provides us with ability to torque bolts down hard or to quickly drill through metal. We are a metal shop and we do consist work with 3/16"-1/2" tube and expanded metal sheeting. We used these for just about everything we needed in the shop. These replace the ryobi kits. Even though those were lithium they did not last near as long as these and had nowhere near the power these have. The guys have hardly touched the dewalt corded power drill since these came in.
Pros
The extended battery life is well worth the price upgrade but only if you use them both at the same time or use one for longer than 2 hours in a row.
Includes 5 year warrenty. best in the industry
The batteries charge very fast.
Contractors bag is large enough for 2 kits and several bit sets and tools.
There are day at a time when we dont charge them and dont use them. The charge indicator on the front is very accurate
Cons
could use onboard tool storage
for the price could include a set of bits as incentive
Weight is a bit much with the big batteries
belt clip is ok but with the big batteries the weight pulls hard on the belt.
We bought these when they had the $75 rebate so we got 2 for the show and I got one for me. Well worth the price.
The warranty is why I made the purchase. Our guys are hard on tools and this tool is going to be hard on them now. no excuses for longer breaks due to batteries being dead.
As a regular home owner I would have gotten the kit with the smaller batteries. These last that long.
But because I do construction on the side I am glad I got this kit. No more climbing up and down the ladder for batteries. I actually find myself climbing up and down for more screws.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought the real deal

,
June 6, 2011
By chickenwire
from SW Michigan
"Borrowed the drill from our maintenance man when helping out on the production floor. Impressed me enough to buy this combo. Nice to finally have a "real" cordless drill/driver. Dropped the speed to "low" and ran 3-1/2 inch screws into pressure treated lumber on a project all morning long.
Impact driver is great. I even bring it to work when I know I'll be disassembling/assembling molds. Works so well the owner of a local tool shop is buying one for his guys to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit Model 2697-22

,
March 21, 2011
By numberonefan
from Farmington, MN
"I have owned Skil, Black and Decker and Craftsman and when I decided to replace my older cordless drill I looked at all of the professional cordless drills available from Bosch, Porter Cable, DeWalt and others. I had used a Milwaukee 1/2" corded drill that I borrowed and I was really impressed with the heavy duty, high torque - made for serious business drill that it was. It was my previous experience with Milwaukee that made it an easy decision for me to choose this combo and I have no regrets. I liked this combo so much that I also bought the Milwaukee 12V compact drill and the Milwaukee 12V light. Milwaukee are great tools that are made to last long after others have given up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tools

,
March 21, 2011
By MilwaukeeBeliever
from Broken Arrow, Ok
"I've used these for several months now and I have no complaints. The batteries are great at holding a charge and I have not yet used up one battery before the other is charged. The 18V drill is plenty strong enough to drive long screws or to mix thinset concrete and grout. The impact driver hasn't gotten as much use but has come in very handy for large lag screws and for losening fasteners on my truck and motorcycle. It will drive about anything very quickly with very little effort. For the price I don't think anything else could measure up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee M18 Cordless Combo Kit - 2-Tool Set, 18 Volt, Model# 2697-22
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price - wonderful tools

,
March 14, 2011
By loveairtools
from Minnesota
"I have had Milwaukee cordless tools before but I have to tell you the 18 V impact driver is a wonder -- why didn't we have these years ago?
I can't wait to dream up more projects to use the hammer drill & impact driver -- best quality!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.