Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter

Item# 34095
Rock to your iPod and MP3 tunes in your car with a wireless iPod/MP3 transmitter. This handy dandy charger plugs into any 12V vehicle outlet to deliver a continuous charge to your iPod/MP3 player - while it plays. Works with any 30-pin iPod and all MP3 players. Provides wireless transmission for up to 2 hours. Product Type Transmitter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Review 1 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ipod player

,
May 30, 2014
By BobbyV1
from New york
"Searching for an Ipod player to use in a vehicle with no place to plug to on my radio,has been a challenge.I found this on sale and believe it to be the best so far. Nothing to setting it up,pretty much plug and play. It shuts it self off quite quickly if you do not have your radio daled in to the channel on the player is my only fault,other than that it works the best for me so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

mp3 Transmitter

,
May 30, 2014
By Don6578
from Gilbert, AZ
"Easy to use. Plays my music as expected. I will need a noise filter as I get generator noise in speakers"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
May 9, 2014
By berts
from PA
"This product is perfect! easy to use and works great in my truck w/ my ipod! I wish I would have bought this sooner! Great price too! Totally recommend this to anyone wishing to play ipod over radio because they don't have an aux input."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

limited fit

,
May 6, 2014
By 12Gardener
from california
"My husband has one similar to this and it works fine, but my car, a Toyota Matrix, is configured in such a way that this device will not fit into the lighter socket because of limited clearance around it. I have to send it back for this reason."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for iphone users

,
April 24, 2014
By sdfarmer1
from bowdle,sd
"This product worked great when I plugged it in, I was very impressed for the price, HOWEVER it has one major flaw, If you use your IPhone( mine is a 4s) it will play music just fine however for me I then lost all service, I could not make or receive any calls, If I unhooked then it would make calls. great product minus that fault."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Not Work in Either Vehicle

,
April 18, 2014
By Burnsvillean
from Punta Gorda, FL
"Purchased two units. Followed the instructions. Installed one unit in the1999 Chrysler Town and Country and the other in the 1996 Camry. Did not work in either vehicle. I will return both units. Appreciate Northern's liberal return policy. (My northern home is about five minutes from the original store.)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow..

,
September 3, 2013
By Booya
from Minnesota
"Great product couldnt be happier. Seen items just like this at 10 times the cost. Works great. I have a 30 mile drive to work everyday and the sound is clear the entire way. Only thing id say is I wish it looked a tad nicer. Kinda an outdated look to it. But still...great deal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless iPod/MP3 Transmitter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for the price and Works Great!

,
August 12, 2013
By ToolGuy2
from Wisconsin
"I use this on my drive to work and it sounds great! No interference and sounds clear. Works Great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.