Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"

"Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"

Item# 34146
"This Ironton Creeper makes working under vehicles easier and more comfortable. Heavy-duty steel frame features six 2.5in. casters for extra mobility. The 2in. thick foam padding with headrest provides cushioned support for extra comfort. Foldable No, Caster Size in. 2.5, Wheel Diameter in. 2.5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 36 x 17 x 3 1/2, Ground Clearance in. 3 1/2, Capacity lbs. 250, Adjustable in. No, Wheel Thickness in. 0.77, Padded Yes. Heavy-duty steel square tube frame with powder-coat finish Oil-resistant vinyl-covered padded seat Six 2.5in. swivel casters 2in. foam padding Solid nylon offset-center casters with ball-bearing swivel wheels Rugged steel frame"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Review 1 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice creeper

,
April 26, 2015
By bnuts2030
from somerset,ky.
" I realy like this creeper a lot, have not had a problem with this. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, works great

,
April 7, 2015
By BB12345
from Austin, Tx
" This is a very well made creeper and great for the money. I will warn you that if you're a big guy it's on the smallish side and will take some time to adjust to. Nothing major but thought you "big and tall" guys like me should have a heads up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CREEPER,HEAD ADJ.

,
January 24, 2015
By RJ6785
from BASSETT,VA
" VERY NICE ,LONG ENOUGH,LIKE THE ADJ.HEAD REST.GOOD PRICE!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeepers, It's The Creeper!

,
January 15, 2015
By CarolinaParagliding
from Sumter, SC
" Changed my oil last weekend using my new Ironton Creeper. I really like this thing, it is sooo much more comfortable than laying on a piece of cardboard. The head rest makes all the difference. No more sore neck. Seems like pretty solid construction. Kids love it tool, they took turns pushing each other down the driveway on it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

,
January 7, 2015
By jeerk1
from florida
" I have a bad back and this tool with the raised head rest helps. the draw back on it is the casters stick out from the side rails and can get hung up if you do not watch out other that feels good and does the job. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creeper

,
January 4, 2015
By rmmoore3
from Mount Ulla, NC
" This is one of the better creepers that I have used in my career as an automotive tech. 35 yrs. Great sale price. Well made. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Creeper for the cost!

,
December 28, 2014
By Ma22
from Port Orchard, WA
" This is a great and well belt creeper for the cost. It is not fancy but gets the job done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creeper

,
December 26, 2014
By nicole74
from bristol tn
" My husband loves this creeper ! It is an awesome item for the money. It is very comfortable and he loves the ability to adjust the head rest. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I hoped

,
May 12, 2014
By Ironpeddler
from MN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I could not tell from the description or photos exactly how the adjustable head rest worked or for that matter if it was adjustable. Liked the price so took a chance and ordered one. Perfect, adjustable to three positions, just what I hoped for. Not only can my head be in a more comfortable position my bifocals are way easier to use. I used it to secure the wood top to the pictured banquet table I built and it made the job so much easier. Count me satisfied! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.