Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"

"Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"

Item# 34146
"This Ironton Creeper makes working under vehicles easier and more comfortable. Heavy-duty steel frame features six 2.5in. casters for extra mobility. The 2in. thick foam padding with headrest provides cushioned support for extra comfort. Foldable No, Ground Clearance in. 3 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 36 x 17 x 3 1/2, Capacity lbs. 250, Caster Size in. 2.5, Wheel Diameter in. 2.5, Adjustable in. No, Padded Yes, Wheel Thickness in. 0.77. Heavy-duty steel square tube frame with powder-coat finish Oil-resistant vinyl-covered padded seat Six 2.5in. swivel casters 2in. foam padding Solid nylon offset-center casters with ball-bearing swivel wheels Rugged steel frame"
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Review 1 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Creeper for the money

,
February 11, 2016
By
from Indiana
Does just as a creeper should and being able to elevate your head. A must buy for the price, especially when compared to other brands.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 8, 2015
By
from Illinois
I was a bit worried that I was buying a cheap product that would not last; however, I am very impressed with the quality of this creeper given its low price. Very nice product!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Creeper

,
September 12, 2015
By
from Charlottesville, Va
Appears to be well made. The only flaw I've found is with the lock for the headrest as it can suddenly slip if touched improperly. Needs to be more secure. Have used twice and does the job. Great buy for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice creeper

,
April 26, 2015
By
from somerset,ky.
I realy like this creeper a lot, have not had a problem with this.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, works great

,
April 7, 2015
By
from Austin, Tx
This is a very well made creeper and great for the money. I will warn you that if you're a big guy it's on the smallish side and will take some time to adjust to. Nothing major but thought you "big and tall" guys like me should have a heads up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CREEPER,HEAD ADJ.

,
January 24, 2015
By
from BASSETT,VA
VERY NICE ,LONG ENOUGH,LIKE THE ADJ.HEAD REST.GOOD PRICE!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeepers, It's The Creeper!

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Sumter, SC
Changed my oil last weekend using my new Ironton Creeper. I really like this thing, it is sooo much more comfortable than laying on a piece of cardboard. The head rest makes all the difference. No more sore neck. Seems like pretty solid construction. Kids love it tool, they took turns pushing each other down the driveway on it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

,
January 7, 2015
By
from florida
I have a bad back and this tool with the raised head rest helps. the draw back on it is the casters stick out from the side rails and can get hung up if you do not watch out other that feels good and does the job.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creeper

,
January 4, 2015
By
from Mount Ulla, NC
This is one of the better creepers that I have used in my career as an automotive tech. 35 yrs. Great sale price. Well made.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Creeper for the cost!

,
December 28, 2014
By
from Port Orchard, WA
This is a great and well belt creeper for the cost. It is not fancy but gets the job done.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creeper

,
December 26, 2014
By
from bristol tn
My husband loves this creeper ! It is an awesome item for the money. It is very comfortable and he loves the ability to adjust the head rest.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Creeper - 36in.L, Model# CRP-36"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I hoped

,
May 12, 2014
By
from MN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I could not tell from the description or photos exactly how the adjustable head rest worked or for that matter if it was adjustable. Liked the price so took a chance and ordered one. Perfect, adjustable to three positions, just what I hoped for. Not only can my head be in a more comfortable position my bifocals are way easier to use. I used it to secure the wood top to the pictured banquet table I built and it made the job so much easier. Count me satisfied!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.