Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"

"Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"

Item# 34148
"This Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat adds excellent comfort and mobility to every project. Features a sturdy steel frame with a foam-cushioned seat and a handy built-in pan for storing tools and parts. Adjustable No, Capacity lbs. 250, Caster Material Polypropylene, Caster Size in. 2.5, Caster Type Swivel, Dimensions W x H in. 14 x 14 3/5, Height Range in. 14 3/5, Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Wheel Type Caster. Rugged steel frame Comfortable foam-cushioned seat 2.5in. swivel casters Durable, high-impact pan keeps tools and parts close at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

What i needed

,
January 27, 2015
By Danielhome
from Stockbridge
" Just what I needed in my garage to roll around, sit and keep tools handy when working on cars, and such. Good height, and sturdy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
January 16, 2015
By CasperWY
from Casper, WY
" About the same size as the other similar stools, just as sturdy, just as comfortable, much less expensive. Good delivery. Easy install. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy stool

,
January 4, 2015
By crappieon
from Marion NC.
" This is a good seat for the money. The only problem I had was the fasteners that hold the seat to the frame is a weak spot. I took the screws back out and put some loctite adhesive on them and it worked well. Will recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done. Good deal.

,
January 4, 2015
By JamesNC1
from NC
" Works great for what I do around the car checking tires and suspension. Tool and parts tray is handy. Lip around the edge keeps stuff from rolling out. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the price.

,
January 1, 2015
By Homer01
from San Antonio
" The Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat is easy to assemble, works great and is sturdy enough to hold the weight of a full grown person. I have already used it a few times and don't know how I did without it for so long. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes getting older easier.

,
December 13, 2014
By hacksawharry
from Pasco, WA
" I used to be able to work bent over or crawl around on my knees half a day at a time, not so much anymore. This roller seat makes those kind of projects much easier on my old bones and thus more enjoyable. The seat could be a little more beefy, because in my case, I've become a bit more beefy with age. The tray is a nice feature. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth & Handy

,
October 23, 2014
By NeededSpace
from Jackson, MI
" I weigh about 180lbs and it rolls smooth and easy, as if I wasn't on it. I find it much more comfortable and user friendly than my old 5 gallon bucket that I used to sit on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product. Poor QC

,
March 31, 2014
By PlanoWoodworker
from Plano, TX
" The product is simply designed. The frame is 3 formed steel channels that assemble with 2 sheet-metal screws. The casters mount with 4 threaded hex drive sleeves that pass through the tray and frame. The seat mounts with two 1-1/2" long 1/4-28 fine thread machine screws. One of the seat mounting screws was missing its head, requiring a separate trip to the hardware store.
The seat is foam padded and comfortable. It's 14" inches above the floor and is a good height for many repair and maintenance jobs around the house and the car. There is no wheel lock to hold it in place if you need to apply force to a job.
I bought mine from a local retail outlet during a half price sale, which made it an exceptionally good buy.
It's not industrial strength, but should last a reasonable amount of time if not abused. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rolling Work Seat

,
February 10, 2014
By ddanger1
from Okmulgee, OK
" I've tried several rolling work seats and have thrown all but two into the recycle bin. Hydrolics fail, wheels quit rolling, seat becomes uncomfortable, etc. This seat holds quite a bit of weight and the rollers are ok. Your eye level when seated is appropriate for most jobs you would use this for (there are many jobs you will use this for). It saves your back and knees as it prevents kneeling for long periods of time. I use it mostly for my motorcycle and riding mower. Good product and well made. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.