Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"

"Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"

Item# 34148
"This Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat adds excellent comfort and mobility to every project. Features a sturdy steel frame with a foam-cushioned seat and a handy built-in pan for storing tools and parts. Wheel Type Caster, Material Steel, Caster Type Swivel, Height Range in. 14 3/5, Adjustable No, Capacity lbs. 250, Dimensions W x H in. 14 x 14 3/5, Caster Size in. 2.5, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Caster Material Polypropylene. Rugged steel frame to provide durable service Comfortable foam-cushioned seat holds up to 250 lbs. Seat sits 14in. off the ground, making it ideal for most jobs 2.5in. swivel casters roll smoothly in the shop or garage Durable, high-impact pan keeps tools and parts close at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Osage, IA
I was looking for a unit to save on my back while working in my shop. This unit is exactly what I was looking for. Simple to assemble and very sturdy. Will last me a long time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for money

,
January 4, 2016
By
from San Antonio, TX
This roller seat is good for the price. I'm 6'1 180lbs and this works fine for me. Assembly took me 10 minutes.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lacks Quality

,
December 27, 2015
By
from SC
If you are a woman or have a child's body, this may work for you. I am 6'1", 230 lbs. I find this to be very flimsy, uncomfortable, very unstable (bends) and hard to move around with. The price and the reviews got me to order this.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

,
December 22, 2015
By
from Bluegrass country
My knees are shot and my back won't hold up for long periods of time anymore. I bought this to make it easier to detail my cars
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Simple Rollabout

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Dallas
The rollabout was well finished pieces that assembled easily and does the job as advertised. The neighbor's two year old grandson loves to push it around like a shopping cart. Seeing that was worth the purchase price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mechanics roller seat

,
December 7, 2015
By
from North Carolina
I'm enjoying my roller seat. I used it to work on my tractor and my truck. Sturdy and saves the back and the knees when working on stuff.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product

,
November 13, 2015
By
from DFW TX
I bought this as a car care aid. Waxing is hard enough, but getting to the lower areas is worse. With this seat I can get all the way around without all that bending and stooping. Thanks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work chair

,
September 13, 2015
By
from ny
can't believe it took me so long to get one of these. I do a lot of things hunched over or on my knees. What a great tool, a low seat and casters. I use this more than any tool in my box
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Mechanic Roll Around Seat Model MRS-01

,
September 12, 2015
By
from Jim Thorpe, Pa.
I've been using this chair to transport me and heavy and bulky items in my crawl space. No longer do I have to duck walk and bang my head on the floor joists above. Now I sit comfortably and roll back and forth with items on the heavy duty tray. Everything from deep cell marine batteries to tools and seasonal items. Works great, no more sore knees or bumped head!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
July 1, 2015
By
from OHIO
Works as described Bought on sale and the price could not be beat
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

light duty seat

,
April 26, 2015
By
from somerset,ky.
this seat work great ,just make sure to reinforce with a brace to support your weight if you are like me and weight is more than 200 lb.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Little light weight

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Michigan
Seems a little light weight, construction wise, and the bottom tray is plastic that mushed out when you tighten the frame to it. I would rather have a little heavier seat. Why the 3 star rating, plastic seat.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but missing a couple of screws

,
April 22, 2015
By
from twin cities
Rolls well, the seat cushion if reasonably firm. Was missing the 2 screws to attach the cushion to the frame, $0.58 at the local hardware store solved that issue.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mechanic Roller Seat

,
April 10, 2015
By
from Reno, NV
Delivered quickly, when together in minutes, works well and seems to be as well engineered as any I've used
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back saver!

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Draft, Va
This little roller stool is a Back Saver! I'm so glad I put it together first and then started unboxing and assembling all the other stuff I ordered. In the past (without the Mechanic's Roller seat) I would spend hours crouching, kneeling, lying on the floor or standing while putting together workbenches, vise stands, cabinets etc. etc. I was able to do most tasks comfortably seated on this sturdy little roller and didn't feel beat up the next day.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roller seat

,
March 28, 2015
By
from eucha, oklahoma
easy to put together. bad knees, need to sit when i do low work on my vehicle. it rolls with great ease, and the tool tray is a great add on.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Roller Seat

,
March 24, 2015
By
from Nickel and Dimes
Sturdy and allows me to move around quickly to finish jobs.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat

,
March 4, 2015
By
from Kansas City, MO
Very nice mechanic's rolling seat, I actually bought it cause i have an area in my home work shop where i air brush stuff, mostly rockets, rc cars, models and etc. i do this on the floor so instead of using my knees all the time now i sit, reach, and roll around while air brushing, also i'm able to store everything i need for airbrushing under the seat in the tray. Great Product. I might put another brace in the seat just to make sure it doesn't collapse but no issues yet so will hold off for now.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tool seat

,
February 1, 2015
By
from Ridgeway,sc
Went together well. Has a shelf for tools. With the roller's you can stay seated and move around easily. And it holds me!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Mechanic's Roller Seat - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# MRS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

What i needed

,
January 27, 2015
By
from Stockbridge
Just what I needed in my garage to roll around, sit and keep tools handy when working on cars, and such. Good height, and sturdy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.