Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H

Item# 3480025
The Northern Tool + Equipment aluminum trailer tongue box is designed for easily storing trailer items, tools and other supplies. U.S.A. Dimensions A34in. B21in. C18in. D16in. Refers to image diagram above. U.S.A. Body Finish Treadplate, Back Width in. 34, Body Material Aluminum, Front Width in. 16, Height in. 18, Depth in. 21, Lock Included Yes, Gas Struts Yes. Fits on the wishbone rail of most sport and utility trailers Ideal for recreation enthusiasts, featuring an area to store equestrian, motorcycle, snowmobile and 4 wheeler accessory items On the jobsite it is a perfect use of space outside the trailer cargo area The double-latched, 3-finger, lockable latch provides confidence that whatever you are storing in this box is secure Built of rugged 0.06 treadplate aluminum, this box is not only tough, but also adds a touch of class and professionalism to your trailer Back-to-front tapered design improves trailer mobility and aerodynamics Offset lid allows for mounting the box flush to the trailer wall Gas struts raise lid easily and keep lid raised 34in. wide in the rear, tapering to 16in. wide in the front x 21in.D x 18in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Review 1 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer tool box

,
August 13, 2012
By uptomyneckinit
from Sweetwater TN
" this product was easy to mount with self tapping screws(not included) does not leak. work very well, looks good as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Tongue Box

,
June 6, 2011
By kioog
" This wasTrailer Tongue Box perfect for my need. It arrived quickly and was on the trailer in no time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tongue box

,
November 16, 2010
By Whitehair1
from Morriston, Fl
" Very well made, these should be standard equipment on all trailers. Great storage for straps, chocks, jack and my beer cooler for the end of the day "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made Tongue Box

,
October 19, 2009
By ToolJunkieUSA
from Western Ohio
" The Aluminum Tongue Box is exactly what I was looking for. The short style is enough to hold two wheel chocks, tie-downs, a broom, and the controls to my dump trailer. The diamond plate box is rugged and the lid piston powerful. The lock and handle assembly works well and feels like it will for years to come. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Tongue Box

,
March 23, 2009
By atvjoe
from Colorado
" As avid ATV enthusiasts, we love to ride the wonderful trails of Colorado. We have a fun time with the water and mud-filled trails we ride. With this sport, you need a lot of gear. We use your Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box on our ATV trailer to store our gear and it helps to keep them dry and dust free. We love the conveneince of the utility box to keep our gear close by when we need it. This aluminum box is just the right size for our storage needs and is a real help to us when we go! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Traveler

,
March 17, 2009
By archamb
from Hardin, Tx
" This item not only looks good but it is well built and functional as well with good attention to details in the design. The lid spring dampers are a nice touch if you have a handful to store in the box. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value for Your Money

,
August 12, 2008
By railroadman
from New Jersey
" Purchsaed two of these boxes, one for myself, the other for our railroad trailer. Both were used to house a winch and controls and battery, then divided off for storage. Great box, as I compared them to boxes costing twice as much, if I need another, I certainly would purchase another, just what I was looking for, a good looking, sturdy box. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum box

,
August 11, 2008
By eridia
from Florida
" Fit my needs perfactly. Is being used as a cable storage box on the tongue of a portable generator. Very durable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 24, 2008
By BobFarmer
from TX
" This box is one of the most convient products I have purchased. I work on a ranch and farm so having this product on the tongue of the trailer makes a great storage box. How many times have you lost the boards supporting the jack or straps to your trailer when through with them because you throw them in the back of the truck. You can store everything in this box. I loved it so much I bought one for the boat also. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Tool + Equipment Locking Aluminum Trailer Tongue Box - Diamond Plate, 34in. Rear Width Tapering to 16in. Front Width x 21in.D x 18in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer tounge box

,
January 21, 2008
By binsky69
from benson vermont
" Great tool and other box "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.