Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"

"Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"

Item# 34981
"Vise features heavy-duty 30,000 PSI castings, 360 rotating swivel base and double lockdowns to ensure stability. Powder coat finish. Jaw Width in. 5, 360 Swivel Base Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Review 1 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

5" Workbench Vise

,
April 11, 2016
By
from Texas
This is my 6th Wilton Vise purchase (in the last 30 yrs.) and I'm very satisfied with the product quality and value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good strong vice

,
March 21, 2016
By
from Pa
Vice seems very well made . Attaching it to my work bench was a breeze. The vice is a little $$ but I have a feeling it will be the only one I ever have to buy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilton Bench Vise

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Independence, MO
Great product. Spent good money for a long lasting product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vise

,
December 2, 2015
By
from Rockport tx
best price I could find. Great mechanic grade vice has complete 360 swivel base double lock cam a nice set of pipe jaws with replacible flat jaws with plenty of tightening strength and has a good finish came with a complete replacement parts list and a easy to use mounting pattern
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

40 years with this vise

,
November 26, 2012
By
from Nashville,TN
I bought this Wilton vise (or one much like it) 40 years ago and love it. It has been a quality vise. The jaws are precise; locking up squarely every time they are closed. My only problem has been that a year ago I discovered the jaws will no longer close completely; stopping about 1/16" short. Since I can't find a reason I figure I over tightened it one time and sprong it. It does not matter however, because I always use pads in the jaws. The real sad part is I just moved across country and had to leave it behind and can't afford the 40 years of price inflation to replace it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
November 3, 2009
By
from Toms River, New Jersey
Vise shipped direct from manufacturer, suprised it was delivered so quickly. Excellant construction heavy duty vise exactly what I needed for my motorcycle and automotive projects. Great price for quality that's Made in the USA.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wilton Mechanic's Vise - 5in., Model# 21400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Vise

,
July 20, 2009
By
from Kennesaw, GA
I have used many different Wilton vises over the years and have been impressed with the quality of all of them. This is a strong, quality product that you will be happy with.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.