Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity

Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity

Item# 35001
"The Roughneck 5500-Lb. Capacity Pallet Truck features fingertip lever control that lets you raise a load 3in.-7 1/2in. high, hold it in a neutral position and lower it, all with just the touch of a switch. Fork Length in. 48 1/16, Extension Width in. 6 9/32, Steering Wheel Size in. 7, Outside Fork Width in 26 15/16, Wheel Type Polyurethane, Wheel Size in. 3, Min. Lift Height in. 3, Fork Thickness in. 5/32, Overall Dimensions L x W in. 48 1/16 x 26 15/16, Extension Length in. 48 1/16, Max. Lift Height in. 7 1/2, Width Between Forks in. 14 3/8, Load Capacity lbs. 5,500, Turning Radius in. 180, Includes Pump handle, hydraulic lift, integrated grease fitting. Spring-loaded pump handle with leakproof hydraulic system delivers dependable performance Welded cylinder with 35mm piston rod offer increased stability Integrated grease fittings for easy maintenance Tapered ends and heavy-duty dual entry rollers on the 48 1/16in.L x 26 15/16in.W forks provide smooth and accurate entry into pallets Large diameter, high-performance piston rod Easy-rolling, abrasion-resistant polyurethane wheels won't mark floors and deliver a smooth, quiet ride 180 turning radius makes load handling easy"
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Kansas City Ks
Does a great job for lifting pallets and moves easy.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

time saver

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Wheeler,mi
Works great and saves time. Before I use my tractor; now
with the pallet truck my time is cut in half. Easier to maneuver.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pallet jack

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Texas
well built and works great we use it every day without any problems
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pallet Truck

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Dallas area
Good bearings, rolls very smoothly and with little effort. Works as advertised. I use mine in a large personal shop but it appears that it is built well enough for daily commercial use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Move that load

,
October 14, 2015
By
from Dripping Springs TX
I bought the heavier rated model in order to move pallets loaded with tools and machinery. I should have bought this pallet jack years ago,. it makes life so much easier.
5,000 lbs from here to there with very little effort .
It is worth every penny.!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forklift

,
July 3, 2015
By
from HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA
This Forklift is better than anyone that I have purchased elsewhere. Not only is it durable, it's a great bang for your buck.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pallet Truck

,
June 7, 2015
By
from Spring Hill,Fl
The unit is well built and works great. I would recommend this unit.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
December 29, 2014
By
from NC
We use it in manufacturing and it is strong enough to handle the job
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
November 8, 2014
By
from Handyman - Jack-of-All-Trades
This is the one to buy. Highest weight capability for the money. Works Great. I would surely recommend this product to anyone. I got the 1,100 first and didn't quite cut it, but Northern Toll gave me credit toward the 5,500. Great PR!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
October 29, 2014
By
from ironwood,mi
Purchased to help in our warehouse, the pallet jack easily handles moving heavy loads, even over uneven floors
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5,500lb. Capacity

,
June 13, 2014
By
from Hamburg, NY - Home of the Buffalo Bills
Our Manufacturing company is rough on certain items which include pallet trucks.
We have 3 of these Roughneck Pallet Trucks and our
guys love them.
We have had several other brands and styles and to date this is our favorite so far.
We use these all thru our plant but mostly in welding, final assembly, shipping, and receiving.
Our employees specifically like their easy of handling
and the way they are constructed.
When and if we are in the market again I will most
certainly consider the Roughneck Pallet Truck above
other models.
Bill S.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Roughneck Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
June 2, 2014
By
from Columbus, OH
Purchased the pallet truck to move numerous floor pallets around in our inventory area and it works great. Makes cleaning and managing inventory much easier without the need of a forklift.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.