Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"

"Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"

Item# 352
"The Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader quickly turns your pickup into a dump truck. The easy-to-install Loadhandler has adjustable metal brackets that belt onto the tailgate of your truck no welding, cutting or drilling necessary. Just load up the drag sheet, then use the crank system with heavy-duty roller bar to unload a full load of rock, soil, mulch, firewood, feed and more in as little as 30 seconds. Saves time while reducing stress on your back. Application Cargo unloader, Works With Heavy-duty full-size pickups 62 - 69 in. tailgates, Includes Loadhandler system, Capacity lbs. 3,000. Durable commercial grade construction for use with any load Heavy-duty full-size professional model 3000-lb. capacity handles large loads Fits 62-69in.W tailgates Unloads a full pickup truck load in as little as 30 seconds Belt-on mounting system requires no welding, cutting or drilling Attaches and detaches quickly and easily for use whenever you need it Rubber stopper ends leave no scratches when attached to vehicle Perfect for commercial applications and frequent home use"
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (64 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
61 of 64(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Review 1 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as described

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Easley SC
I've already unloaded (3) loads of #5 gravel 2500lb and (5) loads of land fill. (Concrete, dirt, & rock). 2500lb or more. Works very well.
Tip: I sprayed wd40 down on bed. Comes out easier with the wd40.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didn't I invent this thing?

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Temecula, ca
One of those products you wish you had thought up yourself! Works fantastic! We have been having two 1/2 cubic yard bags of 3/4" rock dumped in my truck bed to use around my home to replace grass ( drought) and ee were shoveling this out of the bed with shovels.. Back breaking work that took well over an hour.
With this tool on my bed I unloaded a cubic yard of rock in several minutes -- minutes - amazingly simple and it is designed really well and overbuilt in heavy gauge metals -
Great tool to have when you need to unload rock, sand or wood chips or anything in your truck bed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive!!

,
December 23, 2015
By
from North Carolina
Does what it says. I read several reviews before my purchase. Somewhat hard to turn handle with a ton of used shingles, all other loads a breeze. Made some side boards in front of wheel wells to keep load in center. Highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOAD HANDLER

,
September 27, 2015
By
from ROCKFORD , IL
This load handler saves your back. I unloaded 1.75 tons of rock with no problem. I wish I would have bought this product many years ago. Really is a time saver and work saver. Definitely recommend this product. Product was easy to assemble and install on the truck. Have unloaded 15 truck loads of rock and gravel and still works great. Also is easy to remove from truck when not needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saves a lot of time

,
September 16, 2015
By
from Vermont
After unloading my truck with a shovel I said no more of that and purchased this thing. It worked so well, empties a full 6' bed of crushed stone in seconds. Only shoveling you have to do it in the corners of the bed, then sweep it clean. Very useful if you haul aggregate with you truck more than never.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Toyota Tundra 2006 and earlier !

,
September 2, 2015
By
from San Antonio
Product was advertised to fit all full size pickups. When I received the product it clearly states - except for Toyota Tundra pickups models 2006 and earlier. So I have a 2005 Tundra and have to jump through hoops to make it work....maybe. Four hours and another $40 of materials.
Fix your advertising Northern Equipment!!!
Does the product work. I don't know. Still trying to get it to fit my 2005 Tundra. :-(
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best $ Spent

,
June 25, 2015
By
from Long Island, NY
Have had this for a few years now.. Works very well..
If over 1200 lbs, you may need to unload a very little by hand but it will pretty ,much unload itself. I use it to unload, broken concrete, tile, mulch etc.. never let me down. If you have plywood on bed of truck, remove before filling, as it will pull the plywood and get jammed.
Stop looking, this thing is worth it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Charlevoix, Mi
Great alternative to a dump bed! Only down side is the mat fits between wheel wells. This ends up leaving debris behind that gets caught on the wheel wells. Other than that it is a great product. Holding up great even with the wear and tear landscaping puts on it !!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Off Loading feed

,
December 3, 2014
By
from McIntosh,NM
This amazing thing takes all the back breaking work out of removing feed and hay bales from the pickup. I would love to have had it years ago.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works good

,
November 24, 2014
By
from Vancouver, WA
It works very good for like a bark dust but if put too much weight on it, like full truck of dirt, you would still have to shovel half of the truck out before using the loadhandler. But rather than that it works good for what it is made for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pickup truck unloader

,
October 5, 2014
By
from Massachusetts
Works good, could be about 4" wider. Snags on the tailgate latch bolts and tears
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad, pretty handy

,
September 9, 2014
By
from Boise Idaho
Yes it is rated at 3000 pounds but don't expect it to move a cubic yard of crushed stone. Works fairly well on bulky things, bark, mulch, brush and lesser amounts of dense materials, rock, dirt etc. I think there is just too much weight on the mat with a dense material.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRUCK BED CARGO UNLOADER

,
July 29, 2014
By
from CAMERON,NC
Easy to install, works well with small loads( fire wood, brush, dirt) so far, easy cranking, smooth operation. Fabric seems strong and easy to unroll ,roll up and clean. I use it mostly to haul debris from cleaning up 100 acres of long leaf pine including limbs, cut down undergrowth brush, cut up lengths of dead pine trees and live non pine trees 6-18" diameter, occasional rocks, small stumps. I try to manage the loads to prevent overloading. It is a very useful hauling unloader for small jobs on the farm
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have bought one 10 years ago

,
May 4, 2014
By
from Baltimore, MD
Pretty easy to put together and install.
USed it the first time with two loads of large firewood pieces and worked great. It bound up but it was because a small piece of wood was getting caught up in the roller. I just backed off a bit, removed it and was good to go.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than great!

,
February 24, 2014
By
from NW Ohio
I purchased this model 3 years ago. The first year we hauled 12-15 loads of wet wood chips. I have a plastic bed liner, so this works great. When hauling gravel, stone, and firewood, I've found that cleaning out behind the wheel wells before cranking makes it a lot easier to unload. Also take time to clean your bed before each load. This ensures each load will crank off as easy as possible. I ask my wife to idle the truck across the garden as I crank, thus getting a smooth uniform unload of product. This eliminates a lot of work leveling it out afterward. I read where some people complained about the length of the crank. I'm a man so I overload everything (more is better, right?) lol! So when you go to unload you find your crank is close to the ground. If it was longer you would be making only 1/2 turns through most of the load. Only with very heavy loads did I use two hands to crank the handle. Take it from a satisfied customer, buy it, you won't regret it!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works OK

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Mt airy MD
If the material is loose dirt or gravel and gets off the mat and between wheel wells and bed bulkhead,it is very difficult to crank the handle. I purchased the rubber mat and when it arrived it was rolled up.I called the company and they told me to put the mat out in the sun and the UV would straiten it out.It worked.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pick up truck loadhandler

,
February 4, 2014
By
from md
I have used this load handler to transport mushroom soil, leaf mulch from the county reycyle center, tree brush, and fire wood. So far it has done an excellent job as advertised. I pull right up to the garden and drop the load. Same goes for tree brush. Saves time and energy for a 69 year old guy!! Great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
November 5, 2013
By
from Churubusco, IN
I borrowed one of these from a friend..and used it on my Chevy Silverado 4x4 and I love it! I am a small woman- 5'1" and 110 lbs and usually work by myself on my small farm. I have used this to unload 2 truck loads of sand, a truck load of firewood and 3 loads of shingles. I have a hard time lifting over 40 lbs...and I was able to crank everything off by myself in less than 5 mins. I will say that if you have a Silverado with the tail gate guard that has a fin- it will not fit over it. I could not use it until I took mine off . I replaced it with one that was the same thickness throughout when I got a hard tonneau cover to replace my roll up one. Also if you need a part, they are inexpensive...I lost the handle so having to replace that. I plan to buy an unloader for myself in the near future.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this this

,
September 15, 2013
By
from Hill City, ks
Hauled a huge load of trash and two loads of rock so far. Talk about a back and time saver. Love this thing, wish I bought it years ago when I first seen them. Not sure if the makers of the load handler read these or not. If so. Thank You..... I do wish they made a gear reduction 12v motor for it. But hey, if they do..... I'm buying one
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader - Heavy-Duty Full-Size Professional Model, 3000-Lb. Capacity, Model# LH3000"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than worth the money

,
May 6, 2013
By
from Akron, OH
There's been a lot of times I wanted to haul something home but the time and effort to unload the truck outweighed, so to speak, the value of the "stuff" I wanted to get, and buying a dump bed for the truck is out of the question, money-wise speaking. So when I came across this little device I figured, "OK - so how far wrong can I go with this - if it works *once* it'll probably save me enough money to pay for itself". We have a 1/4 acre garden and our goats don't produce enough manure to compost down to let us improve it as fast as I'd like - and lemme tell you, our soil needs some *serious* improvement! So when I found a stable nearby that was having trouble getting rid of manure I strapped this thing to the tailgate and went over to get a load or ten. Got home with it, backed the truck up to the manure pile, hooked up the straps, and started crankin'. Lemme tell you, that ol' manure came off the truck slicker 'n...uh...manure! I find it's handy to have a scoop-type shovel to clean up what doesn't land on the unloader sheet, but that's just a minute or two of easy work instead of half an hour or more of lift-twist-toss-and-oh-my-achin'-back! Definitely worth the price. Handles two or three loader scoops of material just fine (probably a yard to a yard-and-a-half). One yard of topsoil from the nursery down the road came out with absolutely no problem. Gotta go - headin' over to the stable for another load!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.