Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC

FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC

Item# 35239001
Quincy reciprocating air compressors are designed to be a compressor for life. They are built for efficiency and lower operating costs, producing more compressed air at a lower horsepower. They run at a slower RPM, run cooler and cost less to operate. Heavy-duty compressors are engineered for industrial applications and boast a best-in-the-industry 30,000-hour pump life rating. One-year limited warranty without extended warranty kit purchase. Purchase an extended warranty kit Item# 42626 at the same time on the same receipt as your Quincy air compressor and it will double the package warranty to 2 years and triple the pump warranty to 3 years on-site parts and labor included. U.S.A. Air Tank Size gal. 60, Portable or Stationary Stationary, Dimensions L x W x H in. 29 x 21 x 70 1/16, Amps 21, CFM at 100 PSI 15.4, Package Type Standard, After-Cooler Included No, Volts 230, Tank Type Vertical, Stage 2, Pump Life hrs. 30,000, Drain System Manual ball valve, Motor Phases Single, HP 5, CFM at 175 PSI 15.2, Drive Belt, Air Outlet Size in. 1/2, Duty Cycle 100, Max. PSI 175, Pump Cast iron. Industrial-duty US-made Baldor motor Capacitor start motor with built-in thermal overload Less than 5 PPM oil carry-over blow-by rating 145-175 working PSI Pump RPM 1310 2-cylinder pump design Heavy-duty, easy-to-reach, manual ball valve 2-stage belt drive pump with solid cast iron cylinder Finned intercooler for maximum cooling and increased valve life Aluminum head for heat dissipation Extra-capacity oil reservoir for low oil temperatures Cast iron fly wheel for energy efficiency and durability 100 duty cycle Splash lubrication UL & CSA approval on all electrical components ASME-coded pressure relief valves and tanks Additional charge for liftgate shipping option Ships in heavy-duty protective crate with oil in the pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (41 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My last compressor

,
April 17, 2014
By lfox
from Phoenix, Az
"this compressor is all i expected it to be. its quiet, pumps up fast and is able to keep up and shut off when i am sandblasting. having 175 psi available instead of 125 psi like the compressor i bought 30 years ago makes my air tools work so much better. i don't expect to ever buy another compressor. wish i had this compressor long ago. i believe this quincy compressor is much better than the best comparable compressor offered by the other manufacturers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air compressor

,
February 6, 2014
By scarps
from newark,nj
"used to run pumps 24/7 . strong, long running, works great. easy to hook up ,little up keep. no complainats"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Compressor

,
February 5, 2014
By GiantWW
from Greenville, SC
"I have had this compressor for about 5 years with no problems. It is very quiet compared to others I have been around. It maintains good pressure all the time, I do not expect this compressor to out live me. It looks good in the shop too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new compressor

,
February 4, 2014
By pindoc
from tulsa, okla.
"I bought this unit to replace my old one. Works great, keeps up with my air tools. Haven't got to sand blast yet, but expect it to do well. I'm very happy with this compressor. It was easy to set up. Delivery worked our well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Compressor

,
September 17, 2013
By wild375
from Try Citys,WA
"Very Nice Quallity and finsh. Easy to instal not to loud seems to work very well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
August 29, 2013
By NCJeff
from High Point, NC
"It works much quieter that I anticipated. I didn't have a lot of room in our production area to put this compressor, so I was worried about the noise level. The machine can kick on and we don't have to raise our voices to hear each other at all.
It takes about 5 - 7 minutes to fill the tank from empty and about 45 seconds to repressurize throughout the day.
It seems pretty well build and easy to operate and maintain.
The only drawback is the electrical connection. Our electrician said the box is small and hard to get the big wires in the correct spot. But luckily you only have to do that once."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely happy with this top-quality compressor

,
June 3, 2013
By aNUT
from Golde, CO
"I needed to replace the old, tired, and under-delivering compressor for my two-person automotive repair shop. It was also quality USA made, but half the tank size, half the CFM, 30 years old, and worn out.
The Quincy compressor is quieter than my friends' compressors in neighboring buildings. It makes an honest 15.2CFM. The water drain is truly a daily serviceable item due to the remote 90* ball lock valve. The most air-intensive tools I use are a tire machine and various die grinders. My new Quincy powers these with ease without pressure drop from the 100psi I have my IR ARO regulator/lubricator/drier set at.
Anyone who works on machines can easily determine a cheap one from one built with the utmost quality and attention to detail. This compressor is top notch. I consider it an excellent value. It was not cheap, but I have no doubt it will last for the remainder of my career. Every labled component proudly displays "made in the USA," and I am happy to promote US manufacturing.
Gripes:
- I'm mildly concerned that the large tube and fin intercooler may fatigue crack due to vibration over time, but this has not been an issue on the identical 3 year old unit I inspected prior to making my purchase.
- The owner's manual must have slipped out of the crate during shipping, so I had to look it up online to get the wiring procedure and maintenance intervals.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Compressor

,
May 5, 2013
By HomerSimpson101
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"I bought this compressor on the fact it was made in the U.S.A. and the excellent reviews it has gotten. I use this compressor to feed air to a cnc plasma table. I was concerned that with the 60 gallon tank and the compressor turning on and off constantly it would over heat. The Quincy compressor does it effortlessly, and like all the other reviews it is extremely quiet compared to large compressors I have worked with in the past. This thing is now almost a year old and runs like a dream. I would suggest spending the extra money for this unit-it is a beast and appears to run like the day I wired it in. I recommend wiring a plug to it instead of hard wiring it, this makes it possible to move. I hope this helps others in the market. Thank you Quincy and Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
May 1, 2013
By oleroy61
from Celina, OH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a great One man shop compressor, couldn't be happier. Its not that loud either, could probably hold a conversation within 15 ft."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Compressor

,
April 27, 2013
By Handyman1983
from Salt lake city, UT
"Shipping was prompt and compressor looks fantastic. Will run any tool I have with no problem and hopefully last a lifetime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
April 25, 2013
By BuzzB
from Helena,Mt.
"I've been building a new shop and selected the Quincy 2Stage unit to run our air tools,etc. . It installed quickly and easily and has been "outstanding". It is quiet and supplies air to 8 stations. I couldn't be more satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
April 23, 2013
By mcgyver37
from Pittsburgh
"Quincy builds a very high quality product , you can actually hear the quality when its running ,if you know what I mean . very smooth start up , and it sounds like an industrial compressor should ,quiet and strong . I use it to work on my 3/4 and 1 ton trucks and around the shop . I have worked around compressors for many years , many sound like they are running on the ragged edge from start up not this one , strong and tight best describe it .Should have bought this years ago"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quincy 2V41C60VC Air Compressor

,
April 23, 2013
By GPinAL
from Alabama
"Great Compressor. Runs any tool I have with no problem. A lot quieter than my old oil-less air compressor. Easy to wire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A step up

,
April 23, 2013
By bugdust
from Middleburg, FL
"I have only had my compressor for about six weeks now. It replaced a store branded compressor. So far it has done everything I have asked it to do but I haven't tried sandblasting with it yet. It is quieter than my old one but not as quiet as I thought it would be after reading other reviews. My only complaint is that the paint is peeling off the top after the first week or so."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made In America Quality

,
February 3, 2013
By shmecca36
from Sheridan, IN
"First off, I'm a self-proclaimed tool snob. I always try to buy the best for my money and feel that this product delivers. Best of all, it appears to be 100% made in the USA! Most of the compressors that were available locally were comparable in price but not in quality. Ingersoll claims to be made in the USA, however the pumps and motors are indeed not (in this price range). My only complaint has nothing to do with the product itself. I happened to be home with the flu when a semi-truck pulled up in front of my house to deliver the compressor. I didn't receive a call in advance, which according to Northern is when I was supposed to request a liftgate. The driver had no way to get it off of the truck himself. This left me in my pajamas, with the flu, in 20 degree weather trying to figure out how to unload. Luckily, I had a friend with a front-end loader that came to my rescue. Obviously not a good situation. Set-up was pretty easy. I placed a thick rubber mat under the compressor instead of bolting it to the ground. It seems to be pretty stable. I used #8 cable connected directly to the panel using a 40A breaker. Some have complained about the connection to the pressure switch, I personally didn't find it to be a problem. I've been using the compressor pretty constantly for the past 4 weeks. It seems to have no problem keeping up with everything from a pressurized sandblaster to a right angle die grinder. It runs fairly quiet but does startle me sometimes when it initially kicks on. I'm very happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a compressor in this price range, you probably won't find a better compressor for the money. I knocked a star off because of delivery issues, not a fault of the product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compressor !!!!

,
January 26, 2013
By 1145
from Milwaukee,WI
"I IDID A ( SIDE BY SIDE) IN OUR LOCAL STORE AND HAD TIME TO EXAMINE OTHER BRANDS WITH 5HP MOTOR AND FOUND THE QUINCY STANDS OUT FROM THE REST.( PLUS IN MADE IN AMERICA!)
POWERED IT UP AND RAN SOME AIR TOOLS I WAS I VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.. MAKES AIR FAST , SMOOTH RUNNING , RELATIVELY QUITE, BALDOR MOTOR. SOLID CASTINGS ON PUMP, . NICE PAINT. LOOKS GREAT IN MY NEW SHOP!
SHIPS WITH BREAK IN OIL IN UNIT YOU HAVE TO CHANGE IT AFTER 100HRS
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value and Performance

,
November 19, 2012
By Delano79
from Arkansas
"I purchased this unit on November 2nd, hooked it up immediately and was very impressed from the start. It is very quiet compared to other models I've used. It fills to its max pressure in a very timely manner and holds the air pressure very well even when using a blast cabinet. It seems well put together with quality components. Best of all It's made in the USA. After about a week of use I decided to inspect the filter element and noticed a defect. I contacted Quincy and within 2 days had 2 new elements on my doorstep free of charge. It also happened to go on sale about a week after my purchase. I contacted my local Northern branch and within about 5 minutes had the price difference refunded to my account. Overall I am very pleased with the service and support of not only Northern Tool but also Quincy. I highly recommend this compressor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Profession Grade

,
October 15, 2012
By RIGHT2KEEP
from PITTSBURGH PAS
"Extremely quiet and efficient. Creates plenty of cfm to run anything you might need ie blast cabinet, da sanders and other tools that eat up a ton of air. Great directions and super warranty with the maintenance kit"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quincy Reciprocating Air Compressor 5HP 230V

,
October 12, 2012
By WJP1
from PA
"Very well made with great attention to detail. Compressor runs smooth and very quiet. Have had compressor for only 3 months with no problems at all. Compressor provides more than ample air supply for all of my home shop tasks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Quincy Compressor Reciprocating Air Compressor - 5 HP, 230 Volt Single Phase, 60-Gallon Vertical Tank, Model# 2V41C60VC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine Machine

,
October 8, 2012
By wed396
from Greenville, SC
"The Quincy is a quiet well built air compressor. It has run flawlessly for the 4 years since I bought it. It also looks good in my shop. I don't expect I will ever need another compressor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.