Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender

Item# 365377
The Ultra-Tow hitch-mounted extender adds length to your truck bed for extra-long loads. Height adjusts from 15in.-22in. Width adjusts to 48in., 60in. and 72in. with tie-down loops. Fits Class III/IV 2in. receiver hitch. Removes easily for storage when not in use. Application: Extends truck bed, Capacity (lbs.): 350, Material Type: Steel, Mount Type: Class III 2in. receiver hitch, Includes: 5 adjustable heights, 3 widths Heavy-duty steel unit 350-lb. load capacity
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Adjustable Bed Extender

,
May 20, 2011
By CTBob11
from Connecticut
"Nice unit. Heavier than I thought, which is okay. I bought it for my 11'6" kayak. I have a 2001 Dodge, short bed pick up, w/ a saddle tool box. I needed the extra length. Works great. I also carry a lot of long lumber. I didn't want to put a ladder rack on my truck, so this was a good alternative. Fits in my saddle box perfect un assembled of course. I would recommend putting reflective tape on the T-Bar.
All in all, very pleased.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid piece

,
March 21, 2011
By LWillie
from Charlotte, NC
"I bought this for a short bed F150 to carry a canoe and lumber now and then. It is made from heavy duty 2" square steel with a heavy coat of gloss black paint. I was going to make one, but for the price and the quality of the item I came out much better by purchasing it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bed extender

,
March 15, 2011
By dduck
"This is a great tool I have a short box truck this allowes me to carry a 16' canoe with no problem. For the price I have seen it 60% higher at stores"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extender bed

,
March 14, 2011
By pete123
from new your state
"i found the ex.bed to be a great way to move long,heavy objects I highly recomend this pruduct it has many uses"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

truck bed extender

,
March 14, 2011
By W5LF
from Dripping Springs, TX
"I drive a 2004 Toyota Tacoma Pre-Runner and even though it has the "long" bed its shorter than the 10ft lumber or pipe or such and this extender makes my truck so much more usable. Great tool. This is so much better than most of the home made units I see and is very well built."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
March 14, 2011
By RGMBSM
from Scott City, MO
"This item works as described and the price is right."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great!

,
March 14, 2011
By Neak
"Product adds length to my pickup truck bed. Can be used for extending the bed or reverse position and add a roof rack and can be used to extend roof for carrying things like ladders. The only other thing I needed for this was a short piece of extension so the rack will line up with roof level. I can now carry long pieces of lumber,siding, ladders etc. that I couldn't carry before."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bed extender

,
March 2, 2011
By jbro
"works well, used to haul lumber on short bed truck
unit was welded slightly out of square but overall well made
added red stick on reflectors on the main cross bar
added quick snaps with flagging on both ends
replaced height adjustment pin with 5/8" bolt
(no need to adjust height once set)
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed Extender

,
November 25, 2010
By Burgh
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I just purchased this item and wish I had done so earlier. I have a Tundra Crew Max with the 5'6" bed. Just before purchase, I picked up a couple of boxes of siding, 12-foot length and had to buy a 12-foot 2x6 to ensure the boxes didn't fold. This item completely eliminates the need to cobble supports and nicely secures the load with the tie down points. Really makes the short bed much more versitile. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

,
June 2, 2010
By RandyISHandy
from Houston, TX
"Bought this on impulse and glad I did. I don't need a trailer to haul the occasionally needed 12ft materials of siding or wood. I have a 5.5ft bed and this adds enough to carry all I need at present.
The L frame section I have flipped and used it as a ladder rack so I could still use my bed for tools/materials.
CONS: sometimes my big hands have difficulty pulling the lock pin out of the Tbar due to support beams.
PROS: stores in my shed nearly flat against the wall."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Adjustable Truck Bed Extender
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed Extender

,
June 1, 2010
By Mainer
from Lebanon, Maine
"Great product, very strong. Allows me to carry 16 ft boards without bringing the trailer.
Add the 3M reflective tape to complete the product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.