Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"

Item# 365381
"This 36in.W x 14in. dia. drum aerator has 78 three-inch spikes that penetrate up to 2 3/4in.D. Holds up to 24 gallons of water for a total filled weight of 299 lbs. Great for hard soil or clay. HP Required to Pull 14, Spike Penetration Depth in. 2 3/4, Aerator Type Spike, Spikes qty. 78, Application Aerator, Spike Length in. 3, Working Width in. 36, Overall Width in. 40. 14 HP or greater tractor recommended"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Review 1 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
November 13, 2015
By
from Snow Camp, NC
The directions made it easy to put together, since it came in a box. It pulls fine behind my lawn tractor. It sinks into the ground all the way to the barrel. I am highly pleased with the aerator and would highly recommend it to you.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drum spike areator

,
May 14, 2015
By
from kernersville,nc
The item is very well made and does what its supposed to do. I would give 10 blades of grass on a 1 to 10 scale.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator

,
April 28, 2015
By
from TN
I used this behind my 2008 Yamaha 550 Grizzly and it worked great!!! I filled it complete full and took off. I was able to use it on a hill side with about 4-5inches of penetration. would recommend!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Assembly

,
April 1, 2015
By
from Statesville, NC
This product works great. It was easy to assemble, just putting in and tightening a few bolts.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aerator

,
September 3, 2014
By
from Pocono Mountains, PA
We have a great deal of clay in our dirt up here and this aerator was just the ticket for penetrating the soil to promote grass growth. The results were excellent, and the device was easy to assemble.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aerator

,
July 3, 2014
By
from Fresno
Excellent quality. Works as designed. Spikes dig into our hard soil and the water doesn't run off like it used too. We use less water now for a greener lawn with much less dry spots.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect tool for the job.

,
May 21, 2014
By
from Denton, tx
Perfect tool for the job. Only thing I can recommend is to not fill it all the way full of water. Very heavy when full and hard to move. I have a 20hp yardman and it pull it, but was slow. I use it almost every time I mow now. Heavy duty steel construction. Very pleased and worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great job but not portable

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Georgia
Filled with water it does and great job for a non-core type appliance. It is not portable, easily from yard to yard or across paved driveways. It is so heavy, a plus in the turf, a huge negative elsewhere. Like any great tool, know your application and you'll be happy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Yard Tuff Drum Spike Aerator - 36in.W, Model# SE-40"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

erator for 1 acre and under lawns

,
August 30, 2010
By
from North Carolina
I purchased the 36" aerator with the wheel kit. The wheel kit was simple to install. It is a great aerator the 36" is easy to manuever in tight areas. Great for overseeding. Works well even in hard clay. Water fill for extra weight. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+36points
48out of 60found this review helpful.