Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge

Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge

Item# 365388
Designed for and used by automotive specialists, this quality inflator features high inflation and deflation rates, a large digital readout illuminated by an internal light and a large easy-to-use handle for convenient inflating and deflating. Hose Length ft. 2, Pressure PSI 175, Application Tire inflator. 21in. rubber hose with clip-on air chuck Low battery indicator Anti-shock rubber housing 1/4in. NPT inlet 175 PSI max. pressure
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Review 1 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Old Inflaters are Just Plain Jealous

,
September 17, 2013
By Romida
from Orlando, FL
"This Shop Tuff inflator was on my wish list for a while and I'm glad I finally stepped up and bought one. It was a little hard to justify since I have a few simple Inflaters and separate gauges, but this one makes it so easy and so fast I wish I would have bought it sooner. The chuck does need to be pressed on firmly to prevent any leaks, but once on it quickly inflates or deflates with a varied squeeze of the lever. A light squeeze and it lets out air. A heavy squeeze and its full force inflate time. Gauge seems very accurate and makes it easy to get all tires the same to the tenth. The backlight is super bright also and turns off after a few seconds.
Thanks NT and Shop Tuff for the great tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precise, accurate and easy to use

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"If you need more precision than the simple dial gauges give, such as if you're airing down your offroader or you need your tires to be at a certain spec for racing or hauling, this meter and chuck is for you. Accurate and simple to use with the kind of precision I'd expect from a much higher end tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool for the Shop.

,
December 1, 2012
By missouriflyfish
from Elsberry, MO
"I agree with all the other reviews except the part about changing the battery. Took me a total of five minutes, not counting the time to go buy a battery. It uses one CR2450, which is easy to find. I now keep a spare on hand. I used a screwdriver with a 1/8 inch wide tip, and it worked great. Kudos to Northern for having the manual online! I couldn't find mine, and had no idea how to change the battery. Looked up the product, opened the link to the manual, and had it fixed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reliable

,
August 2, 2012
By skippy1968
from Alabama
"Great product. Easy to use and very accurate. Love the ability to use as an air blow tool to clean off around a work area. Everyone should have one of these. It is great for everything from a low pressure 4 wheeler tire and the big jobs like fill up front-end loader tires."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool >>

,
May 14, 2012
By swak1001
from concord, MA
"Perfect air chuck. Sturdy construction. Works like a charm - everyone that uses it loves it. Should have bought this sooner!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great gauge till the battery dies

,
January 23, 2012
By Willie57
from Corvallis, Montana
"This was by far the best gauge I've owned till the battery died after six months..
The battery is extremely difficult to replace. Screws that you need to remove seem to be installed with Loc-Tite. One screw broke the tip off a quality screwdriver, the other screw head stripped out.
Figured I may as well tear rhe whole thing apart now that it was useless. Finally got the battery replaced but it took several hours.
If it wasn't a slow day I would have just thrown the thing away and given it one star.
My recommendation it to not follow the battery replacement instructions that come with the gauge but rather remove the allan head screw on the back and push the entire gauge out of the rubber. At least that way you can see the two screws that need to be removed.
Make sure you keep your owner's manual, you'll need it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, a time saver

,
January 16, 2012
By raj66
from Virginia
"I am very pleased with this inflator. Very easy to use, the illumination is a definite plus. Much more convenient than filling the tire, then checking the pressure with a separate gauge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shop Tuff Deluxe Digital Tire Inflator/Gauge
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Item

,
April 28, 2010
By WillfromMN
from Northern MN
"Very nice inflator for my shop/man garage. Really like this one has protective rubber over entire unit so it can handle rough use and last long time. Has light, and big numbers are easy to read."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.