Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"

"Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"

Item# 365394
"Use this to level your yard, driveway or parking lot. Support bars accommodate standard concrete blocks up to 50 lbs. of extra weight. Tows easily behind an ATV or Lawn Tractor. Dimensions L x W x H in. 77 x 66 x 3, Hitch Type Pin style, Operating Width in. 66, Dethatcher Type Drag. Unique frame design works especially for finishing grades 66in. working width covers a wide path Durable 0.197in. steel construction Rust-resistant powder-coat finish"
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
36 of 40(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Review 1 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well!

,
June 8, 2015
By JAS120
from Boulder, Colorado
" My driveway is rut free and my dirt is smooth and ready for grass seed and sod.
My neighbor is going to get one for her long drive and horse paddock "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff Landscape Drag

,
May 11, 2015
By Gary1toolmaker
from Ripon Wi.
" It was easy to assemble, and drags easy. Its nice do to it don't take up much room, turn it sideways and hang it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool

,
April 21, 2015
By Nailz
from Mt Vernon Illinois`
" This drag is very functional, it is as advertised. Its made of quality tubular steel. It can be stored easily with the tongue folding up also, Works well behind my 4 wheeler or mowers. Several of my neighbors have borrowed this also with same happy results. This works equally well for Rock, Dirt and we will be using it this weekend on a sand beach too. Product holds concrete blocks in the middle very well, you can add weight conveniently simply by adding more blocks, product is as advertised and I would recommend to anyone! Does a very nice job of leveling and dragging. Tool would have a great option if it had a way of lifting the drag with a set of wheels that was operated with a handle of some sorts, that way you could drag material and pull the handle to leave the material you drag.
Id recommend this to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

66 inch grader

,
April 17, 2015
By GBINDY
from Mid West
" The grader worked well on small depressions or minor unevenness. Not so well on depressions greater than 66 inches across. I needed to lift up on the leading edge of the grader to deposit material in the larger depressions, otherwise, the grader would just pull the material through the area. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for grooming

,
April 12, 2015
By Longdrivewayguy
from Spotsylvania, Va
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" After seeing a previous reviewers photos of the drags results on a neglected driveway, I thought I'd give it a try. I recently bought a house that was built in the 70's with a 1/4 mile driveway that probably hadn't seen much maintenance since. Weeds were in the center and potholes in various areas. I had to use two full size cinder blocks to get the drag to dig in but then I started to see results. I've only got about a third of the driveway done so far but I'm happy. The only downside is with it in this condition it's time consuming. It took about two hours to get the results you see in my photos so it might be better to get a box scraper and scarifier then use this drag for regular maintenance. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff Landscape Drag

,
March 7, 2015
By HappyGrader
from Langley, WA
" This is a serious hard working tool that is fun to use. We have a long gravel driveway and parking lot that is used by hundreds of cars a week. It was in serious disrepair - potholes, side slopes, and weed center ridges. I got quotes for refinishing that broke the bank. After researching all the possible alternatives, I picked the 66 in model Landscape Drag because I only have a small riding mower and limited turning space where the drive and the highway intersects. In a few hours the driveway was looking well groomed. I now look forward to the time when the wear warrants going out to give it a once-over to spruce it up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works As Described

,
January 2, 2015
By Landyiii
from Newfoundland, Canada
" Bought this to maintain 150 feet of gravel driveway plus parking area. I used it several times behind a 15 HP Toro Rear Engine Rider. Driveway is sloped. I did not use it with any added weight due to the slope and the loose material on the driveway.
Put the lawn tractor in low speed and it works wonderfully. I check the bolts after two uses and all tight. I suggest that those that had trouble were either trying to grade very hard rocky ground or going too fast. This is meant to grade loose material. It does just that.
I would buy this again if required for another location.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected

,
November 23, 2014
By mcmotorsports
from Williamston, SC
" I used to have a 50hp tractor at my disposal to keep my crush and run driveway in shape, but after that tractor was sold, I had to look for another option. I needed something that I could pull behind my lawn tractor or four-wheeler. This landscape drag has more than done the trick. It was easy to put together. And it has allowed me to keep my driveway in order better than I would have expected for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Landscape drag

,
September 4, 2014
By Armyman12
from Utah
" Great product for the price. Used to drag my 1/2 acre for weeds. Took the suggestion from a previous review and used milk crates with blocks inside. Strapped with Bungie cords. Worked good. I would not suggest using for heavy work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great for me

,
August 3, 2014
By Rmorrison
from Fleetwood NC
" Bought the small Yard Tuff Landscape drag to groom my rough crusher-run driveway. It works great with my John Deere lawn tractor. Used 2 solid cap blocks for weight (60 lbs) and it does the trick. It's more well made than I thought it would be. I recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

driveway drag

,
July 16, 2014
By DF82
from Crookston, mn
" I use this on my driveway and it took out all of the dips and made it level as advertised! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Product

,
July 8, 2014
By RKCK
from No. Cal.
" This thing is cheap. Thin steel broke with light pressure.
Hard to keep cement block on tool for extra weight.
Welds cracked on my second use. I guess you pay a cheap price you get a cheap tool. Waste of money.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5

,
June 13, 2014
By Serenety
from Delaware
" It worked great. Sturdy, stood up to the job. 800 feet of stone. Good job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape drag

,
May 26, 2014
By Toby75
from Dansville, mi
" This product worked great for grading my driveway, 2 hrs and looked nice! Adding a spot to latch bungee cords would be alot more convient. Several passes eventually end up making the drive even and filled in all pot holes "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Land scape drag

,
April 28, 2014
By Hunterwms
from Battle Creek, MI
" Product assembled easy enough, though the instructions could have had a better drawing. This item was noted as difficult to maintain weighted blocks for better drag. I bungeed a base board first, and the weight stayed on no problem. However, through normal use, the connection from the drag to the connection bar bent pretty easily, though still usable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

,
March 16, 2014
By thisguy1979
from Franklin, TN
" I got this to use to dress up my gravel driveway (400 feet) after heavy rains cause the gravel to wash out in spots. The wash outs are 6 inches deep in spots and up to 50 feet long. I use a 4 wheeler to pull the rake and I can make it look better than the tractor and box blade that I used before. This product is worth every penny. I fold up the tongue and store it out of the weather. TRUST ME this thing works great if the gravel is loose. It will not dig into hard packed crusher run type gravel, but that is not what it is designed to do. The only negative is that concrete blocks that you use to weight it down have to be tied down or they will slide off. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
March 10, 2014
By jamesf5386
from Virginia
" This item is easy to assemble and did exactly what I bought it for. Leveled out my driveway is about 2 hours. Used both 1 cinder block and then 2 back to 1 only because I was using an 8hp mower with pretty steep hill involved. Paid for itself in this one use!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape Drag Rake

,
February 7, 2014
By JJMB
from New York
" Easy to assemble, reasonably priced and attaches to your ATV with no difficuly. I used it to grade my 1/2 mile long driveway. For the most part,it worked well requiring a reasonable number of passes to improve the condition of the driveway. The only problem that I encountered was trying to keep additional weight on the rake. Initially I used cement blocks but they were easily disloged from the rake. Eventually, I used a milk crate filled with stone and secured to the rake with bungee cords. This worked better but still leaves a bit to be desired. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

,
January 4, 2014
By alwaysbusy
from Fayetteville, NC
" I bought this thing to drag behind my ATV. I placed 3 blocks on for additional weight and it still didn't grab dirt. I have a 1/4 all dirt driveway, sandy mix so it's soft. I used this thing for about 1.5 hours and it literally snapped in half at the bolt site where the front piece comes together. I never broke 5 MPH and soft dirt shouldn't break something like this. I would never recommend this to anybody. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a better way to grade the driveway

,
September 29, 2013
By ninja
from Orange County, NY
" This product fulfills its promise, and certainly is a lot easier to fix ruts in my gravel driveway than my old method: a garden tractor with snow plow. Assembly was easy and the unit maintained its shape through dragging it around for an estimated 2 miles, with 3 cinder blocks. The extra weight facilitated moving the gravel uphill, from where the storm had washed it. I anticipated the need to tie down the blocks based on other reviews. So far, this wasn't necessary, but should be easily done if your terrain requires it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.