Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD

Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD

Item# 365394
Use this to level your yard, driveway or parking lot. Support bars accommodate standard concrete blocks up to 50 lbs. of extra weight. Tows easily behind an ATV or Lawn Tractor. Dethatcher Type Drag, Dimensions L x W x H in. 77 x 66 x 3, Hitch Type Pin style, Operating Width in. 66. Unique frame design works especially for finishing grades 66in. working width covers a wide path Durable 0.197in. steel construction Rust-resistant powder-coat finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 of 32(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Review 1 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great for me

,
August 3, 2014
By Rmorrison
from Fleetwood NC
"Bought the small Yard Tuff Landscape drag to groom my rough crusher-run driveway. It works great with my John Deere lawn tractor. Used 2 solid cap blocks for weight (60 lbs) and it does the trick. It's more well made than I thought it would be. I recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

driveway drag

,
July 16, 2014
By DF82
from Crookston, mn
"I use this on my driveway and it took out all of the dips and made it level as advertised!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Product

,
July 8, 2014
By RKCK
from No. Cal.
"This thing is cheap. Thin steel broke with light pressure.
Hard to keep cement block on tool for extra weight.
Welds cracked on my second use. I guess you pay a cheap price you get a cheap tool. Waste of money.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5

,
June 13, 2014
By Serenety
from Delaware
"It worked great. Sturdy, stood up to the job. 800 feet of stone. Good job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape drag

,
May 26, 2014
By Toby75
from Dansville, mi
"This product worked great for grading my driveway, 2 hrs and looked nice! Adding a spot to latch bungee cords would be alot more convient. Several passes eventually end up making the drive even and filled in all pot holes"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap but good

,
April 28, 2014
By dafish001
from aberdeen wa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"it works good but your blocks fall off need to tie on drag put 3-4 blocks drug 1/4 mile driveway with quad I like the way it fixed my driveway would buy it again !!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Land scape drag

,
April 28, 2014
By Hunterwms
from Battle Creek, MI
"Product assembled easy enough, though the instructions could have had a better drawing. This item was noted as difficult to maintain weighted blocks for better drag. I bungeed a base board first, and the weight stayed on no problem. However, through normal use, the connection from the drag to the connection bar bent pretty easily, though still usable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

,
March 16, 2014
By thisguy1979
from Franklin, TN
"I got this to use to dress up my gravel driveway (400 feet) after heavy rains cause the gravel to wash out in spots. The wash outs are 6 inches deep in spots and up to 50 feet long. I use a 4 wheeler to pull the rake and I can make it look better than the tractor and box blade that I used before. This product is worth every penny. I fold up the tongue and store it out of the weather. TRUST ME this thing works great if the gravel is loose. It will not dig into hard packed crusher run type gravel, but that is not what it is designed to do. The only negative is that concrete blocks that you use to weight it down have to be tied down or they will slide off."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
March 10, 2014
By jamesf5386
from Virginia
"This item is easy to assemble and did exactly what I bought it for. Leveled out my driveway is about 2 hours. Used both 1 cinder block and then 2 back to 1 only because I was using an 8hp mower with pretty steep hill involved. Paid for itself in this one use!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape Drag Rake

,
February 7, 2014
By JJMB
from New York
"Easy to assemble, reasonably priced and attaches to your ATV with no difficuly. I used it to grade my 1/2 mile long driveway. For the most part,it worked well requiring a reasonable number of passes to improve the condition of the driveway. The only problem that I encountered was trying to keep additional weight on the rake. Initially I used cement blocks but they were easily disloged from the rake. Eventually, I used a milk crate filled with stone and secured to the rake with bungee cords. This worked better but still leaves a bit to be desired."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

,
January 4, 2014
By alwaysbusy
from Fayetteville, NC
"I bought this thing to drag behind my ATV. I placed 3 blocks on for additional weight and it still didn't grab dirt. I have a 1/4 all dirt driveway, sandy mix so it's soft. I used this thing for about 1.5 hours and it literally snapped in half at the bolt site where the front piece comes together. I never broke 5 MPH and soft dirt shouldn't break something like this. I would never recommend this to anybody."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a better way to grade the driveway

,
September 29, 2013
By ninja
from Orange County, NY
"This product fulfills its promise, and certainly is a lot easier to fix ruts in my gravel driveway than my old method: a garden tractor with snow plow. Assembly was easy and the unit maintained its shape through dragging it around for an estimated 2 miles, with 3 cinder blocks. The extra weight facilitated moving the gravel uphill, from where the storm had washed it. I anticipated the need to tie down the blocks based on other reviews. So far, this wasn't necessary, but should be easily done if your terrain requires it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It Depends on the type of road

,
September 17, 2013
By Tigerman1
from Green Bay, Va
"I tried this on a rock road and it failed. I used it on a dirt road and it worked fine. Know your road before you buy this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

,
July 1, 2013
By cbravo
from Ennis, TX
"I'm very happy with this purchase.  assembles easily and does a great job.   my gravel road looks great after only 5 to 7 passes.  without a tractor this Is a suitable and affordable alternative.  hooked up to my gator and made for easy work.  as others have said, I wish there was a better way to secure the blocks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape Dragger

,
June 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from MI
"I use to have a Farmall Super C with a grader blade to do the 1/4 mile dirt/sand road that leads into our vacation house. Using the tractor took forever, the fumes from the exhaust could not have been healthy and even after moving the blade from the back to the center and to the front, it never got the job done the way I was hoping. I sold that set up and have been looking for another solution for a while now..... I read the reviews, watched a video and decided that for the price it looked and sounded like a good option. Well it is! What the other reviewers said was true, it does a great job, but like anything it has some draw backs that just go with the territory. The blocks do not come with any type of tie downs and do bounce around and off the unit if not really tied down. I just used a couple of ratchet type straps which seem to fix the issue. I did loctite the bolts and have not had a problem with the nuts working loose yet. If you are dragging and have leaves, large rocks or branches on the road you will need to clear them as they build up in the unit. Once the junk is gone, you are in a position to really get the job done fast. I drag it behind my ATV and the hook up is just a simple push pin which can't be any easier. I have to recommend the unit to anyone looking for an easy to operate basic road maintenance setup."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth the money

,
October 15, 2012
By pugetsound
from Puget Sound, WA
"I've purchased several implements for my small John Deere tractor for use around the property, and for the price, this landscape drag is near perfect.
Reasonably heavy-duty metal construction, easy assembly, and most importantly great performance make this 4 stars.
The only reason to keep 1 star off is the lack of any attachment mechanism for the concrete blocks. Several times I'd look behind me to see one block had hopped off the track and was making a furrow in my otherwise smooth grading. Yes, heavy duty bungee cords or straps can do the job, but I'd like to see something integrated into the design for that 5th star.
Overall, highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth your money, or your time

,
October 15, 2012
By Root66
from Texas
"We purchased this drag to level our 250 ft gravel driveway. On arrival the box was badly damaged, but contents were intact. I would suggest better packing. We were excited, however, to receive the drag given the size of our driveway. The product went together easily enough and took only 20 minutes. The problem we have encountered is that the bars which hold the cinder blocks in place are spaced too far apart and that they bounce around and fall off. Wish there was some way of clamping cinder blocks down. Another issue is that there is no way to lift the drag for a return sweep (you end up dragging in the wrong direction). I have to say that we are disappointed since we have not been able to use the drag as intended and have subsequently had to hand rake and fill in potholes manually."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price

,
October 11, 2012
By Spuddman
from Central NY
"Easy to assemble without instructions. Tried it behind an ATV and found ATV to be too fast/powerful for effective dragging. Changed over to lawn tractor and got excellent results with just two patio blocks on the 'rack'. Concrete/cinder blocks would probably have done better, but didn't have any handy.
Overall, good deal, good price, works well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yard Tuff Landscape Rake

,
October 8, 2012
By Johnnie3xx
from Black River NY
"I bought this because it was cheaper than other alternatives. I guess it works alright. Just impossible to turn, I have to unhook it and turn manually. Takes multiple passes to remove weeds and actually level. Had to add more weight than recommended to get results. Would be awesome if it had some additional teeth on it or an option for rake teeth. Good for the money though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

driveway leveler

,
August 14, 2012
By ikeza
from bear creek pa.
"this drag works great,it"s a lot beefier then what i was expecting works excellent i give it a ten."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.