Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"

Item# 365394
"Use this to level your yard, driveway or parking lot. Support bars accommodate standard concrete blocks up to 50 lbs. of extra weight. Tows easily behind an ATV or Lawn Tractor. Dimensions L x W x H in. 77 x 66 x 3, Hitch Type Pin style, Dethatcher Type Drag, Operating Width in. 66. Unique frame design works especially for finishing grades 66in. working width covers a wide path Durable 0.197in. steel construction Rust-resistant powder-coat finish"
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (46 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
42 of 46(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Review 1 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
February 25, 2016
By
from Winchester, KY
This product is small but well built and works great behind my side by side for keeping driveway in shape.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a good job

,
January 24, 2016
By
from Elloree, SC
Easy to assemble, not extremely heavy to move around, easy to load blocks on for added weight to grade deeper.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
December 16, 2015
By
from Leavenworth, KS
I have a 3/4" rock, 1/2 mile long driveway, with two fairly steep inclines/declines. It turns into a washboard after heavy rains and heavy vehicles on it. I usually use my farm tractor and a 10' blade and slowly move the rock from one side to the other to smooth it down.
I really didn't think this device would work, other than to maybe knock the tops off the ripples. I was completely wrong.
**Just so you know- The size of the box it comes in would fit a dozen 36" fluorescent bulbs in it. (Fits in a car trunk or back seat)
Assembly of the drag takes 30 minutes and about 15 more to get 3 concrete blocks securely wired on. (These are key)
I hooked it to my 700 Polaris and went up and down the driveway twice each way.
I went a little too fast at first and it spread the rock out wider than the drag on each side by about 14". (Ok if you are looking to do that)
I slowed down and it took ALL of the ripples out and didn't leave a ridge on the sides of the drag. The way it is designed, the back bar(s) grabs the ridge and lays it evenly under the drag, leaving a completely smooth surface behind you.
I was done with the entire driveway in the time it takes me to go get my tractor out of the barn, hook up the blade and get back to the driveway to begin.
I'm amazed. I wish i'd have had this for the past 9 years living there.
Other thoughts -
*I'm convinced it would move 1", and possibly 1.5" gravel just the same.
*A medium size lawn mower would pull it if the rear tires won't slip (tractor tread type).
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Landscape drag

,
November 17, 2015
By
from Southwest Iowa
Easy to Assemble and Easy to operate. Leveled out a new load of driveway rock with 2 or 3 passes worked great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price and works

,
November 4, 2015
By
from Idaho
Fairly easy to assemble. Hooked it up to my ATV at cabin in the mountains to drag out ruts in a long driveway. Used three cement blocks after a rain. It moved gravel and dirt easily and uniformly. I was looking at a lower cost solution and this fit the bill
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazed

,
October 10, 2015
By
from Dahlonega, Ga.
Fixed my driveway and the dirt road I live on. Now the neighbors want to use it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 7 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well!

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Boulder, Colorado
My driveway is rut free and my dirt is smooth and ready for grass seed and sod.
My neighbor is going to get one for her long drive and horse paddock
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff Landscape Drag

,
May 11, 2015
By
from Ripon Wi.
It was easy to assemble, and drags easy. Its nice do to it don't take up much room, turn it sideways and hang it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 9 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool

,
April 21, 2015
By
from Mt Vernon Illinois`
This drag is very functional, it is as advertised. Its made of quality tubular steel. It can be stored easily with the tongue folding up also, Works well behind my 4 wheeler or mowers. Several of my neighbors have borrowed this also with same happy results. This works equally well for Rock, Dirt and we will be using it this weekend on a sand beach too. Product holds concrete blocks in the middle very well, you can add weight conveniently simply by adding more blocks, product is as advertised and I would recommend to anyone! Does a very nice job of leveling and dragging. Tool would have a great option if it had a way of lifting the drag with a set of wheels that was operated with a handle of some sorts, that way you could drag material and pull the handle to leave the material you drag.
Id recommend this to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

66 inch grader

,
April 17, 2015
By
from Mid West
The grader worked well on small depressions or minor unevenness. Not so well on depressions greater than 66 inches across. I needed to lift up on the leading edge of the grader to deposit material in the larger depressions, otherwise, the grader would just pull the material through the area.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for grooming

,
April 12, 2015
By
from Spotsylvania, Va
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After seeing a previous reviewers photos of the drags results on a neglected driveway, I thought I'd give it a try. I recently bought a house that was built in the 70's with a 1/4 mile driveway that probably hadn't seen much maintenance since. Weeds were in the center and potholes in various areas. I had to use two full size cinder blocks to get the drag to dig in but then I started to see results. I've only got about a third of the driveway done so far but I'm happy. The only downside is with it in this condition it's time consuming. It took about two hours to get the results you see in my photos so it might be better to get a box scraper and scarifier then use this drag for regular maintenance.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff Landscape Drag

,
March 7, 2015
By
from Langley, WA
This is a serious hard working tool that is fun to use. We have a long gravel driveway and parking lot that is used by hundreds of cars a week. It was in serious disrepair - potholes, side slopes, and weed center ridges. I got quotes for refinishing that broke the bank. After researching all the possible alternatives, I picked the 66 in model Landscape Drag because I only have a small riding mower and limited turning space where the drive and the highway intersects. In a few hours the driveway was looking well groomed. I now look forward to the time when the wear warrants going out to give it a once-over to spruce it up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works As Described

,
January 2, 2015
By
from Newfoundland, Canada
Bought this to maintain 150 feet of gravel driveway plus parking area. I used it several times behind a 15 HP Toro Rear Engine Rider. Driveway is sloped. I did not use it with any added weight due to the slope and the loose material on the driveway.
Put the lawn tractor in low speed and it works wonderfully. I check the bolts after two uses and all tight. I suggest that those that had trouble were either trying to grade very hard rocky ground or going too fast. This is meant to grade loose material. It does just that.
I would buy this again if required for another location.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected

,
November 23, 2014
By
from Williamston, SC
I used to have a 50hp tractor at my disposal to keep my crush and run driveway in shape, but after that tractor was sold, I had to look for another option. I needed something that I could pull behind my lawn tractor or four-wheeler. This landscape drag has more than done the trick. It was easy to put together. And it has allowed me to keep my driveway in order better than I would have expected for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Landscape drag

,
September 4, 2014
By
from Utah
Great product for the price. Used to drag my 1/2 acre for weeds. Took the suggestion from a previous review and used milk crates with blocks inside. Strapped with Bungie cords. Worked good. I would not suggest using for heavy work.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great for me

,
August 3, 2014
By
from Fleetwood NC
Bought the small Yard Tuff Landscape drag to groom my rough crusher-run driveway. It works great with my John Deere lawn tractor. Used 2 solid cap blocks for weight (60 lbs) and it does the trick. It's more well made than I thought it would be. I recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

driveway drag

,
July 16, 2014
By
from Crookston, mn
I use this on my driveway and it took out all of the dips and made it level as advertised!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 18 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Product

,
July 8, 2014
By
from No. Cal.
This thing is cheap. Thin steel broke with light pressure.
Hard to keep cement block on tool for extra weight.
Welds cracked on my second use. I guess you pay a cheap price you get a cheap tool. Waste of money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

5

,
June 13, 2014
By
from Delaware
It worked great. Sturdy, stood up to the job. 800 feet of stone. Good job.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 20 for "Yard Tuff Landscape Drag - 66in.W, Model# ATV-LD"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Landscape drag

,
May 26, 2014
By
from Dansville, mi
This product worked great for grading my driveway, 2 hrs and looked nice! Adding a spot to latch bungee cords would be alot more convient. Several passes eventually end up making the drive even and filled in all pot holes
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points