Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"

"Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"

Item# 365396
"Pull behind your ATV or lawn tractor to prepare and cover seed beds and lawns before and after planting. Also good for leveling playing fields and baseball diamonds. Dethatcher Type Drag, Dimensions L x W x H in. 60 x 48 x 3, Operating Width in. 48, Tine Type Galvanized mesh. 5ft.L x 4ft.W galvanized mesh harrow Tow behind any ATV or lawn tractor using a tow chain Durable steel construction with rust-resistant powder-coat finish"
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Review 1 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for gravel driveways

,
October 23, 2014
By TheMurrayT
from Tulsa, OK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have owned one of these for about 5 years. I have loaned it to neighbors and purchased one for a friend. This is a perfect finishing tool. I can't get a nice finish with my big track loader but this smoothes out gravel or loose dirt great. Simple. Effective. Cheap. If you have a grave driveway you need one of these."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Harrow/drag

,
August 19, 2014
By Haines
from Winlock, WA
"I got this drag for pulling behind the lawn tractor. It works well overall. I had to learn how to make it work correctly. I also took one of the weights off as it was too heavy for my small lawn tractor. After removing it - wow, great, wonderful - our driveway is level again and I don't have to order another load of gravel!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Driveway & Lawn Maintenance Drag

,
February 4, 2014
By WesObie
from Mpls/Stp
"Considerably more robust than expected good value, will last many years.. Using it on the aggressive side it does a great job of leveling and freshening my class 5 driveway. And did a great job of ripping up the portion of my yard that was mostly weeds.
Turned it over using the less aggressive side and the area was smooth enough for seeding.
Hint / Caution in storage it can get really tangled. To avoid this I got an old piece of carpet cut it to the same size as the drag. Then I can lay in on top of the drag and roll it up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lghtweight!!

,
September 25, 2012
By IrishPI1
from Ireland
"Bought this of the UK branch of Northern tool.[Kudos for getting into europe BTW].
However this is really a lightweight tool for paddock usage lawn or gravel smoothing,nothing else.
Its chain is about the toughest part of it.The plates are lightweight steel and a hunk of chain link[Hurricane fencing] serves as the drag.
However using lightweight chain link connectors is a no on even less connecting them to the chain link fence.I drilled holes in the plates and used small bow shackels to connect the chain properly to the plates.
Concrete blocks dont sit properly onto the drag board,and need to be secured with bungee cords.
The chain link drag after awhile bends out of shape.I have added a old 12lb window sash weight to the end of the fence links to keep it down.And have pretty much rebuilt this from the ground up.
All in all disappointing if you are going to do anything heavier than a flat surface.Its great for gravel driveways or such,it fell apart when I tried to do our horse pasture.
Dissapointed!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Light weight

,
September 25, 2012
By Skyhawk144
from West Virginia
"Bought this to smooth my soil on my new home. The dirt was loose and had some small rocks that needed removed. Put this behind my atv and had to add weight to get it drag and not just float. After about 1 hour the chain was stretched badly, the chain connectors were apart and I just gave up with it. If you have a small project this may work for you, but if you need to have something to do a bigger job, this may not be for you."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

ATV drag

,
May 7, 2012
By jerry1000
from ohio
"Only for fine work. I put some concrete blocks to give it more weight. Drag with the metal frame where you can put 4 concrete blocks worked better for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

harrow

,
June 6, 2011
By hcmack
from camp verde az
"this works really great smoothes nicely and pulls easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Horse Pasture Harrowing

,
March 14, 2011
By Bendite
from Bend, Oregon
"We actually got this to harrow the horse pasture. We did not want it to damage the grass just breakup and distribute the debris. It does just that. Hook it on to the ATV hitch and drag away. Our pasture is uneven and has rock but this glides over without issue. Make fast work cleaning up the pasture."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small and lightweight for ATV

,
March 14, 2011
By cantsitstill
from Central, NY
"This might be OK for very well tilled dirt if you pull it behind a lawn tractor. I used this for about an hour behind an ATV and it is basically junk now. I wasn't even hauling weight on it! The pull chain is too light weight, too short, and the attachment clips bent so badly that I had to use Vice Grips to remove it from the ATV. Save your money, or buy something for more money that is more heavy duty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 23, 2010
By jomamma31150
from Texas
"I recently had several trees cut down and the stumps ground on my property. The chips from the stump grinding were removed and 50 yards of dirt were hauled in. This drag was a life saver for leveling the dirt and preparing the ground for planting of grass seed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
November 16, 2010
By TonyH
from California
"I've looked around for a similar item and Northern Tool has the best price and selection by far for this item.
I use it to drag my arena for my horses. It works great!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Tuff drag harrow

,
August 25, 2010
By twillie
from Lakeview, OH
"This is a great product. I had topsoil spread over a 1/4 acre with a skid-loader. To finish my yard I attached the harrow to my riding mower and added a couple concrete blocks to the harrow, it knocked down the high spots on my yard, next I removed the blocks and did a finish drag. Finally after seeding I did one more drag to cover the grass seed. This only took me about 4 hours. Six weeks later I am mowing grass. This was the first time I had done anything like this. Excellent tool for homeowner or light commercial use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drag

,
June 1, 2010
By hoss233
from ohio
"great drag for the price i use it on the local baseball fields i am in charge of dragging all 8 fields this is the best drag i have bought"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Yard Tuff ATV Drag Harrow - 48in.W, Model# DH-045"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
June 1, 2010
By Scott71
from Patton, PA
"durable product, works well. Northern Tool did a great job getting this item to me fast."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.