Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair

Item# 365397
Sturdy Ultra-Tow 72in.L x 9in.W steel ramps fold down to 26in. long for easy storage. Arched design eliminates bottoming out on tailgate when loading. Compact tri-fold design. Straps keep ramp securely attached to vehicle when in use. Sold as pair. Ramp Length in. 72, Material Type Steel, Folded Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 x 11 x 13 13/32, Ramps qty. 2, Ramp Width in. 9, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Load Capacity per Ramp lbs. 500. Steel with galvanized finish Built-in carrying handles for easy portability
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough enough for Me

,
April 23, 2013
By ttimmy
from North Carolina
"I have tried several aluminum ramps for loading my golf cart onto the bed of my truck. Nothing proved strong enough for that weight until i bought these ramps. They are heavier than aluminum ramps but hold up well with heavier loads. I would recommenr these ramps evem for smaller loads as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only if it was a strong man.

,
October 8, 2012
By Bevie
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"The product was sturdy, but I wasn't strong enough to lift the ramps and use them for my scooter."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ramps

,
October 17, 2011
By Gregsrepair
from Farmington MN
"So far they are working well. Folds nicely for storage and portability. Strong enough for my uses. provide good grip when loading riders."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy loading

,
October 17, 2011
By DoctorWork
from Texas
"This set of ramps made for much easier loading of rolling stock into the P/U and their folding capability made for very easy storage between uses, they stored very well in the tool box in the back of the truck. They are light enough to handle yet heavy enough to handle all of my needs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tri-fold Ramps

,
October 11, 2011
By JazzDad47
from St. Joseph, MN
"I'm not sure how I made it this far without these ramps but they are great. I've used them to transport my riding mower in the back of my van several times. We also used them to get our roll out dock completely out of the lake this year. We have a bit of a bank to deal with and this solved the problem. They are easy to use and easy to store."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vaue

,
October 10, 2011
By OldNavy
from Alvin TX
"These are heavy duty ramps, they are compact but the weight might put some off. When getting these you could do yourself a favor and put some loctight on the bolts that you have to install. I use these for movining stuff into my shed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ramps for the money

,
March 21, 2011
By gmcsierra
"I bought these ramps for use in my truck for loading\unloading a snowblower. The ramps are a little cumbersome to use, and a little heavy, but I'd rather deal with that than cheap quality. The treads on the snowblower tires can usually grip the ramps no problem, even in all the snow and ice.
The ramps feel very secure and solid; but I think the hardware that is used in the folding mechanisms could be built a little better, or maybe it's just the combination of salt and a hard Minnesota winter.
Overall, these are fantastic ramps for the money. I would definitely recommend these ramps.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Steel Tri-Fold Ramps - 6ft., Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ramps

,
September 13, 2010
By Harrell1949
"I used the ramp to load my wife power chair in our van works great, they are well make"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.