Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair

Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair

Item# 365401
Ultra-Tow tandem wheel chock/locks use scissor action design to lock wheels into place to prevent rolling, theft or rocking motion. They lock tandem wheels to prevent rolling when unhooking your trailer. They also work great to secure your trailer in place and reduce annoying sway. Chock/locks can be locked into place using padlock not included to prevent theft of both trailer and lock. Includes qty. 2, Material Steel. Locks tandem wheels Extends from 1 1/2in. to 6in. Lightweight and easy to store Steel with corrosion-resistant zinc finish Sold as pair
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need to be Bigger

,
July 19, 2014
By Rumpelstiltskin
from Puyallup, WA
"Worked great on on side of my RV at not quite full extension (Nut screwed down to near Max), but even with the nut screwed down to where it locks at maximum extension of the contact plates I could slip the chock between the tires on my RV with just a slight resistance. I measured the one side before ordering and found that it was close to the maximum width recommended. I would recommend on planning a 1/2 to 1/4 inch smaller distance to be sure it will work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great!

,
July 17, 2014
By LB55
from Chattanooga, TN
"Fairly simple to set up the first time with minor adjusting, then that's it from here on out. Locks the same way every time after that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK for chock use

,
July 17, 2014
By articulator
from Pacific Northwest
"My wheels are a bit close and it's hard to put a lock on these: shanks seem either too small or too large; I like using the round padlocks for securing things as they are more secure, but those wouldn't work (based on my observations with standard shank locks) on these chocks.
It seems like one can just rotate the chocks between the wheels and defeat the locking mechanism: I didn't try because I am not wanting to risk breaking anything. If the answer/solution is to make the chocks seat tighter then there's a concern about breaking the handle.
As chocks they're OK. As security devices, which I was interested in, they're questionable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as advertised

,
May 29, 2014
By txbrad
from Troy, MO
"It takes a little work to get the chocks adjusted, but once they're in place they work great. I use them on my 36' travel trailer and they definitely cut down on the rocking motion when people are moving inside the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As described

,
May 4, 2014
By ERLS
from MI
"These Are Very Easy To Use, Once You Do Your Initial Setup. My Wheels Are Six Inches Apart, Which are At The Max For These."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

,
April 22, 2014
By DKST1
from Las Vegas, NV
"The clamps are reasonably heavy duty but the rivets that join the pieces together seem to be the weak link. If they wear out they can be replaced with bolts and lock nuts.
For the price they seem to be a good deal, time will tell.
Be aware that they do not open more than 6 inches! Measure your wheel gap before you order.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheel chock

,
February 4, 2014
By Luckycharmz
from Owasso, ok
"Easy to use once you set them for your application. Instructions are straight forward. Really like the ability to lock them as this serves as a dual purpose chock."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tandem wheel chock

,
April 24, 2013
By arcticcatjon
from north tonawanda,new york 14120
"once adjusted fits nice,you dont have to keep messing around with it,nice feature with the place for a lock,so it doesent come up"missing" nice product,well fabricated,i would deffinately recommend it to a friend"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tire chocks

,
August 14, 2012
By mountainman069
from southside virginia
"very good product and excellent price.
Howver I forgot that I replaced my tires with larger ones and I couldn't get the chocks between the tires.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

what you expect

,
August 13, 2012
By Eno21
from Redmond, WA
"I felt the adjustment could be a little easier. If I was using it on more than one trailer/vehicle I would just buy a second set. Once adjusted it works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tandem Wheel Chocks

,
August 13, 2012
By JVMT
from Montana
"Difficult to use. Cannot hold in place when applying the locking lever.
The chocks tend to rotate when locking pressure is applied because the control handle is poorly located.
Instead of countering the direction of the locking force, it abets it. That results in useless positioning.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Tandem Wheel Chock/Lock - Pair
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
January 13, 2012
By Dafred
from Chicago, Il
"I've used this product about a dozen times now. It is easy to adjust, easy to use.... good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.