Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"

"Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"

Item# 375360
"This trap uses electro-plated high-strength steel jaws set into the ground to trap moles as they scurry through their tunnels. Easy to use and set. Great for lawns, gardens and golf courses. Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Removal Of Moles, Assembly Required No, Material Type Steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 6 x 6 x 12."
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Review 1 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mole Trap

,
October 20, 2014
By 2330
from Kansas City, MO
"Best device for catching Moles. Key is to make sure you set in fresh mole runs. Never has failed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set. No Digging involved

,
August 13, 2014
By chudilo
from Rosemount, NY
"I recently moved it to a house in a wooded area. Moles became a problem on the lawn the very fist summer.
Got one of these, after looking at a number of youtube videos and reading online how-tos.
This thing sets up in seconds, leaves the tunnel largely undisturbed so the mole doesn't notice. Just squish the existing tunnel a bit to make them work to get to the trap.
First mole in about an hour and a half."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

,
June 4, 2014
By TK1NY
from New York
"Simple to use. After the first week and moving the trap around a couple of times, we caught him.... YEAH!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mole trap

,
May 12, 2014
By projecter
from PA, Washington
"Set trap several times active mole activity-no results-poor directions forsetting up trap!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best trap ever!

,
April 27, 2014
By RCMJR9
from MA
"I purchased 3 of these mole traps and within 48 hrs. I got 4 moles. I have been buying expensive poisons and such for 2 years and nothing seem to work until now. If your having mole problems in your yard you need to get one of these. I probably could have gotten by with just one but I have 3 acres of lawn and I have them spread out pretty good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Mole Trap

,
October 7, 2013
By Mike590
from Upper Marlboro, MD
"I brought two of the medal mole traps and received them last Tuesday. I watch the video and placed two traps in my lawn at 1:38 pm and by 3:00 I had caught two moles. Thanks this product works and they are so easy to set!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trap!

,
June 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from New Castle, IN
"I have 5 other traps and have never been able to catch any moles. I picked up one of these traps and so far I've managed to trap two moles in two days. I am so glad that I found this type of trap. Thank you"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST MOLE TRAP EVER!!!!

,
March 7, 2013
By Bulldog62
from St. Francis, MN
"This Trap is the best Trap I have had. I have had a issue with Moles for the last 3 yrs, ruining my yard with their tunnels. I tried all sorts of traps and poisons, Goffer traps, spike traps, Mole poison, smoke, nothing worked. I decided to try this trap. I placed it over a mole tunnel, it is very easy to set, about 1/2 hr later I looked outside and the trap was sprung, I thought it had just popped up on its own but when I checked the trap, low and behold there was a mole. I put the trap back in the ground and by the next morning I had another one. over the course of the summer I caught 11 moles, my neighbors have now both purchased these. Every time I find a tunnel I just set out the trap...IT HAS NEVER MISSED ONE YET. well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Giving Up

,
July 14, 2012
By Fairthings
from Yorktown, Virginia
"I purchased 2 traps approximately two weeks ago. After carefully viewing the video and following all instructions, I am sad to say that I have yet to trap a single mole. In fact, my yard is more torn up than ever. It seems that I have angered the little rodents, at best. Does anyone have any suggestions? I've never been more frustrated!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding trap

,
August 6, 2011
By lanceman
from mount airy nc
"my yard is about one acre and it was overrun with moles the tunnels were everywhere, I had used the standard spring trap for two years and never caught mole one, then I bought this trap and within two hours I caught one, this year I have caught seven moles and now have a hard time finding a place to set the trap. I don't know why it works so well but it has done the job for me!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jim

,
June 13, 2011
By Anonymous
from Fulton,MO
"I have owned this mole trap for about a year and have caught 18 moles
last year and 8 so far this.
If you follow the directions it will serve you well.
Works for me.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mole be gone

,
June 6, 2011
By TumbleweedKS
from Havelock, NC
"I am a 65 year women and have been fighting moles for 4 years. I tried a hand set trap from Northern tools but was not strong enough to set. You suggested this trap and I decided to try it. Had help setting it the first time but am having no trouble now. This trap is a great for women."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I hate moles!

,
March 17, 2011
By waybar20
from Cedar Falls, Iowa.
"In 2006 I purchased 12 step down mole traps and distributed them around our four acre neighborhood. The first year we trapped 99 moles.
The second year we killed 76 more. The third year 2008 we caught 20 or so before the flood hit in June. This is in Cedar Falls, IA.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Around the Home Metal Mole Trap, Model#"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Success

,
June 3, 2010
By hummer36
from Weldon Spring Missouri
"I purchased 3 metal mole traps in 2009 and tried unsuccessfully to trap any moles and had gave up using them. We had a friend who traps moles professionally visit a few weeks ago and showed me a secret to using mole traps. He would study the mole tunnels and try to pick up an entry pattern to place the trap in. Then he stomped the tunnel flat with his heal in about a 6 inch length and carefully inserted the trap as directed making sure the trigger was in ground contact. He set all 3 and the next morning we caught the first mole. Sine that time we have caught 7 more in about 2 weeks. Twice we have caught a mole within 30 minutes of setting it. This trap never misses, when it is sprung there is a mole. Once it tripped itself and I learned to be careful in setting it making sure the two side plates are in ground contact. The trap has to be somewhat sensitive to work. We have a 1 1/4 acres along a creek and seem to get a lot of moles. I have tried several methods to get rid of them but most are time consuming. You just set this trap and come back periodically to check it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.