Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X

Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X

Item# 380011
Deluxe Torin Mobile Workbench features large, sturdy plywood work surface that can support up to 1200-lb. loads. Also has 2 open shelves and 2 locking drawers that can hold 100 lbs. Heavy-duty 4in locking casters. Steel with textured powder-coat finish. 54in.W x 20 1/8in.D x 39in.H. Easy assembly. Capacity lbs. 1,200, Dimensions W x D x H in. 54 x 20 1/8 x 39, Drawers qty. 2, Includes 2 Open shelves, Caster Size in. 4, Caster Type Locking, Material Steel, Top Material Plywood, Finish Type Textured powder-coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Review 1 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moble Workbench Review

,
July 9, 2014
By CAK2714
from PA
"Better then expected for the price. Easy assembly and very sturdy. Mounted a vice and bench top grinder to it. Great height if you are tall. I'm considering buying a second."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bench

,
June 19, 2014
By 1Wildthing
from Giddings TX
"Pros:
Easy assembly!
Rolls nicely!
Good Top!
Cons:
Thin Covers Rattle
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fro the Small garage

,
November 25, 2010
By Jester3
from Woodbury, MN
"Only problem is the Wheels do not mount properly. The recieving hole is at an angle that can not be changed. so I was able to mount the wheels so they touch the ground but have to turn them a certain direction for a level table. I have a small garage so being able to wheel the workbench out with the table saw or drill press makes it easy to back th ecars out for the project a sweep and return the cars with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Maybe I got a melon

,
February 15, 2010
By bres
from Massachusetts
"The quality of the table is decent. It is a good height and the table top is nice material. The drawers are porly constructed they operate poorly. I consider myself to have decent mechanical ability and constucting this table was a headache. The screw heads stripped easily when they would not thread. The casters were incredibly difficult to thread into the frame of the bench. I was only able to get 2 of them to thread completely. The other two threaded about half way after monkeying around with them for about an hour."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mobil Workbench

,
October 19, 2009
By BCMBUIlD
from Canton, PA
"This product works great aroung the shop. Its size is just right with lots of storage space and large bench top.. Using this work bench saves time and energy by having a work bench directly in your work area."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mobile Workbench

,
July 20, 2009
By Halmark
from Texas
"Well worth the money very sturdy and versatile. Would like to see it with a power strip."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mobile Workbench,

,
March 23, 2009
By Bill6588
from China, MI.
"This is a grate bench for the money; powder coat finish is very nice and holds up well to abuse, wood top is very sturdy. I have used this bench for over a year and I would buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin mobile workbench

,
November 18, 2008
By melmem
from Nashville, TN
"I found this bench while shopping on the internet. I went to the local Northern tool store and was completely surprised by the quality of the workbench for the price. The top of the bench was much thicker and sturdier than other benches that cost twice as much. The storage areas and rugged finish are very good quality. The mobility of the bench is a plus in moving it to your present work area. If you want a quality, rugged, and fairly priced workbench.......look no further, this is it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mobile Workbench

,
August 11, 2008
By GreggL
from Bloomington, IN
"We ordered this mobile workbench to cut wire shelving. We modified to fit our needs. It has worked out great for us and saved us alot of time cutting wire shelving. We are able to store all of the items that we use in the workbench."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little bench

,
May 3, 2008
By jabba
from Owasso, OK.
"used for metal work shop
the wood top holds up grate when I was
grinding parts on it. I was able to move it
to my work . The shelfs holds a lot of stuf
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

,
April 21, 2008
By suprised
from California
"I was pleasantly surprised at how substantial it is and how nice the powder -coated finish is. I actually got more than I expected for the price. The surfaces does scratch easily, although that is not an issue since it's not being used for display. It works very well in our shop. I would recommend it as a good value for the price."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Workbench

,
April 21, 2008
By Bob32
from Council Bluffs, IA
"If you want to buy a good workbench don't buy this one. The wheel mountings are to weak to hold up the bench let alone anything else. To use it you have to rebuild it. Not worth it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Torin Workbench

,
April 14, 2008
By Xrod
from South Florida
"This is a nice workbench for the money, but it takes a lot of assembly and not all the holes line up. The bolts are very soft and are almost impossible to remove once installed. Assembly instructions must be followed exactly. It is difficult to get everything to be perfectly square."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for waht I needed

,
October 15, 2007
By dwsp
from San Pedro, CA
"I was looking for a rolling bench that would fit in my shed and this fit the bill. Easy to assemble and solid enought to work on. The bench top nicks and cut fairly easy but really not a problem for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mobile Workbench -1200 lb capaicity

,
October 15, 2007
By logger1
from Shipman, VA
"This has been an excellent product, especially for the price. The laminated work top is very strong and sturdy. The unit was fairly easy to assemble. There are many nuts and bolts, but it goes quickly if you use a drill or air tool. The unit is very solid after assembly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torin Mobile Workbench 1200-Lb. Capacity

,
October 15, 2007
By bigdogbob
from Wichita Kansas
"I recently purchased this work bench to use in my garage to work on my two motorcycles. I have alot of special motorcycle tools and this makes everything easy to organize and bring the tools needed and workbench to the bikes. This saves time in having to get up and go to large tool boxes against the walls in my garage. This bench was very easy to assemble and done in 30 minutes.
Very sturdy and very mobile with good size wheels that makes it easy to maneuver. I checked on line for comparable benches and found this one to be the best value and once recieved and assembled I was correct in my decision.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Torin Work bench

,
October 8, 2007
By bunnybee
from boston
"I had my eye on this for a couple of months. When a free shipping offer happened I ordered imediately. It was easy to assemble. It is a bit taller than I had invisioned. I was going to use it for a portable planer stand, but ended up using it as a sanding center. It works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mobile workbench -Torin

,
July 11, 2007
By Garager
from San Diego
"I needed a mobile workstation to bring the workbench and tools to my project. At this price the Torin is an excellant value, the others were easily double the price.
The two drawers are very functional, although a little stiff on operation, but we're not talking roller bearings here.
I liked this bench so well I bought a second and put them end to end against the wall and back to back for an assembly table.
They were packed inside a box with enough foam to make a surfboard, then put into a wooden crate with metal strapping, no damage here!
My benches are very functional, I'm extremely satisfied.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

hardwood top?

,
April 21, 2007
By torin
"The cabinet is pretty good and easy to put together although some of the instructions were off.
The supposedly hardwood top is another story. It's some kind of laminate, with what looks like chip board in the middle. You can't even tighten the screws that hold it on the base all the way because they strip the hole easily. I passed on another brand of workbench, that I liked better, because it had an MDF top. I'll probably have to go spend more money and buy plywood to make a suitable top for this one.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Torin 54in. Mobile Workbench, Model #TSA5411A-X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and Mobile Workbench

,
March 7, 2007
By RFB01
from South Florida
"Workbench was straightforward to assemble with good instructions.
Corner braces should probably be increased in gage thickness to prevent damage. Overall this is a very rugged workbench.
Drawers work smoothly and have a locking feature.
Packaging should be heavier duty because the shipper damaged the top during the delivery process, not seriously but it was marred. The shipping box needs to be increased in thickness to protect the bench from damage.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.